Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest

Knit of lush cotton yarns, our slightly longer sweater vest is infused with classic styling. Defined by ribbed trim at the V-neck, shaped armholes, button placket, and rounded hem. Slightly shaped with a row of back ribbing. Patch pockets. Knit sweater vest for women in pale coral or allure blue. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Review 1 for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Perfect Gift!,
November 11, 2014
By: toppun
from Los Gatos, CA
"My friends loves coral, and she also likes longer vests, so I found the perfect gift for her. She loves it!"
Review 2 for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb quality,
June 23, 2014
By: mrvalueseeker47
from Greater London
"very useful wardrobe item; superb quality without being weighty; fully fashioned with fine details such as pockets and back ruching at waist; perfect length gives good coverage while also being flattering (though normally petite size); lovely colours go with other Orvis items - bought one of each colour!"
Review 3 for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect accessory for Spring,
April 29, 2014
By: buff2he
"a perfect fit, color and length for casual days. Works well with tees and jeans and with blouses and slacks."
Review 4 for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful blue classic vest,
April 9, 2014
By: AverageBodyLady45
from texas
"VERY good quality and a lovely rich blue color (prettier than in photo). This should last not only in style, but the craftsmanship as well. Longer length makes it great for pants or skirt. How about a few more colors, too?"
Review 5 for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile,
March 31, 2014
By: Pattimae
from San Francisco, Ca
"Got,this,sweater vest for,spring wear with shirts....it works,great."
Review 6 for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love This Vest,
March 17, 2014
By: linzone4
from Northen, Michigan
"I bought a size medium and it fits very nicely. The length is just right. Love the pockets. Not heavy at all. It's nice for alittle extra layering. The color was complimentary."
Review 7 for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty color,
March 1, 2014
By: mlscruzin
from Florida
"This vest is right in trend with all the peachy tones this spring, it is really pretty with the new floral shirt."
Review 8 for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest,
December 7, 2013
By: Dint
from Texas
"Like it. Almost long enough for we long- torsoed folks. Nice detail."
Review 9 for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Sweater Vests!,
September 23, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I ordered both colors - both great colors. The vests ran really large on me. I returned them because I was afraid the next size down might be too big too."
Review 10 for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this vest,
March 11, 2013
By: 53vpsolon
from Solon, OH
"Beautiful blue color; longer style (to cover my tummy); A top notch product!"
Review 11 for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a hit !,
April 12, 2012
By: rhc5269
from Centennial, CO
"My wife just loves the sweater and the blouse ... a great combination."
Review 12 for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
new purchase,
April 10, 2012
By: mamoo
from Manchester, Vt.
"Put in dryer briefly to remove
Iwrinkles. It shrank noticably. I've
been a customer for 30 plus years.--disappointed.
"
Review 13 for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer treat,
April 10, 2012
By: Dalt
from Edinburgh Scotland
"As the weather turned very cold as soon as the sweater arrived I haven't yet worn it - but it looks lovely and it fits especially for the purpose I need. I am sorry it has to be hand washed - but I appreciate why. Just seems a shame that modern cotton fabrics can't all go in the machine."
Review 14 for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good match,
April 9, 2012
By: Circes
from Banks, OR
"The color matches perfectly with the shirt I ordered. I like the longer length to go with the shirt untucked. It has a nice weave insert in the back---good styling."
Review 15 for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I needed,
March 23, 2012
By: Missinfo
from Southern California
"Trend? Schrend! I'm no spring chicken, and prefer a longer vest!
Let the "kids" flaunt their haunches! Mine is better hidden...
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Longer Cotton-Knit Sweater Vest
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1