Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cottage Cotton Cardigan

Our popular Cottage Cotton yarns are knit into a classic crewneck cardigan and offered in a bright seasonal palette. One you'll reach for again and again, it's just the right weight for air-conditioned restaurants and theaters. Shell buttons, ribbed trim, welt pockets. Women's knit cardigan in pearl, lilac, candy apple, key lime, citrus. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cottage Cotton Cardigan
Review 1 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cottage Cotton Cardigan,
December 25, 2013
By: Lin1234
from Milford, MI
"I love the fit and the quality. It is very comfortable and will get alot of use year round. I would say that this is a good buy."
Review 2 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sagging pockets,
November 2, 2012
By: pocket
"I was so glad to see a relaxed fit cotton cardigan with pockets! But alas, the pockets drooped, so I decided to return it. Also, considering your prices and shipping/handling, it would be nice if your returns were free...."
Review 3 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best purchase ever,
July 9, 2012
By: TerriJSmith
"I had purchase this sweater for the fabric, which was fine, and the pockets. I wanted to be able to put my cell phone in the pocket. The pockets are too small for that. When I knelt down the phone would fall out. Almost lost it in the toilet! So not what I needed it to be."
Review 4 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Huge!!!,
May 28, 2012
By: Kathymathy
from Greenwich,CT
"Ordered this in xlg as I like loose cardigans but this was like an xxxlg!The key lime is nice color but had to return it. This happens often in various items where sizes are inconsistent."
Review 5 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 23, 2012
By: punkin58
"lovely sweater and the blouse to go with matches beautifully"
Review 6 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
didn't meet expectations,
April 16, 2012
By: OtterDaughter
"Disappointing all around:
too short, putting the opening to the pocket nearly up under the bustline. Also: too boxy, neckline a bit lower than I would have expected based on photo in catalog, and just a little too thin and light in weight. I purchased the Citrus color, and felt that the item was greener than the light golden yellow of the photograph. I have returned this item.
"
Review 7 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color,
March 23, 2012
By: OneHappyCustomer
"I received compliments the first day I wore this sweater. I ordered the candy apple color and it's the prettiest red I ever seen."
Review 8 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cardigan,
March 17, 2012
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"Purchased this for my wife in the lilac color. An instant hit as she wears it with a variety of garments. A comfortable weight. fabric and she looks great in it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cottage Cotton Cardigan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1