Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank

Perfect for travel, our elegant women's tank top is as sophisticated under a jacket for dinner as it is over jeans for sightseeing. Gently crinkled with a subtle sheen, it has a rounded neckline, double-fabric front, cap sleeves, and a cute single-pocket detail. Women's tank top in white or tan. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Review 1 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blouse!,
August 14, 2014
By: kstadt
"true to size, more gold in color, shinier material than expected, but it's beautiful on."
Review 2 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is Fantastic,
May 28, 2014
By: Thomas2618
from Dunedin, FL
"This shirt is the best. Easy to pack, lays very well on body, true to size. Purchased both colors. Happen to lose the white one and immediately ordered another. Can not recommend this blouse highly enough. Can dress up or wear with jeans and jacket or just jeans alone.
One won't be sorry if they order. Wish they made in other colors.
"
Review 3 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel wear,
March 7, 2014
By: BonnieT
from CT
"Either formal or informal, great shirt for play or work. Travels well- bonus!"
Review 4 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not flattering,
March 3, 2014
By: patiperra
"nice fabric but the style was not flattering and it ran VERY large"
Review 5 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, easy to wear shirt,
December 20, 2013
By: Tree1
from Vermont
"I wear this blouse under blazers/jackets. It looks professional and pretty. Plus I can take off the jacket if it gets too warm. I love the feel and look of it. Thank you, orvis!"
Review 6 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks Better than Catalogue,
July 12, 2013
By: spishrm
from Downingtown, PA
"This blouse is 100% polyester, so it has a shiny finish which gives it a more dressy appearance than can been seen in the catalogue. Easy care, nice loose fit, can go casual or dressy depending on accessories."
Review 7 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So cute,
July 12, 2013
By: Andy05
"I really like this tee but the care directions said best if dry cleaned. Because I bought it for travel that wouldn't do and back it went. I had hoped to wear it under jackets for city travel."
Review 8 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT WORKS!,
June 28, 2013
By: yiayia44
"I bought this to wear on an international flight. After 12 hrs on a plane, a machine wash with multi-colored other clothes, and a dry on the balcony, it still looked great.Thanks, Orvis...you roc k!"
Review 9 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fabric didn't match the quality of the style.,
May 17, 2013
By: m2a2
"This top looked very nice, however, the fabric was quite thin and behaved as made of static cling. Also, the front was double fabric but the back was not and the fabric was so thin that it was almost transparent. I would not have been able to wear this without a jacket over it. I sent it back, the combination of see-through back and cling made it a bad buy."
Review 10 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Really disliked it,
March 5, 2013
By: NancyDw
from Bakersfield CA
"I was frankly shocked when I saw it. I see that others loved it so maybe it's me, but I thought it was "cheapish" looking, over-sized, and very unattractive in general. I've returned it. I've found all other Orvis items to be above and beyond. Don't know what happened here."
Review 11 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
classy top,
March 5, 2013
By: Sebastiane
from Memphis, TN
"Here's a classy top. Fits well and looks stylish. However, I returned it, because it was shinier than I expected and wanted. Orvis offers excellent customer service so it was no problem!"
Review 12 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 22, 2013
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
"This is a lovely style--flattering neckline and sleeves, nicely shaped but loosely enough that I can wear it though I'm long-waisted.
I ordered the blouse because I was looking for something thin enough to layer (without bulk, thickness, or too much spandex), and it's perfect for that purpose. But it's so attractive I'm tempted to wear it alone. Two things to note, however: 1) the white is quite see-through, and 2) at least during the winter, with the indoor heating on, the fabric very much sticks to the body.
"
Review 13 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!,
January 2, 2013
By: SMLKArden
from Asheville, NC
"I bought this top in tan and loved it so much I'm buying it in white. It's lightweight, shimmery and easy to care for. It's packable, doesn't wrinkle and can be dressed up or down. Perfect for travel!"
Review 14 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
December 12, 2012
By: Jorgenne
"I love this top, looks great and very comfortable."
Review 15 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the blouse,
August 20, 2012
By: Tsessile
"The blouse is silky [in fact, I thought it was silk and had to check the label to see]. I like the blouse so much I have ordered a second one."
Review 16 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
August 19, 2012
By: bearette
"The neckline on this blouse was not flattering, and the medium was too tight at the hemline, even though other medium clothing I've purchased from Orvis tends to be on the large side for me. I returned it."
Review 17 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Practical,
August 13, 2012
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"This will be the perfect blouse for our next trip. No wrinkles, quick drying, multipurpose, pretty on its own for warmer days, perfect under a jacket or sweater for cooler times, casual or dressy. The double front keeps it opaque. I like it a lot!"
Review 18 for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and Cool,
August 9, 2012
By: HappytoHelp
from Deep South
"Very nice blouse...I have wide shoulders but I should have ordered a smaller size; for some reason I thought it might shrink but it didn't even thought I put it in the dryer! It will be simple to take a small seam at the shoulders. VERY COOL and comfortable."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crinkled-Poly One-Pocket Tank
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1