Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt

Smooth and soft in our always-just-right Tencel®/cotton blend, this comfy women's pleated skirt is as versatile as it is appealing. Traditional pleat-front trouser styling with zip-fly and back elastic insets in the waist. A-line shape. Unlined. Women's pleated skirt in dark denim or sesame. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
20 of 32(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Review 1 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me,
April 1, 2014
By: vermontlovre
"Didn't fit quite right, didn't like the fabric. Really wanted a different style that you didn't have in my size (even though I would have had to shorten it)."
Review 2 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Measuring Problems,
March 31, 2014
By: TallTeacher
"I am unusually tall and slender, and the length of skirts is important to me. This skirt is described as about 29". However, this measurement is taken from the top of the waistband not the bottom as I expected. It was shorter than I wanted and I returned the skirt."
Review 3 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this skirt,
March 22, 2014
By: trish4sure
from Charlotte, NC
"I purchased this skirt in sesame mainly for a trip I plan on taking later in the summer but I can see this will be a favorite of mine to wear while I am right here. I love the color - it goes with everything and it is very comfortable but it looks dignified. I wish they had this skirt available in another color other than denim."
Review 4 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
March 18, 2014
By: GuessWho
from Texas
"I had ordered this skirt before in denim blue and dark blue. I expected this one to be like them only a different color but it wasn't as full and was shorter. It had less material. I'm not sure I will even ware it. And it's too much trouble to send it back."
Review 5 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Denim is not my fabric,
March 17, 2014
By: puffer
from Highlan, NY
"This is a nice skirt but I don't
like the type of denim.
"
Review 6 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FIT ON JEAN SKIRT,
March 11, 2014
By: PAGAL03
from PA
"This skirt fits well but the placement of the pockets I don't like. They are not on the side but toward the front."
Review 7 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected - Perfect!,
March 10, 2014
By: Charles32
"I had been looking for a skirt just like this and was delighted to find it at Orvis! Thank you."
Review 8 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Everywhere Skirt,
February 17, 2014
By: Redeemed
from Tennessee
"I purchased this skirt for a run errands outfit. It is so great in weight and fit that it can go everywhere."
Review 9 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed - poor quality,
February 5, 2014
By: SC54HI
from HI
"The Size 12 does fit but that's about the only positive thing I can say. The skirt arrived very wrinkled which did not change after hanging it up for a while. The Tencel/Cotton blend feels flimsy & cheap, very inferior to similar products I've previously ordered from Orvis. Most obnoxious of all was the note inside telling me that dry cleaning was recommended - even though the product description says "washable"! Not very happy with this purchase and it will go back - at my expense, unfortunately."
Review 10 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
January 22, 2014
By: llamatreker
"I have seen better quality material at consignment shops. The skirt looked worn (used). Fit was acceptable but that is the only positive comment I would have. Appeared to be made of very thin, cheap denim material."
Review 11 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice,
December 27, 2013
By: byrdi
from Missouri
"My Mother was pleased with this gift. She mentioned how she liked the style, quality, and fit."
Review 12 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fine everyday skirt,
October 23, 2013
By: zony
from Texas Hill Country.
"Skirts are much cooler than pants and this skirt is perfect for Texas
hot days.
"
Review 13 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
October 17, 2013
By: DorothyA
from Richmond, VA
"I love the tencel fabric in this skirt. It feels very soft and wears well. Glad it had a matching blue button; not the white shell ones other skirts have. Only wish it were a couple of inches longer as I like my skirts long but will be ordering the sesame color soon. Thanks Orvis."
Review 14 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the pockets,
September 19, 2013
By: chrisdish
from Northridge, CS
"The double pleats and placement of the pockets make this a very slimming skirt. I'm a size 10 and it fit perfectly. Will be buying another color."
Review 15 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 28, 2013
By: KPHiker
"It's interesting to read the range of reviews on this skirt. I got the sesame and am very happy with it. The fit and length are good, I love the material, and the pockets are funky. I don't remember having a skirt with the pocket placement like this one, about 6 or 8 inches from the sides of the skirt. I wonder if the model in the picture has the skirt pulled together in back for the picture, since the pleats and belt loops don't almost reach the sides in my size 16 skirt. At any rate, I'm very satisfied with this purchase."
Review 16 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well Designed Skirt,
July 8, 2013
By: ElizabethGrow
from Chicago, IL
"I haven't had the product long enough to warrant a 5 star rating, but as soon as I put it on, I said "I'm keeping this!". It made my figure look slimmer, and had a simple, classic design that I knew would work would alot in my wardrobe."
Review 17 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great skirt, a little short,
July 8, 2013
By: PsychProf
from Northeast
"Comfortable and goes with lots of shirts and T-shirts, but it as not as long as it appears in the catalog photo."
Review 18 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful denim tencel skirt,
June 25, 2013
By: locca
"Color was perfect, cut and length was perfect. Size runs a tad large. Thanks."
Review 19 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
June 11, 2013
By: lacephoto
from Bethesda, MD
"I was so sure this skirt was going to be the perfect addition to my summer wardrobe, but it was disappointing on several accounts. The sizing was off; I'm a true size 12, but this 12 was significantly too big in the waist. I know tencel has a softer feel than true denim, but this fabric felt cheap. Despite what it looked like on the model, I thought the skirt proportionally short. Overall, it felt poorly made. Not what I expect from Orvis. It went back."
Review 20 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TThe skirt I returned,
May 17, 2013
By: MargaretofSkye
from Tustin, CA
"I ordered the dark denim skirt and when it arrived found it to be of lovely quality and just the style I wanted. I had checked the measurements in the catalogue before ordering and knew it sounded a little short for me, but in the catalogue it looked to be a very nice length. Unfortunately, it WAS too short to be flattering on me and so, with regret, decided to return it. I wish you would show a few more skirts of about 31 inches. 33 is TOO long. Thanks for listening."