Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover

The sweater you'll reach for again and again from the beach to the boardwalk, our relaxed women's pullover is knit of our exclusive soft and plush Cottage Cotton. Vertical novelty stitching at the sides. Ribbed trim. Wide scoopneck. Three-quarter sleeves. Pullover sweaters for women are made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Review 1 for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for spring,
May 9, 2014
By: PDXMK
"This is a great weight for the Pacific NW where the spring can be cool but you want to have fresh colors."
Review 2 for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering,
February 5, 2014
By: Pamela29
from Central Wisconsin
"I like the heaviness of the knit and thought the fit was good- not too clingy and a nice length."
Review 3 for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Comfortable,
August 11, 2013
By: LHAP
from Milwaukee, WI
"This sweater is well represented in the description. It fits well, is soft and comfortable. The color goes well with a variety of things."
Review 4 for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
July 1, 2013
By: Fran8
from LakeTahoe
"This is perfect for a cruise. Washed up very well - didn't shrink and no wrinkles."
Review 5 for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Summer Sweater,
May 21, 2013
By: thebrat
from New York City
"Nice sweater but make sure that you order from the warehouse and not from a store. My sweater was dirty and had a spot on it. I had to clean it before wearing."
Review 6 for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 14, 2013
By: colliem
from Australia
"Pullover delivered quickly and is as advertised - very happy so far."
Review 7 for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay,
May 7, 2013
By: goldenrod
from Kingston, WA
"I'll be able to use this sweater, but the quality of the knit is not the best. I'm keeping it, but it's just okay, not great."
Review 8 for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, But Not Wonderful, Sweater,
April 17, 2013
By: DK12
from Scottsdale, AZ
"The blue color is very pretty. The sweater is comfortable & washes & dries nicely. The fit is odd in that the sweater does not hang properly, therefore the overall look is like a Poor Boy style rather than what the photo reflects."
Review 9 for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks & Feels Good,
April 10, 2013
By: gilless10
from Saint Simons Island, GA
"This summer sweater is perfect for a warm climate. I have not washed it yet, but Orvis quality always excellent."
Review 10 for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for Spring,
April 1, 2013
By: Dottye
from Missouri
"I love the sweater and it looks great with the pants shown with it. I have not laundered it yet, but know it will hold its shape and do well.
The color is very nice. The size fit me well
"
Review 11 for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice sweater,
March 19, 2013
By: dmjCHHS55
from Princeton Junction, NJ
"I like a roomy fit, so large was perfect for me. Color (allure blue) is lovely. Feels good on. I just wish it had long sleeves instead of 3/4. When I wear a sweater, I like my wrists to be covered. I would have given it 5 stars if sleeves had been long. Orvis, please make this exact same sweater with long sleeves!"
Review 12 for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than picture,
March 13, 2013
By: loriellen
from new york
"ordered this sweater but was unsure of what it would look like--i was pleasantly surprised when it arrived--its a beautiful color and fit perfectly--it runs big so order a size down-its made very well and i'm sure when i am able to wear it in slightly warmer weather it will be great"
Review 13 for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my pretty new sweater,
September 11, 2012
By: sueqcool
from conroe, texas
"I like this sweater. It is very soft and feels good. It looks good with all kinds of pants. I enjoy wearing it every time I reach for it."
Review 14 for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
August 27, 2012
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"This is the perfect classic style sweater. Basic, warm, not thin and fits like a dream.
I could see Grace Kelly, Audrey Hepburn wearing this style of sweater.
Buy a few colors. I got blue and it's lovely but the Pearl color is calling me....meaning I'll probably buy that also.
It has a lovely fit with just the smallest flare at the bottom.
"
Review 15 for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded expectrations.,
April 8, 2012
By: mischris
from Essex
"This gorgeous sweater exceeded expectations. It is quite substantial and very well designed and made and if I say so myself, is very flattering on my uk size 18 self. The soft yellow is a nice change too."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cottage Cotton Two-Pocket Beach Pullover
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2