Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Khaki-Print Shirtdress

Our refined women's shirt-dress of lightweight rayon challis showcases a scrolling black-floral print against a crisp khaki background. Point collar. Button-front placket. Swingy A-line skirt falls from the full-stretch waist. On-seam pockets. Tie belt. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 32" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
7 of 13(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Khaki-Print Shirtdress
Review 1 for Khaki-Print Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy,
July 16, 2014
By: KnittingChurchLady18
from Franklin,MA
"This shirt dress is very attractive, but short waisted for my figure. When I purchased it I was not able to buy the 10 which I normally would have. The 8 fits, but as I mentioned is a bit high waisted. Otherwise, a light, comfortable fabric great for the hot days of summer!"
Review 2 for Khaki-Print Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to wear,
February 6, 2014
By: Tsohn
"I like the cut and style of this dress. Unlike some shirt waist dresses it is fitted on the top which I like. It will be a great dress to wear when I have get ready quickly. I is a good choice."
Review 3 for Khaki-Print Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautiful Dress, but Very High Waist,
February 6, 2014
By: horsesandhounds
from Central Montana
"The fabric, color and print of this dress is beautiful, and I love how it drapes. However, the waistline is so short (high above my natural waistline) that it was not comfortable. Sadly, I am returning this otherwise beautiful dress."
Review 4 for Khaki-Print Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit was odd,
September 13, 2013
By: Cindy22
"I needed something to wear to a casual wedding and thought this would be perfect. I ordered two sizes, and 8 and a 10, to make sure I got the right fit. But both fit very oddly, and the waist was quite high even though I'm a petite and the dresses were regulars. My best guess is that they were defective. I had to return both. It's too bad...the fabric was nice, and other than the overly high waist, I thought the style was lovely."
Review 5 for Khaki-Print Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great purchase for me,
July 23, 2013
By: Trisha36
from Mississauga, Canada
"Received my dress very quickly and was very pleased with the fit, the quality of the sewing and the colour. It was accurately described in your catalogue and website. Thank you again for your great service and pleasant and polite staff. I will wear this dress over and over again. I have your navy blue dress with white polka dots and love it as well."
Review 6 for Khaki-Print Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Short waisted,
June 19, 2013
By: docmagpie
"I bought this despite the reviews but found the bodice is way too short. I was very disappointed as I love the fabric and print. I would buy these dresses if it was longer."
Review 7 for Khaki-Print Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirt dress,
April 16, 2013
By: GrandmaSusan
from California
"Loved the dress, but I decided to exchange for the same dress on navy with polka-dots, I think I will used it more, it looks more elegant. I wish I could keep both, maybe I will ordered it in the future."
Review 8 for Khaki-Print Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointed,
April 10, 2013
By: win980
from western nc
"Fell in love with this dress on line. But sent it straight back when it came. I am short waisted but this dress is EXTREMELY shorted waisted, the fabric felt nice but upon closer examination I could tell that it would not last. Really disappointed I have always expected better from Orivs. I also returned another dress that I had ordered at the same time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Khaki-Print Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the way it makes me look,
March 6, 2013
By: MemaSD
"I look years younger and more slender in this dress. The flow of the dress over my hips is not bulky like a lot of dresses."
Review 10 for Khaki-Print Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering,
March 3, 2013
By: Edig
from Rehoboth, MA
"I love this dress! It is so feminine and light. I ordered the navy polka last year and am always complimented on it. I wish you would cary the same style in brighter colors."
Review 11 for Khaki-Print Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very very high waist,
February 25, 2013
By: WashingtonDC
from Washington DC
"Loved this dress in the catalouge but found the dress very very short waisted.
Kept it but don't wear it very often
"
Review 12 for Khaki-Print Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
March 19, 2012
By: 1barb
"Big on price; small on quality. I looked forward to receiving it only to be very disappointed and sent it back immediately."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Khaki-Print Shirtdress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1