Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Silk/Cotton Pointelle-Trimmed Cardigan

Pretty pointelle stitching defines the neckline, cuffs, and hem of our classic cardigan for women. Wonderfully soft in a slightly nubby silk/cotton blend. Natural coconut buttons and a relaxed fit lend laid-back ease. Cardigan for women in aqua or ivory. Silk/cotton. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silk/Cotton Pointelle-Trimmed Cardigan
Review 1 for Silk/Cotton Pointelle-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
September 15, 2013
By: tyke2
from West Yorkshire
"I was disappointed to have to return this item. The colour (aqua) was beautiful, exactly as in the brochure, but the sizing was way out. I had ordered medium and the cardigan was HUGE. XXXL !! I also thought the garment was poorly finished - several long threads and a small gap in a seam that needed sewing up."
Review 2 for Silk/Cotton Pointelle-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Somewhat Disappointed,
October 15, 2012
By: ticklefairy
from Mountain View, CA
"I am a bit disappointed in this purchase for two reasons. The fabric sheds against certain other fabrics. And, the sleeves are way too long, so that the sweater looks sloppy."
Review 3 for Silk/Cotton Pointelle-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I LOVE this sweater,
August 15, 2012
By: peony10
from Folrida
"I wear it all the time. It looks casual but nice. However, all my purchases from Orvis are in size medium but this his sweater is a bit too big."
Review 4 for Silk/Cotton Pointelle-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Sweater,
July 23, 2012
By: NewEnglandLady
from CT
"Beautiful fabric, beautiful color, great fit, casual by day, easy to dress up for evening.
Gave up with the ivory version of this sweater. Returned the large for a medium in both colors. The aqua in medium fits great. The ivory also marked medium was even larger than the original size large."
Review 5 for Silk/Cotton Pointelle-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good choice,
June 6, 2012
By: blysse
from Rollins, MT
"overall the sweater is good. It is a little big but acceptable. Great color!"
Review 6 for Silk/Cotton Pointelle-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even better than expected!,
May 9, 2012
By: marylin
from Kentucky
"After weeks of looking for an alternative to this particular item, I finally yielded to its unique appeal and my previous experiences with Orivis products and service. So glad I did. It is just what I wanted in light-weight, multi-use style, and easy care. THANK YOU, ORVIS, ONCE AGAIN!"
Review 7 for Silk/Cotton Pointelle-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not the best purchase ever but pretty good.,
May 8, 2012
By: skokiegirl
"Nice sweater; fits; sleeves too long and will cost me to have them shortened; leaves some lint on my tee shirt."
Review 8 for Silk/Cotton Pointelle-Trimmed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Addition To My Wardrobe,
May 3, 2012
By: marstad
"Very versatile item to have in my closet. Love it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Silk/Cotton Pointelle-Trimmed Cardigan
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2