Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress

Four original printshandcrafted for Orvis in Baliare layered together for ourlong indigo dress. Flatteringscoopneck bodice has astretchy smocked back forcustom fit. Tiered skirt fallsgracefully in a full sweep. Inindigo. 100% viscose. Washable.Sizes XS, S, M, L, XL;about 35" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
27 of 35(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for casual or business occasion,
June 27, 2013
By: WoodlandGardener
from Central CA
"Dress is well made. A little long but goes well with heals. There is no zipper, so the neck is tight fitting to get over my head. I can wear dress to any occasion, dress it up or be casual. Very versatile."
Review 2 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 22, 2013
By: weeniejest
"bought for a special birthday. Very comfortable, looks good and friends liked it too."
Review 3 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality Product,
June 13, 2013
By: Athenia
from Jamestown, NC
"I recently purchased this dress and am very pleased with it. I love the vivid colors, the high quality of the fabric, and also the fit is perfect.
Orvis clothes are always consistent in their sizing, which is very important when ordering through a catalog. I have ordered pants, tops, and skirts also, from Orvis, and they are always true to size.
"
Review 4 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beautiful dress, terrible fit,
June 12, 2013
By: 3dogmama
from NC
"Love the dress. The neck hole was so small, I could barely get it over my head. If I could get it over the head, had a lower or vee neck line, and sleeves just a tad shorter, it would be perfect. Started to get it altered, but with the cost of the dress and alterations, too much invested."
Review 5 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimming and Beautiful,
June 11, 2013
By: Peachy2
from Woodstock, GA
"I recently lost over 100 lbs. This beautiful dress really showed off my new curves, and the material felt so good on my body."
Review 6 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great dress,
June 10, 2013
By: dallen
"I love the dress. The neck is an inch too small, but I can make do."
Review 7 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY FAVORITE DRESS!,
June 8, 2013
By: TipTop
from Avondale Estates, GA
"Never have I loved a dress more! I can wear it anywhere--to the symphony or to a neighborhood get-together. Washable and no ironing needed. Everywhere I go, someone says, "Ohhh, what a beautiful dress!" I feel so pretty in it. The fabric is every bit as gorgeous as the ORVIS photo. The sleeves are perfect-- just long enough--very hard to find. I hope ORVIS will bring us more dresses similar to this one."
Review 8 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty,
June 5, 2013
By: Disheartened
from Beverly Hills, CA
"The dress is pretty and I would have kept it if it had fit. When buying a dress with an elastic puckered back, you expect it to be form fitting. Unfortunately, although I measured carefully, the dress hung at least two inches away from my waist. It looked dowdy."
Review 9 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Neck too small,
June 1, 2013
By: Nette51
"Cute dress, but your head has to be VERY small--barely could pull my head through the dress. Going Back"
Review 10 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Navy print tiered maxi dress,
May 30, 2013
By: moots
from Green Bay, WI
"I wear a size 7 hat and can just get this dress through the neck opening.. The dress appears richer looking in the picture and in my opinion is way over priced for the quality of fabric. It is comfy and cool and I love the fact that it has sleeves...which are very difficult to find in a fashionable maxi dress."
Review 11 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Everything the Catalog Said,
May 30, 2013
By: Lindy6
from Northcentral PA
"I have two overseas trips pending in the coming year for which I will need to "dress up". Although I have not worn this dress to any events yet, I have tried it on and was delighted to find it easily slipped over my head (a concern I had based on other reviews), was very light weight, did not show wrinkles despite being folded in the Orvis bag for a couple weeks, and was "different". Since I am in my mid-60's and my neck muscles are beginning to "slouch", I found the rounded neckline looked good on me. Overall I am delighted with this purchase."
Review 12 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flattering,
May 25, 2013
By: 77I77
from New York
"The dress is comfortable and flattering, plus the navy patterns are even better in person than in the picture."
Review 13 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks good,
May 23, 2013
By: LovetoPolka
from Fremont, WI
"I like the dress, but it does have some issues. The neckline has no opening other than for your head to go through. I got it on and off with some difficulty. Others may not be so lucky. I would also like a little more backing in the midrif section to make it a little more firm. But over all I love the dress and I'm going to enjoy wearing it. It looks great on, just like the picture"
Review 14 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer dress,
May 1, 2013
By: Loveydiva
from Chicago
"Batik print is lovely. Fabric soft. Flattering fit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect size and style,
April 28, 2013
By: mbcal
from chappaqua ny
"glad that I ordered this product and he help I received in replacing it since it went missing in the shipment."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sleeves did not match,
April 23, 2013
By: mary2
from Puyallup, WA
"The flow of dress from underneath bust was lovely. The fit of shoulders was too snug for size I ordered. If the top had been tailored properly, this would be lovely."
Review 17 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful dress - but not for me,
April 23, 2013
By: nyc53
from new york city
"Dress is beautiful and fabric is soft. I was looking forward to wearing it. It was too tight on top. A larger size would have been too big. I was very disappointed it had to be returned."
Review 18 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A winner!,
April 22, 2013
By: Terese
from Richmond, VA
"I wore this dress and loved the way it swished. My friends told how wonderful it looked. It fell just the way I hoped it would. Bravo!"
Review 19 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dress, very comfortable,
April 22, 2013
By: llgf
from Vancouver WA
"Wonderful dress... a perfect fit. I only wish it came in a petite size. I'm still debating whether to shorten it a couple of inches... but I love the dress and will get lots of wear out of it."
Review 20 for Navy-Print Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! What a dress!,
April 15, 2013
By: Sunshinetoday
from Tampa
"Style, color, and delivery just great.
Very long dress so if you are under 5' 8' you will need to hem. Would be fantastic if Orvis included petite in more styles.
"