Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket

Just right for travels near and far, our handsome women's jacket is made of our exclusive Scrunch Cloth—our highly innovative technical blend of rayon, polyester, and spandex. Cool, breathable, slightly crinkled, this jacket layers beautifully over a basic tee or dresses up with a silk shell. Simply styled with a flyaway front and single shell button. Unlined for warm-weather comfort. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel,
February 17, 2014
By: Cindyosh
"I love Orvis Scrunch cloth suits! They are light weight and great for travel. You can wear the suits morning to night on airline and still look great at end of destination. Easy to launder. I would recommend this to anyone traveling."
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrunch,
February 10, 2014
By: DickS
from whitefish
"I have almost all colors and all styles of the scrunch clothing. I love them for traveling and always get a lot of positive comments."
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love scrunch cloth!,
February 3, 2014
By: FunTime4Ever
from Maryland
"Seriously! I own every piece of scrunch cloth clothing that Orvis carries with the exception of the jogging suit (and that is because it is not a style I prefer) and I own several of each of the items. The pieces are stylish and comfortable. When the warm weather hits my scrunch cloth clothing are my go to pieces. They launder beautifully, never wrinkle and are great at keeping you cool in the heat. This jacket is one of my favorites. I have it in both colors and will purchase more if additional colors become available."
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TOO big,
January 4, 2014
By: ltmpeo
"This jacket was too big in every dimension. I returned it."
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too large, as usual,
January 3, 2014
By: Rebic
from Chicago
"Wanted this jacket for months, and finally saw it on sale. Ordered a medium which is what I usually order from other retailers, and it was too large. Returned it. No smalls available.,"
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One-button Swing,
October 31, 2013
By: WestBranch2
"Love the material!
I purchased a different top, made of the same material a year ago, and love it. I didn't think I could go wrong with this purchase, and I was right!"
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lightweight,
June 4, 2013
By: Beachkat
"This jacket is very lightweight and my regular size (Medium) is too large. Cannot imagine pants in this same fabric."
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not too flattering,
April 5, 2013
By: JLynne
from Missoula, MT
"The quality was good, although the cloth was thinner than I imagined. I didn't think the jacket had much style, though, and the lower neckline with button seemed a bit off. I returned it."
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just as pictured,
March 26, 2013
By: Missy1
"Really love the fabric and fit...
great spring jacket!
"
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet!,
March 1, 2013
By: Marcia22
from Seneca Falls, NY
"I love scrunch cloth. There is nothing better for travel. It is lightweight, so packing is not an issue. Wrinkles just fall out. You can rinse it out in the sink and hang it in the shower and it is ready to go again in the morning. I like this particular jacket because it is a little dressier than my other jacket. My only criticism is that the sleeves seem very long, but I will shorten them and that won't be an issue."
Review 11 for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quite pleased,
April 11, 2012
By: annielyn2
"Nice little jacket for summer wear, good shape and well fitted.
Overpriced, I feel however.
"
Review 12 for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the perfect finishing touch,
April 10, 2012
By: Maudie7
from Boulder, CO
"This is a cool, light weight jacket perfect for dressing up my summer wardrobe.
The sleeves are quite long for me but look good rolled up - may need to be altered."
Review 13 for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
swing jacket,
April 4, 2012
By: Oonagh
from California
"This is a flattering wardrobe basic. The "swing" is not too wide and the fabric is comfortable and wrinkle-resistant."
Review 14 for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition,
March 5, 2012
By: samintx
from Tyler TX
"I have many many scrunch cloth items from Orvis. I needed a black scrunch LITE jacket to go with a black scrunch skirt. Traveling aboard often entails 44 lb. limits so everything has to be packable and Lite weight. This jacket is cute, practical, versatile and I love it. The cut on the Med is ample not tight so you could wear it over a long sleeved top if needed. But looks great over a sleeveless top. Perfect. Now I wish they would bring back the front tuck long sleeved top in scrunch."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scrunch Cloth One-Button Swing Jacket
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3