Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank

Our best-selling tank top for women gets a luxe redesign in our sensuous silk/rayon blend infused with a painterly floral print. Lightweight and drapey, it layers beautifully under summer fashions, or takes on a starring role on its own. High scoopneck. Straight hem to wear untucked. Tank top for women in magenta or royal blue. Silk/rayon. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Review 1 for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
March 12, 2014
By: Leeanna
from Virginia
"I purchased this silky lavender and blue print shell , hoping it would go with a lavender shantung suit that I own. It is perfect. The cut of the neckline is not too high, the armholes are the right size, and the colors blend very well with my suit.."
Review 2 for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous print,
March 1, 2014
By: Ladybug08
from San Ramon, CA
"This tank well deserves a top rating. The fabric, print colors and just right sizing will make it a frequent favorite."
Review 3 for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful colors,
February 10, 2014
By: Haileysam
from Northern California
"Runs small. I usually buy medium, if you don't like it form fitting, buy a size up."
Review 4 for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering, Light, Airy,
December 5, 2013
By: TLily
"Love the way it fits. Can wear it as is or layered. Great piece!"
Review 5 for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy,
August 16, 2013
By: AlaskaShopper
"Great material, very soft. Very thin (but you can't see through it), so it keeps you cool. Only problem I have is that it is very long so I had to hem it so it didn't look like a tent. Maybe I have a short torso, but it comes down past my hips."
Review 6 for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Ready,
July 24, 2013
By: Silverqueen
from Virginia
"The fabric of this top is awesome. It is light enough to be cool and dry quickly but substantial enough to wear well and provide good coverage. It fits well...roomy enough to be comfortable without being loose and sloppy. Runs true to size compared to other Orvis garments. I would love to see this top in more colors and 3/4 sleeve."
Review 7 for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wear it with a cotton camisole,
July 3, 2013
By: 2sexy4u
from New York, NY
"The print design is great. The lightweight cloth is good, but the rayon in the silk doesn't breathe, so you have to wear it with a cotton camisole underneath to absorb sweat
Then, top it off with a navy blue suit!
Fall weather dressing.
"
Review 8 for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great investment,
June 19, 2013
By: 2sexy4u
from New York, NY
"I love my new watercolor print tank top for several reasons. First the artsy colors are interesting to people
Secondly, it is very versatile, you can wear it with shorts, a suit, or even with a skirt! Third, in the hot and humid weather, this tank top flutters in the wind, and you stay cool as the breeze flows right thru the lightweight cloth. Also, washing by hand is a snap! It is easy to handle in cold water requiring little soap!
"
Review 9 for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
May 1, 2013
By: NashvilleLaine
from Nashville, TN
"I just got this top a week ago. It fits perfectly and the fabric is light enough for Tennessee summers, without being see-through. I am certain this will be my go-to blouse for the summer"
Review 10 for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blue Flowers,
April 2, 2013
By: Amy78
"Sad to say this wasn't one of my favorites. I was dissapointed in the flower pattern and the fabric."
Review 11 for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
March 23, 2013
By: LibLady
"Pretty colors, nice fit. Happens to match the cropped knit pants in Denim color to make a cute outfit."
Review 12 for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely print,
October 1, 2012
By: Tieki
from Tucson, AZ
"I bought this to wear under a suit jacket in a size small. It is OK, but still pretty boxy on me. I usually buy an XS when it is available. I find many Orvis sizes generous."
Review 13 for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy and pretty,
July 29, 2012
By: peddienurse
from Pelham, NY
"very comfortable and quite pretty...cool on these scorcher days!!!
bought the blue and well as the magenta one, so have a versatile choice...
"
Review 14 for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare find,
June 4, 2012
By: grannynanny
from Tampa
"I love the soft fabric and beautiful color of this top. Things this nice are hard to find."
Review 15 for Silk/Rayon Full-Coverage Watercolor-Print Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful fabric, flattering fit,
April 18, 2012
By: TNCPA
"Well made, drapes well, and the floral fabric is lovely. Not too tight, not too loose."