Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket

A glorious floral pattern in vibrant shades of red, gold, green, and blue is block printed on soft cotton for our distinctive, stand-collar jacket for women. Styled with a stand collar, cuffed sleeves, and front patch pockets. Coconut-shell buttons. Fully lined. Stand-collar jacket for women in red multi. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
22 of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Review 1 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight, cute jacket,
April 15, 2014
By: LouisaSuz
from PA
"Because I couldn't decide which size would fit best, Orvis suggested ordering both the small and the extra small, which I did. Interestingly, the maroon background colors differed - either dark/solid-looking (small) or faded/muted (extra small). This single variation gave a completely different "feel" to the style. I liked the muted/faded background best, which seems better for Spring. The jacket fits well and the sleeves on the extra small are not overly long for 5'2" me. Which means that for someone 5'8" the sleeves will probably be too short. I haven't washed it yet, so I can't comment on this."
Review 2 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for petites,
April 14, 2014
By: Joan45
"Was looking for a short jacket with a stand up collar, but this one was too long for me and when you roll up the sleeves, it shows a solid red which didn't have a finished look."
Review 3 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color and fit is good,
April 8, 2014
By: Flamingo
from California
"This jacket fits true to size and the colors are good. My disappointment is based on the poor quality of the material and the lining is flimsy at best.. I would be embarassed to wear this jacket and I'm returning it to Orvis."
Review 4 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Jacket,
March 31, 2014
By: Meitene
from Pocono Mountains, PA
"This jacket is everything I hoped it would be. I love the rather muted colors. Will go with many tops and pants. It fits well. I especially appreciate that it has pockets. Am looking forward to wearing it for Easter Brunch."
Review 5 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find!,
March 7, 2014
By: Happyfan
"I bought a light-weight Indian print lined jacket . I live in a city and will use it three out of four seasons. The print goes with a number of colors for slacks, so the look can be changed easily. Orvis has carried Indian prints for a number of years--I have several in different weights and I love them all!!"
Review 6 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely jacket,
December 5, 2013
By: Diatom
from Charleston SC
"This a beautiful jacket, great fabric, fits well- very versatile weight. Very well made."
Review 7 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 17, 2013
By: Gram5
from Barre, VT
"I have not worn it yet, but it is lovely and comfortable. I particularly like the collar."
Review 8 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Block Printed Cotton Jacket,
July 8, 2013
By: loucool
from Westerville,OH
"I love this jacket...the colors are great...three season wear...can be dressed up or down....good quality"
Review 9 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I Love This Print!,
July 3, 2013
By: BoniRose
from Minnesota
"I think this printed fabric is great - interesting and colorful. The fit is basically good, but the sleeves, even when cuffed, are quite long. Perhaps there will be some shrinkage when I wash it, and that would be good."
Review 10 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely jacket,
July 3, 2013
By: bota
from Maine
"I do love this jacket! It can be worn year around-casual or dressed up. The print and colors are great-go with many things. I really like the colors. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 11 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Misleading Image,
July 2, 2013
By: CalifGirl
from Westlake Village CA
"The jacket looked lovely in the catalog with a richly colored pattern. Upon receipt you see the India-style print which is more subdued on a light-weight cotton."
Review 12 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
June 28, 2013
By: Whitty
from Ohio
"The material, workmanship, and fit are excellent. As some have mentioned, the colors are brighter than pictured, but they are just as attractive. It is reminiscent of a very nice oriental rug design. I think it will be a favorite."
Review 13 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classier than a cardigan!,
May 28, 2013
By: Hinny
"Smart cover-up that is classier than a cardigan. Fabric pattern can be matched with many colourways. Very versatile garment."
Review 14 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile. Both smart or casual.,
May 13, 2013
By: Garden2012
from Essex
"Really comfortable and easy to wear. It has been greatly admired."
Review 15 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for Spring weather,
May 4, 2013
By: Hookedonimpressionists
from North London
"I love this jacket - it's ideal for this time of year - gives you a little extra warmth but is light enough if the sun comes out. The design on the fabric is interesting and unusual which is always what I choose. I have a wardrobe of Orvis jackets bought over the years - all of them make me feel special and are regularly admired by my friends."
Review 16 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very happy with this jacket,
April 10, 2013
By: sprutig
from Newcastle
"My daughter tells me it's very much my style
I like it because it's well made and finished, including a spare button. All I've bought from Orvis has been first class - a little pricey by my standards, but worth it.
"
Review 17 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
April 4, 2013
By: Babs2
from Ontario, Canada
"Yet another winner from Orvis. I just love this jacket and the colours are beautiful. If it would just stop snowing in Canada I will wear it! Fit it perfect, not fitted so a shirt under it isn't bulky. I would like to see the same style and weight of fabric but with a collar in the future. Thanks."
Review 18 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed with the quality,
February 7, 2013
By: Tattyhead
from Devon
"Shape and colour great but thickness of jacket not as expected, would have liked it quilted."
Review 19 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful,
February 5, 2013
By: satisfiedofchippingnorton
from Oxfordshire
"A very pretty cotton jacket worn over a t-shirt to dress up a pair of jeans, or worn over a linen dress - very useful item for your wardrobe."
Review 20 for Block-Printed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rather a crude print,
January 22, 2013
By: Watsy
from Hull
"I was disappointed with this fabric, which looks much cruder in pattern than the photograph suggests. It would be all right for very casual wear, but then it's not cheap, even at sale price, so I returned it."