Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Reversible Travel Dress

If you just have room for one travel dress, this is the one you'll want to pack. Our lightweight rayon crepe dress reverses from a black/tan floral to solid black for all the options you might need. This travel dress for women has a sleeveless tank style with rounded neckline and self-tie belt. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 30" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Travel Dress
Review 1 for Reversible Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feminine Fit,
June 14, 2013
By: Walden400
from New York
"I bought this for a summer garden wedding. The fabric is beautiful, smooth, and light, but the two layers are not see-through. The dress slid on easily, and was a slimming, comfortable fit. I slipped it on, and really did not want to take it off. Wrinkle free, and a great mix of sophistication and comfort. If you are thinking about buying this...stop thinking..just do it!"
Review 2 for Reversible Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking forward to years of wear,
January 21, 2013
By: genealogist
from Atlanta, GA
"Very nice dress, both sides will stretch my spring, summer and fall wardrobe. Looking ahead to family reunion travel with this dress."
Review 3 for Reversible Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fabric,
October 23, 2012
By: dmbca
from Canada
"This dress is stylish and the fabric hangs very well. The print side is attractive. Really I love dresses with pockets, but as this one is supposed to be reversible, I guess that was not so easy. On the whole, I think it is very nice."
Review 4 for Reversible Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great print colors!,
October 3, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I so wish I didn't have to return as the print has so many wonderful shades of tan. This size 12 runs small through the bust and shoulders compared to most of Orvis size 12's. There is plenty of room through the hips if you are lucky enough to not have my midriff ample size (LOL)."
Review 5 for Reversible Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dress,
August 6, 2012
By: angel88
"I wanted a dress that was easy to clean, did not wrinkle, and provide me with many different "outfits" with the minimum amount of clothes necessary. I found it all with this dress! It is perfect for those traveling "light" and those who want to minimize their wardrobe."
Review 6 for Reversible Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
July 6, 2012
By: Bellisimo
from Ohio
"This is a must have summer dress. Beautiful fabric, two distinct dresses in one, lovely flow . Dress it up for a cocktail party or wear to it to church. Super choice !"
Review 7 for Reversible Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!,
May 16, 2012
By: Cleak
from Summerfield, FL
"This is one of the best dresses I have ever owned! It is lightweight, classy, able to go "up" for dressy or "down" for casual wear. I feel so feminine, but don't have to wear heels to make this dress work. I wear a tan or brown short-sleeved sweater for cool air-conditioning, and take it off in the sunshine! Doesn't wrinkle! Doesn't need ironing! Has a wonderful under-arm fit. I wish it came in more colors! I would order every one!"
Review 8 for Reversible Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing,
April 27, 2012
By: angiesmom
from The Villages, FL
"I was looking for a flexible travel dress, but this looked terrible on me. The fabric seemed flimsy, and it just looked like a sack. Not meant for my weight and build! Too bad!"
Review 9 for Reversible Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sad,
April 6, 2012
By: Iceni
from East Anglia
"What a shame. I viewed and loved this dress - thought 'that's for me' - then right at the last moment spotted that it is 'dry clean'! I find quite strange when the dress is recommended for travelling. Quite impractical I'm afraid."
Review 10 for Reversible Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do not be without this dress,
April 4, 2012
By: Squibs
from United Kingdom
"This is the most useful garment in the wardrobe. Versatile, and will accessorise for any occasion. It looks smart, and the fabric drapes well. I shall certainly be wearing it for some time to come.."
Review 11 for Reversible Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant Dress,
April 2, 2012
By: genny12
from Massena, NY
"This dress is gorgeous, I loved it, but it was large on me & just not me. Even if I ordered a smaller size, it was not a style I could wear. So disappointed, because the fabric is
wonderful, plus it's 2 dresses in one,
due to the fact that it's reversible. I highly recommend it!
"
Review 12 for Reversible Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reversible Travel Dress,
March 26, 2012
By: Hollyhock6
from England
"This dress disappointed me. The fabric is dull and flat, and the bodice is skimpy, having no definition. I think this dress looks cheap. So I would say it's overpriced.."
Review 13 for Reversible Travel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless Dress,
March 24, 2012
By: OrvisFanForYears
from Atlanta, GA
"I might have missed this pretty dress in the catalog; in an Orivis store, I spotted it hanging with the print side out (which goes with pale gold or tan accessories). I brought it home in a bag, wrinkle free, and can accessorize it to be dressy or casual, with or without the belt."