Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt

The right jean skirt is the epitome of casual ease, and our Stretch Denim trouser skirt for women is just the one to take you though summer and on into fall. Supereasy styling with a narrow front waistband and back elastic insets. Comfortable cotton denim with a hint of stretch to move with you. Front pockets; back darts. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.184 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
31 of 38(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Review 1 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!,
July 21, 2014
By: MarMeh
from Bakersfield, CA
"I love this skirt! So comfortable and lightweight.... This is the second one I purchase, because I wear it so much of the time!"
Review 2 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy and cool,
July 15, 2014
By: babyjane
from Atlanta Ga
"This denim skirt is the best.I love the stretch and the color I chose. It's cooler tun jeans in the summer"
Review 3 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect denim skirt,
July 11, 2014
By: Grandma50
from Chicago
"This skirt is the best length and the best fabric. Nice dark wash and just enough stretch to be comfortable for travel. Best of all, the hem doesn't curl up after washing the way most denim does."
Review 4 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointment,
June 3, 2014
By: stardancer
from cle elum, wa
"The fabric was too thin. Style, not enough going on, lacked detail.It was also too dark a denim color."
Review 5 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new skirts!,
May 20, 2014
By: vcrouch
from Colorado
"I purchased 2 skirts of this type, one in midnight and one in citrus.
The length is perfect, at the knee. The skirt has a stretchy, comfortable softness and feel to it. I would buy one of every color if there were more colors! Do follow the directions and wash the midnight one before using, as the dye can come off in the initial washing.
"
Review 6 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this skirt,
April 9, 2014
By: Pinkstop13579
"It fits really well. The waistline it a bit below the normal so it sits well over the hips. I also bought the coral-colored one. I wish Orvis would make a white one with black stitching!"
Review 7 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Product,
March 31, 2014
By: BlaseM
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Excellent cloth, well-made, great quality, good workmanship, will enjoy wearing this garment very much and know it will last and it will be very comfortable through many different months of the year! Have not been able to find any skirt of this quality or styling anywhere else! Very serviceable!"
Review 8 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
denim is not for me,
March 17, 2014
By: puffer
from Highlan, NY
"This skirt is a good skirt but i
don't like the type of denim.
"
Review 9 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 10, 2014
By: LORBP
"Great skirt. Fit was good and the stretch component adds to the comfort level. Orvis has added this to some of their skirts and must commend them on this. Being 5'4" I appreciate the modest below the knee length."
Review 10 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not satisfied,
March 5, 2014
By: tea4mla
"I was not happy with the skirt when it arrived at my house. It was not denim material as I thought it would be - I returned the skirt."
Review 11 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect skirt!,
February 11, 2014
By: HawaiiBound
from Southern California
"This skirt is well made, fits true to size, fabric is soft. I'm 55 and is flattering - not binding or makes my hips look big. The denim is medium weight. I would definitely recommend this to a friend."
Review 12 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Everyday Skirt!,
January 31, 2014
By: mcmoo
"This skirt is a great weight for everyday and is very comfortable. I wish the same style was available in a longer length. The waist runs a little large and tends to make the skirt look a bit boxey, but not bad."
Review 13 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pratical,
January 6, 2014
By: mlarae
from Savannah
"Going on a trip and this will take the place of jeans. Fits perfectly."
Review 14 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
January 1, 2014
By: smartsue
from Loveland, CO
"This skirt fits well, washed & drys well, comes out of dryer ready to wear. It is hard to find a denim skirt that isn't a mini or a maxi. This one is perfect length. Love the little elastic in waist."
Review 15 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not sure about this one...,
December 26, 2013
By: sag13
from Central New Jersey
"I have been wanting to buy a denim skirt for myself for sometime and decided to buy this one since Orvis is usually always on target with clothes. However, this skirt didn't quite make the mark. It's nice but doesn't fit as well as I would like it to fit. I am hoping that it might shrink a little as it is a bit bulky around the hips. I will wear it but may have to take it in a notch..."
Review 16 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice skirt, but size 14 was missized twice,
December 25, 2013
By: Jordanb
"I ordered a size 14 in this skirt, which was supposed to have a 32 1/2 in waist. When it arrived, it was huge and I measured it at about 37in with a tape measure. The tag said size 14. I had a replacement sent, and it had exactly the same issue. I am so disappointed because I liked the skirt and now have the hassle of returns. I'm not willing to try again."
Review 17 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Skirt,
November 19, 2013
By: digishopper
from Cheshire
"At last a skirt that fits and is a good length. I have been searching for a denim skirt for ages and now my search is over. The skirt is good quality, style and fit. I ordered size 12 and I would say that the skirt was true to size, It was also delivered in super quick time. What more could I ask. I would definitely recommend this skirt to a friend"
Review 18 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third!,
November 9, 2013
By: Fusspot
from Derbyshire.UK
"Very comfortable:nice fabric and colour.If possible would buy it in a linen print for summer!"
Review 19 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Denim skirt!,
November 5, 2013
By: VTSHARON
"My last Orvis denim skirt developed a rip and I had to replace it.. Had been looking for a couple of months and then saw this skirt on line... it fits and looks great! I have already worn it a number of times since it arrived. Thank you."
Review 20 for Stretch Denim Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good to have,
November 4, 2013
By: nicnic
"Useful everyday skirt, nice dark denim big in size."