Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt

Smooth and soft in our always-just-right Tencel®/cotton blend, this comfy women's pleated skirt is as versatile as it is appealing. Traditional pleat-front trouser styling with zip-fly and back elastic insets in the waist. A-line shape. Unlined. Women's pleated skirt in dark denim or sesame. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.638 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
7
32 of 47(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Review 1 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt,
October 28, 2014
By: SoCalEllen
from SoCal
"Great skirt. Flows beautifully. The pockets are easily accessible and nice and large, but still lie flat. It's a thinner material then yesteryear, moves more gracefully. Both the navy and sesame colored skirts are keepers. The sesame colored skirt is made of tencel. The drape and hand is absolutely beautiful."
Review 2 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bullseye,
October 23, 2014
By: TheGratefulAlive
"The skirt, a 103rd birthday present,
need not be returned. Phew. It's well sewn, soft, fits, and Mom is happy. Thank you.
"
Review 3 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt,
August 27, 2014
By: 007TX
from San Antonio, TX
"Long skirts are hard to find these
days … I am an older woman and
do not wear skirts that are shorter
than mid-calf. This skirt is perfect
as far as the length … and everything else, insofar as that
goes. The fabric is very good (soft
denim) and washes and dries
beautifully.
My only complaint is that I had to
wait so long for Orvis to provide
this skirt for sale. It is a bargain because it looks so nice … all the
time.
I hope that Orvis will be creative
and give us more mid-calf lengths
selections and various fabrics
…I would purchase an even longer
length … ankle length … these
skirts are more comfortable than
wearing long pants … and they
present a "dressier" appearance.
"
Review 4 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
August 26, 2014
By: VirginiaR
"The material was very thin and not the quality I have come to expect. The sizing was not consistent with other Orvis skirts I own in the same size. I am returning this item"
Review 5 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quite perfect!,
August 5, 2014
By: ArizonaArtyMe
"Very comfortable, gracefully hides belly. Nice fabric, I'll wear this one often."
Review 6 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too short,
August 2, 2014
By: leeinjersey
from New Jersey
"I returned the skirt because it was too short, not as long as depicted in the catalog or one line."
Review 7 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks & Comfort,
July 29, 2014
By: Panakritria
from Vancouver, BC
"The cut (including the pockets!), color, and length were exactly what I was looking for. The fabric is slightly more lightweight than expected but looks to be a good, washable three-season cotton. All in all, it's a great skirt for walking, sitting, and just standing around."
Review 8 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very slimming even in a 14,
July 21, 2014
By: bon55
"Beautiful quality summer skirt. Thick, but cool cotton."
Review 9 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pockets,
June 26, 2014
By: Jepha
from Alexandria, VA
"The best thing about this skirt is that its pockets are deep and large enough to safely hold a wallet – if only more women's clothes had this feature!
Apart from that I like the length and the fit. Fabric is nice and light but it creases rather too readily.
"
Review 10 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as Pictured,
June 17, 2014
By: Countrygrandma
from Sterling, VA
"This is a very nice denim skirt, but I had to send it back. It was too large for the size, and not as pictured. The photo shows a slim skirt, but the skirt was actually very full - too much like another Orvis denim skirt I already own."
Review 11 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good style and long enough!,
June 16, 2014
By: Euships
from Palo Alto, CA
"It fits and is long enough for a lady of a certain age! Orvis sometimes hedges and gives length as "about xxx inches" If a skirt or pants do not have a hem and can not be altered - I return them to Orvis.
My new blue skirt is a "keeper.""
Review 12 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's bulky!,
May 17, 2014
By: Michaela2
from Arizona
"The pleats bake it seem kind of bulky rather than laying flat as I'd hoped. I washed it hoping that would help. It needs ironing so then I'll know better. The fabric is lightweight......great for summer. Or all year. If the pockets were on the side seam area it would less bulky. Hope for success after ironing."
Review 13 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for work!,
May 13, 2014
By: pocketlady
"Simple skirt that goes with everything. Waist runs slightly large, but you can add a belt. Best thing is that it has pockets!"
Review 14 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me,
April 1, 2014
By: vermontlovre
"Didn't fit quite right, didn't like the fabric. Really wanted a different style that you didn't have in my size (even though I would have had to shorten it)."
Review 15 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Measuring Problems,
March 31, 2014
By: TallTeacher
"I am unusually tall and slender, and the length of skirts is important to me. This skirt is described as about 29". However, this measurement is taken from the top of the waistband not the bottom as I expected. It was shorter than I wanted and I returned the skirt."
Review 16 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this skirt,
March 22, 2014
By: trish4sure
from Charlotte, NC
"I purchased this skirt in sesame mainly for a trip I plan on taking later in the summer but I can see this will be a favorite of mine to wear while I am right here. I love the color - it goes with everything and it is very comfortable but it looks dignified. I wish they had this skirt available in another color other than denim."
Review 17 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
March 18, 2014
By: GuessWho
from Texas
"I had ordered this skirt before in denim blue and dark blue. I expected this one to be like them only a different color but it wasn't as full and was shorter. It had less material. I'm not sure I will even ware it. And it's too much trouble to send it back."
Review 18 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Denim is not my fabric,
March 17, 2014
By: puffer
from Highlan, NY
"This is a nice skirt but I don't
like the type of denim.
"
Review 19 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FIT ON JEAN SKIRT,
March 11, 2014
By: PAGAL03
from PA
"This skirt fits well but the placement of the pockets I don't like. They are not on the side but toward the front."
Review 20 for Double-Pleat Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected - Perfect!,
March 10, 2014
By: Charles32
"I had been looking for a skirt just like this and was delighted to find it at Orvis! Thank you."