Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt

Contrast topstitching defines the panelled construction of our supersoft lyocell/cotton skirt. Just the thing for a casual lunch or an afternoon outing, the comfortable dark-denim design features elasticated insets in the back waist for ease. Casual skirt in dark denim. 58% lyocell/42% cotton. Washable. US sizes: 4, 10, 16, 18; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Review 1 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute but wrinkly!,
April 15, 2014
By: SusaninFlorida
from Florida
"This is a super-cute skirt with nice styling, but boy does it wrinkle when you wear it. After one washing and wearing for just a few hours, it requires ironing or washing before it can be worn again. And I don't own an iron! Not sure if this is due to the Tencel fabric, but it's a definite down side to this otherwise nice product."
Review 2 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 12, 2014
By: Darlene42
from Mchenry, IL
"I like skirts from Orvis, they are of a good quality material."
Review 3 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt,
January 31, 2014
By: challenger
from Sherwood, AR
"I was a little hesitant to order this skirt but after receiving it I find it wonderful. It is a good length and the fit is perfect."
Review 4 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prospective favorite,
January 25, 2014
By: Wisgran
from Madison, WI
"Cute and snappy. Good length, neither mod nor old-ladyish. When warm weather comes, this will be one of my favorites because of its style and versatility."
Review 5 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tencel-Cotton Skirt,
January 1, 2014
By: Shoshana
from Brooklyn, New York
"The skirt fits well, true to size.
It has a nice neat look.
I would like it even better if it were lined."
Review 6 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice skirt!,
December 21, 2013
By: NRhoden
"I bought this skirt for my daughter and it looks lovely on her. The fit is perfect and the stitching gives it a modern but classic look. Thanks for such a great product."
Review 7 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Denim like skirt,
July 23, 2013
By: mrspoetmonk
from Mail order
"I did not care for the skirt because it did not feel like denim. It must have been a polyster blend, but was very soft. I prefer denim that is 100/% cotton."
Review 8 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable skirt yet!,
July 19, 2013
By: Cccccccc
"The material is amazing, very lightweight and flowing, not hot at all. It sits just below my waist but doesn't constrict my stomach (having had babies, this is always an issue) and the seams give you a long lean line. Please consider khaki and chambray too. I'd buy them all"
Review 9 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the skirt,
July 8, 2013
By: PsychProf
from Northeast
"The skirt is comfortable and flattering. I washed it with a load of dark clothing and there was no noticeable running of the dye. Once out of the dryer, it needs a light touch up with an iron, but irons quickly."
Review 10 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 4, 2013
By: LORBP
"I like the fit and modest length of this skirt and lighter weight, so it should work well for the hot summer. Thanks for the special care instructions."
Review 11 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not well made,
May 11, 2013
By: JohannaSofia
from Northern California
"The skirt just did not look flaterring. Did not like the white stitching. Runs a big large for a size 12. Returned the skirg."
Review 12 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tencile Skirt with cream color top stitching,
March 20, 2013
By: abcd1234
from N.Y.C. Staten Island
"Nice skirt, but I am sending it back.
I like a longer skirt, not just one that falls at the knee. I like my skirts Maxi-length. Very nice fabric, I am familiar with tencil. Please manufacture same style in longer length for more modest women.
Thanks! I'd even go for a Car-Wash skirt in this style...as long as it was maxi-length.
"
Review 13 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Color bleeds in wash over several washes!!!!,
September 25, 2012
By: eddamai
from SF,CA
"Blue color bleed and ruined my other laundry!!!! I washed on cold! This is happening even after 2 washes?"
Review 14 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice basic skirt,
August 7, 2012
By: FifiLuli
from Manchester, VT
"Flattering drape, nice material. Nylon zipper arrived broken but I have had it replaced and Orvis covered that. I wear it often with many tops and it always looks good."
Review 15 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 2, 2012
By: Boopee
from Piedmont, SC
"good fabric but tight fitting, could not get next size up, very disappointed"
Review 16 for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
April 7, 2012
By: groomer
from Sag HArbor, NY
"I was thrilled to discover how soft this material is. I was expecting a heavier, more stiff, denim feel."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lyocell-Cotton Topstitched Skirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3