Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Citrus-Stripe Cardigan

Zesty stripes add a lively vibe to our classic citrus-hued cardigan for women. Fine-gauge cotton knit with a neat silhouette and clean-finish tubular trim. Front patch pocket. Agoya shell buttons. Striped cardigan for women in citrus. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Citrus-Stripe Cardigan
Review 1 for Citrus-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 8, 2013
By: tobtoby
from Silver Spring MD
"I have been an Orvis customer since 1991.
There have been times I have not been completely satisfied and after contacting Orvis personally, have returned the merchandise.
Orvis representatives have been helpful and gracious.
The citrus-stripe sweater and two scrunch tees I bought recently are of the quality I expect from Orvis.
Thank you."
Review 2 for Citrus-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just Okay,
October 2, 2013
By: Thrifty
from NJ
"I was disappointed in the colors, fabric and styling of this sweater. Colors are less vibrant than appears on the screen. The knit is rather flimsy for a cardigan. There was no shaping at all, just a very boxy style which did not hang nicely due to the light weight of the knit."
Review 3 for Citrus-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful sweater but,
September 27, 2013
By: amadaki
from NJ
"I love this sweater, but in the Orvis tradition for active women, the extra small is just too big if you are petite. I had to return it, regretfully."
Review 4 for Citrus-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vibrant coloured cardigan,
April 2, 2013
By: compressor
from Tasmania, Australia
"I have many, many Orvis cardigans and this one is still the wonderful product Orvis produce. I am looking forward to wearing it, as it fits perfectly and the colour scheme is wonderful."
Review 5 for Citrus-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A darling sweater!,
September 19, 2012
By: Helena
"This garment is a beauty. It is well made; the quality is second to none. I have already been told how flattering the citrus hues are on me. I wear the cardigan with an orange shell underneath; this makes a lovely twin sweater set. Thank you, Orvis! Your clothes are flattering, femine and elegant!"
Review 6 for Citrus-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boxy but zesty cardigan,
June 9, 2012
By: maggiednyc
from NYC
"Another Orvis purchase that I've considered for months before buying... I find that Orvis clothing can look stodgy on me (medium-tall, medium weight, middle-aged, pear-shaped ) even when it looks reasonably perky in the catalog. The Citrus-Stripe Cardigan has a typical boxy Orvis cut but nevertheless has a youthful appeal. On the first day I wore this I received two complements from family members, including one from my teenaged daughter who is not fond of much of my "mom" clothing. The construction, shell buttons and 100% cotton knit are good quality (although of course the label is one of those scratchy tags that has to be removed immediately -- who invented these and why do companies use them?). This sweater looks great with jeans but I will also be able to wear it with slacks or dresses and that's a good thing because it was not inexpensive."
Review 7 for Citrus-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matching tee,
May 24, 2012
By: Twilson
"I really like this cardigan but would like to have a matching tee. Can you recommend a match for me?"
Review 8 for Citrus-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cardigan,
April 13, 2012
By: dozysalmon
from Newcastle-u-Lyme,England.
"A vibrantly coloured cardigan that is bound to cheer up any dismal day as well as looking good on sunny days."
Review 9 for Citrus-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summery look,
April 6, 2012
By: anothersinger
"lovely bright cardigan for summer and just the right weight assuming we get a warm one. If not, will layer very well with a t-shirt."
Review 10 for Citrus-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Sweater!,
April 2, 2012
By: Lightbulb
from Cameron, MO
"I love this sweater! Nice weight. Quality construction. Perfect for spring and a cool office. Great fresh colors!"
Review 11 for Citrus-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis does it again!,
March 21, 2012
By: chrrypi
from Pacific Northwest
"Love the colors, feel and comfort.Orvis always comes through with quality, contemporary and comfort."
Review 12 for Citrus-Stripe Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color,
March 15, 2012
By: Shari123
from Indiana
"I spotted this on the cover of the catalog and I LOVE the color. Orange happens to be one of our school colors and we wear orange every Friday. It was a great addition to my wardrobe."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Citrus-Stripe Cardigan
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3