Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan

As a lightweight jacket or a cozy sweater against the evening chill, our exceedingly handsome cardigan for women is crafted of our own warm, slightly weighty Cottage Cotton knit. Lined with soft contrast-striped jersey, the funnel collar is threaded with a brass-tipped twisted-rope drawstring through antiqued-brass grommets. Rugged front zipper. In sandstone. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Review 1 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Did not like neckline...too big,
March 3, 2014
By: Ravenmaid
from Prince Edward Island Canada
"Did not seem quite the quality of other sweaters I have purchased so returned it. Found the neck line too large for the sweater."
Review 2 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made,
February 3, 2014
By: rdp7236
from White Plains, NY
"I like the look and it fits nicely. I bought it at the sale price and don't think it would have been worth full price. Red is a rich shade."
Review 3 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor purchase,
February 2, 2014
By: Dotti
from Cleveland OH
"This is the worst product I have ever purchased from Orvis. It is beautiful until it is washed. It came out of the washer so full of lint. I cannot wear it."
Review 4 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but very short,
December 26, 2013
By: Nutcracker
from Ontario, Canada
"I ordered this for myself and also for my daughter. I am tall (and short waisted so that's usually not an issue) but i found it too short. I was also concerned that the metal tips on the neck ties would not wash well...perhaps even damage the washer. The colour however, is pretty....not sure I like the binding at the zipper edge, though. It's a slightly lighter colour. The sweater is an excellent weight, though, so I am rather disappointed that it's not the style I was looking for. My daughter, however, kept hers...because of its weight, the red colour, and the stylish neckline, also the fact that the medium fit her perfectly. Often she has to buy large for the sleeve length."
Review 5 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cottage Funnel Cardigan,
December 23, 2013
By: csgran
from Dallas
"This was a great buy! It is styled nicely in that it does not bulk you up even though it is a heavy sweater. The front zipper is heavy duty as is the rope at the neck. It should last for many years!
I intend to wear my camel color tan sweater when temps are in the 50s and 60s so that I do not have to wear a heavier coat in the car.
The striped contrasting fabric at the inside of the neck was a nice addition.
"
Review 6 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeping warm!,
November 26, 2013
By: Witchy31
from Boston, MA
"I choose Orvis as all their products are very well made and are well designed and this is important to me. I also like clothing that have little details in them further reflecting top design. The cotton funnel neck cardigan exceeds the criteria with a great color, really warm for fall/winter and I love the stripped neck peeking through. It is a fun cardigan to wear and looks great. As always, when I wear Orvis cloths I receive many many compliments! Thanks O"
Review 7 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cardigan for the Weekend,
November 11, 2013
By: ppeterscats
from Libertyville, IL
"This Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan is just perfect to pair with jeans. I wear it on the weekend to run errands and it is so nice looking. It is warm enough to wear instead of a light jacket and I love how attractive it looks. The color is eye catching and the zip front feature is useful."
Review 8 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks & feels great!!,
October 19, 2013
By: Catt22
from Kansas City, MO
"Heavy sweater, exceptional detail and excellent quality. I will likely use as a coat. I think this is going to be one of my favorites. I'm very happy."
Review 9 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style Misrepresented,
July 11, 2013
By: Caho
"The picture of this item in the catalog showed it slightly fitted. When I received it and tried it on, I found it to be boxy and unflattering. The has happened to me more than once with catalog orders. What looks stylish on the model looks frumpy is real life. I can't walk around with clothespins cinching the waste in the back. The quality and color were great as always, but the style disappointed. So I returned the item."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value,
June 1, 2013
By: Delicia
from Sault Ste. Marie, On
"I like everything about this sweater. It does, however, fit a little larger than stated. I ordered an XL (as per the size chart) I could have easily ordered a L. Well made and material substantial."
Review 11 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Petites,
April 30, 2013
By: Octavia
from The Woodlands, TX
"I have purchased several items from Orvis and have had to take them to a tailor for fitting. Need more petites in store and/or catalog."
Review 12 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Price Converge,
April 8, 2013
By: ArtHistory
from Pensacola, FL
"This cotton sweater is cute and comfortable. I put it on as soon as I received it and am still wearing it almost everyday. Pockets would make it perfect!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-front Cardigan,
April 8, 2013
By: RitaV
from New York
"Would have been perfect but it has no pockets.
Useless on my morning walks."
Review 14 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red Sweater is Perfect,
March 13, 2013
By: SarahL
from Greenville KY
"I absolutely love the color. It is what I think is a “true” red; not orange. The fit is perfect and I know it will wash beautifully. I love MY Orvis!!!"
Review 15 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
May 22, 2012
By: Nana2boys
from Midland, TX
"Fits good and just the right weight for cool days."
Review 16 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase,
April 24, 2012
By: jilly1847
from Washington DC
"I am taking a trip to Alaska this summer and this sweater will be perfect as one of my layers. It's heavy enough to keep me warm on cold days under my parka and light enough to wear by itself on warm days."
Review 17 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good All Weather Sweater,
April 23, 2012
By: ShopGirl5
from Baltimore, MD
"I wore this sweater to tour Williamsburg, VA. I was very pleased. It was not too light or too heavy. I am very pleased with my purchase."
Review 18 for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and versatile,
April 18, 2012
By: Clrbrook
from WY
"The look is very simple. I can use it for casual business days (zipper front) and truly casual days. Fit was true and finishing details well done. I feel very comfortable in it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cottage Cotton Funnel Neck Zip-Front Cardigan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1