Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck

Our best-selling silk/cotton blend returns in our versatile crewneck shirts for women. Silky smooth with a subtle sheen. Stretchy, conforming rib-knit for a flattering fit. Our favorite elbow-length sleeves. Crewneck shirts for women in royal blue, pearl, magenta. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Review 1 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice colors and quality,
March 14, 2014
By: Fifi1614
"Overall, the item appears to be good quality. I like the elbow-length sleeves, but the neckline is a little higher on me than shown in the photo."
Review 2 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an easy luxury,
March 5, 2014
By: Sandy87
from Rumford, RI
"Immediately soft and silky-a step above the usual tee and perfect for when you want to dress it up just a little. I plan to order more in other colors."
Review 3 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
January 17, 2014
By: Abnc
from N.C.
"I have this sweater now in both colors. It can be dressed up or casual, fits beautifully and washes well. Great purchase."
Review 4 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelllent Buy,
November 5, 2013
By: DCAlice
from DC
"This sweater is a beautiful color and excellent quality. It fit perfectly in my size small."
Review 5 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top!,
July 3, 2013
By: AnnaMT
from Missoula, MT
"I love this top and have purchased several in various colors."
Review 6 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic top,
June 26, 2013
By: glgg
"Extremely comfortable. Can be dressed up or down. Great for travel"
Review 7 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like a dream,
June 14, 2013
By: Rena
from Poconos,Pa.
"Received this top in royal blue yesterday and am glad I ordered a size down rather than follow the size chart. It fits like a dream and I'm excited to be wearing this with a Orvis print skirt to a wedding."
Review 8 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 18, 2013
By: Ingthething
"I bought 2 off these wonderful sweaters. They feel soft and comfortable, colors are true to picture .I am especially happy that these sweaters come now with elbow lenght sleeves."
Review 9 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as I required,
March 7, 2013
By: dsbjsp
from Vancouver
"Item is actually better than I thought it would be. I am happy!!"
Review 10 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A welcome return but with a new slant!,
March 30, 2012
By: Poppy11
from Scotland
"I had previously purchased the jewel neck short sleeved silk rib sweater on several occasions and was very sorry when it was no longer in the catalogue. I did try the turtle neck version but didn't find it nearly so useful.
I was therefore delighted to see this new version with crew neck more like the original and have been very pleased with the fit and the colour. I do like the elbow length sleeves but have to remember this time that I cannot wear it with my short sleeved linen jacket! The rib silk is very attractive and comfortable to wear in all seasons.
"
Review 11 for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too tight for me, too warm for Hawaii,
March 14, 2012
By: Suzuko
from Honolulu
"This top looks like it would launder well and be great for travel, but I am a medium and short and it was too long on me. Also, I am over 65 and it was too tight, not for comfort but for looks. So I returned it. I would not recommend it for anyone who is short."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ribbed-Silk Elbow-Sleeved Crewneck
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1