Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt

Just right for travels near and far, our exclusive Scrunch Cloth is a highly innovative technical blend of rayon, polyester, and spandex. The look of a skirt and the ease of pants come together in our stylish split skirt for women. The easy-fitting style has a plain front waistband and full stretch back. Side-seam pockets. Split skirts for women in black or navy. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 30½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find,
August 9, 2014
By: mrstewagar
"So comfortable. Growing up with culottes as my favorite warm weather wear I was so excited to find a great version that is so versatile and comfortable. Easy to dress up or down and great to travel with."
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
June 5, 2014
By: Neff
from Midwest
"I bought the XL size and it looks very good on. Often a split skirt looks terrible in the larger sizes. This one doesn't. And never wrinkles and travels well."
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A travel necessity!!,
March 18, 2014
By: MissLynn
from Cincinnati, OH
"I love this addition to my "scrunch wardrobe"!! The fit is perfect ( went down a size), and the length is very comfortable. This piece can go from casual to dressy with the addition of one of the jackets and a top to match the occasion! Washes easily & dries fast - definitely, a travel necessity!!"
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
February 3, 2014
By: PossumHall
from Redding, Calif
"These split skirts are great for casual affairs where I live in one of the the hottest parts of California. I am not a jeans person and like to look better than that."
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 3, 2014
By: nananeg
"Good fit, comfortable. Would have given 5 * if the dye lot matched my navy scrunch pants and jacket."
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
January 31, 2014
By: Girl99
"Good fit, quality fabric with texture. Works with a silky top or with other crinkle fabrics."
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable and easy,
January 30, 2014
By: zorrita
from Michigan
"I ordered this split skirt to take on a Caribbean cruise. I am pleased with the fabric. It is light weight but sturdy. The skirt drapes nicely and looks good with a variety of summer tops. It can be dressed up or down depending on what I pair with it. The waist is a bit large for me and it would be great if these had some way to adjust such as a draw string or belt loops."
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for travel,
January 29, 2014
By: Susee
"This scrunch cloth split skirt is great for travel. It packs light, doesn't wrinkle, and washes and dries easily and quickly. Generous fit, I'm a size 12 and medium fits well. It 's versatile and a great look."
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrunch cloth purchase,
January 13, 2014
By: flapper9
from Florida
"I have purchased many scrunch cloth items over the years. It is the very best of the great items that ORVIS has to offer. I am wearing five scrunch cloth suits and have just recently purchased three other scrunch cloth items. This fabric travels very well. It washes and dries like a 'dream'! The clothing is comfortable to wear and look fabulous. Whenever I wear a scrunch cloth outfit I am always told how great I look. The fabric is comfortable in any season.
Thank you, ORVIS, for continuing
to carry this wonderful product. It is a very nice addition to your inventory of great clothing.
"
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
What a disappointment,
October 21, 2013
By: MariL526
from Santa Cruz CA
"I have a pair of similar tan cropped pants in the same fabric that I ordered a year or two ago, and I expected these to be the same fit. They were way too big, the length was shorter and the fabric seemed sift. I sent them back."
Review 11 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt/pants,
June 18, 2013
By: mamitaH
from Mason, TX
"Looks good and can be formal or casual. Great wash / dry material. I'm getting it in the other color also. Thanks, Orvis"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 4, 2013
By: quiltqueen
from Newburgh, Indiana
"Great fit. A nice addition to the wardrobe. I have other pieces constructed with scrunch cloth. I
enjoy wearing all the pieces.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
June 3, 2013
By: SunshineToo
"The split skirt is so comfortable. It is so easy to care for...no ironing! It always looks good. It is great for work as well as for trips."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect for travel,
April 22, 2013
By: nanatraveller
from Maine
"The skirt is well-designed and can be used for casual or out-to-dinner-dressy when travelling."
Review 15 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very practical for travel,
April 2, 2013
By: Lize
from Northwest
"I haven't worn it yet. It will be in my travel wardrobe, for meetings. It seems to fit according o correct size. Cloth is good."
Review 16 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for travel,
March 30, 2013
By: SharpLady
from NM
"I liked the fabric, but it ran large. So order smaller size."
Review 17 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
March 25, 2013
By: suzy905
from Milwaukee WI
"I love these pants and they are most comfortable and great for traveling."
Review 18 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CUTE AND GREAT FIT,
March 6, 2013
By: PAGAL03
from PA
"Purchased for vacation love that it can be dressed up or down. Originally purchased lg but exchanged for med and fits very nice. Haven't worn yet but anticipate it will be great dressed up and casual for day with just split skirt."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So useful,
November 13, 2012
By: Talbot
from Pembrokeshire
"This divided skirt was so useful when we were away for a month's holiday - packs easily, doesn't crease and washes like a dream - and looks smart too!"
Review 20 for Scrunch Cloth Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 15, 2012
By: Blabla
"Very pleased with this Scrunch Coth Split Skirt and a good substitute for the Denim Split Skirt I had been looking for but is no longer available"