Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover

A textural link stitch trims this lightweight, short-sleeved, women's pullover sweater. Knit of cool cotton yarns blended with acrylic for resiliency and durability. Relaxed silhouette. Boatneck style with foldover collar. Wide cuffs and hem. Cotton/acrylic. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
20 of 25(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Review 1 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater,
March 31, 2015
By: Midnight3
"The lavender color is beautiful--very rich. Size small is plenty big (I take medium in other companies). The weight is slightly heavy, making it a good choice for the spring. Nice soft cotton."
Review 2 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sent it Back,
March 28, 2015
By: beaudebv
from Middlebury, VT
"Much as I liked the online image of this sweater, I was not able to manage the drape similarly on me. The collar seems to be the culprit. It throws the line of the shoulder seam off, and won't keep its shape. I was constantly having to adjust it, and that was just while I was trying it on. Sorry."
Review 3 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Floppy Collar,
March 20, 2015
By: carol64
from Greenville NC
"Looks great in the photograph, color true, nice shape, but the collar flops"
Review 4 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like Purchase,
February 26, 2015
By: JCWall
from Oro Valley, AZ
"I am very pleased with the color,
fit and quality of the sweater I
recently purchased but then
I am always pleased with the
products and assistance you
give me.
"
Review 5 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy jumper,
November 15, 2014
By: Longshirt
from Shropshire
"Great fit and long enough in the body to meet my trousers!
Washes a dream and does not crease up, so no ironing
"
Review 6 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 3, 2014
By: Merv111
from Michigan
"Its a summer sweater and I got it on sale and will not wear it till next spring. I'm very happy with the quality and fit."
Review 7 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
August 31, 2014
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"This sweater is a beautiful color, fits well and is the perfect spring/early fall weight. I am looking forward to wearing it often."
Review 8 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice spring sweater,
June 4, 2014
By: SrCitizen
from Prescott, AZ
"I like this sweater. I ordered two in different colors since the sale price was very good. It fits well and is flattering. The sleeves are not as long as elbow length but they cover most of my upper arm which makes me happy. It will be a spring, fall and summer evening sweater for me here in northern Arizona. I would have given it five stars except for the fact that on one of them the back of the collar flips up and does not lie flat. The other one does not have that problem. I like it enough to keep it and I will tack the collar down."
Review 9 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Problem with neckline,
May 29, 2014
By: Spindrift
"Although the feel and fit of the sweater were fine, the collar design didn't work for me."
Review 10 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but too short for me,
April 10, 2014
By: LuvMy5
from California
"This sweater wasn't as long on me as it was on the pictured model so it appeared too boxy on me. I would recommend it to someone shorter than I am (5'7"), or if you prefer a shorter length. Just my personal preference. The color, unique neckline and fabric were all great."
Review 11 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great easy to wear sweater,
April 7, 2014
By: madam234
from Florida
"Love the color - true to the picture. Have the beige one too. Loose fit and easy to wear even into summer as it holds its shape. Makes skinny jeans look great."
Review 12 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
July 30, 2013
By: Nikko1
from California
"Soft, well made and a joy to wear. I've received many compliments"
Review 13 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
July 4, 2013
By: oddballsue
from Central California
"comfy and practical and a little bit dressy. Good for layering too."
Review 14 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
June 17, 2013
By: Flapper
from Northern CA
"Good fit in XS. Well made. Light weight knit with the sleeve length and neck line I prefer for this season in Northern CA."
Review 15 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice sweater but...,
May 1, 2013
By: goodrich
from Providence RI
"This is a nice sweater with plenty of body. i like the elbow sleeves. However, the neckline doesn't suit me so I am retutrning the item."
Review 16 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Like it, but........,
April 16, 2013
By: Sherl
"Sweater has several picked places on sleeves and body. Very disappointed in quality. Always pleased before this order."
Review 17 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
collar awkward,
February 26, 2013
By: barebarb
from azusa Calif
"Can't wear a jacket over this sweater because of collar which is not very graceful looking."
Review 18 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
January 10, 2013
By: BirdWatcher
from Sierra Foothills, CA
"This is a beautiful sweater. Heavier and elegant. I bought pearl and ocean thinking I would choose one and return the other. I'm keeping both as the quality is so good. Love the longer short sleeves. Good for more mature arms! Thank you, Orvisf!"
Review 19 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer sweater,
April 30, 2012
By: tillysmom1
"Love this sweater. Fit is perfect (I ordered the medium, which is what I always order). Sleeve and top length is just what I wanted. Wish it were available in more colors."
Review 20 for Link-Stitch Trimmed Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
April 24, 2012
By: Sue123
from Houston, TX
"I love this sweater! I bought one in teal for my sister and then one for myself in lilac! It's very comfortable and dresses up or down."