Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck

Our best-selling silk/cotton blend returns in our versatile crewneck shirts for women. Silky smooth with a subtle sheen. Stretchy, conforming rib-knit for a flattering fit. Our favorite elbow-length sleeves. Crewneck shirts for women in royal blue, pearl, magenta. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Review 1 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me!,
November 17, 2014
By: Acountrylass
from Scotland
"The colour of the top was not so vibrant as it appeared to be online and for me the style was less than flattering. Perhaps more suited to a sylph like figure."
Review 2 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Fabric!,
June 10, 2014
By: Goldie2014
from Texas
"This elbow length spring/summer sweater looks great, feels great and is a beautiful color as well as fit."
Review 3 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice top,
May 13, 2014
By: Nancy1951
from Kalamazoo, Mi
"Pretty pink top, it coordinates with the pink silk jacket, the sweater is a lighter shade of pink but similar to the multiple shades in the jacket. Top washed well, no shrinkage. Size was large, I wear a 12-14 in tops."
Review 4 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice colors and quality,
March 14, 2014
By: Fifi1614
"Overall, the item appears to be good quality. I like the elbow-length sleeves, but the neckline is a little higher on me than shown in the photo."
Review 5 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an easy luxury,
March 5, 2014
By: Sandy87
from Rumford, RI
"Immediately soft and silky-a step above the usual tee and perfect for when you want to dress it up just a little. I plan to order more in other colors."
Review 6 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
January 17, 2014
By: Abnc
from N.C.
"I have this sweater now in both colors. It can be dressed up or casual, fits beautifully and washes well. Great purchase."
Review 7 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelllent Buy,
November 5, 2013
By: DCAlice
from DC
"This sweater is a beautiful color and excellent quality. It fit perfectly in my size small."
Review 8 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top!,
July 3, 2013
By: AnnaMT
from Missoula, MT
"I love this top and have purchased several in various colors."
Review 9 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic top,
June 26, 2013
By: glgg
"Extremely comfortable. Can be dressed up or down. Great for travel"
Review 10 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like a dream,
June 14, 2013
By: Rena
from Poconos,Pa.
"Received this top in royal blue yesterday and am glad I ordered a size down rather than follow the size chart. It fits like a dream and I'm excited to be wearing this with a Orvis print skirt to a wedding."
Review 11 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 18, 2013
By: Ingthething
"I bought 2 off these wonderful sweaters. They feel soft and comfortable, colors are true to picture .I am especially happy that these sweaters come now with elbow lenght sleeves."
Review 12 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as I required,
March 7, 2013
By: dsbjsp
from Vancouver
"Item is actually better than I thought it would be. I am happy!!"
Review 13 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A welcome return but with a new slant!,
March 30, 2012
By: Poppy11
from Scotland
"I had previously purchased the jewel neck short sleeved silk rib sweater on several occasions and was very sorry when it was no longer in the catalogue. I did try the turtle neck version but didn't find it nearly so useful.
I was therefore delighted to see this new version with crew neck more like the original and have been very pleased with the fit and the colour. I do like the elbow length sleeves but have to remember this time that I cannot wear it with my short sleeved linen jacket! The rib silk is very attractive and comfortable to wear in all seasons.
"
Review 14 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too tight for me, too warm for Hawaii,
March 14, 2012
By: Suzuko
from Honolulu
"This top looks like it would launder well and be great for travel, but I am a medium and short and it was too long on me. Also, I am over 65 and it was too tight, not for comfort but for looks. So I returned it. I would not recommend it for anyone who is short."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1