Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt

Softly brushed stretch cotton ensures this versatile women's trouser skirt is always comfortable and easy to wear. Our classic A-line design has a zip-fly front with back elastic and L-shaped front pockets. 4" back walking vent. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-18; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Review 1 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
September 4, 2014
By: fabricgal
"I've been looking for a red skirt. Super comfortable and the right length."
Review 2 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uptown Chic or Daily Errands,
August 1, 2014
By: 4everyoung
from Centreville, Va
"This skirt can be transformed into an upscale appearance by adding a silk or lace blouse, pearl necklace, earrings and bracelet with a tailored jacket, high heels and a matching purse. But, I also enjoy wearing this skirt with a cotton floral top, a straw hat, 1 " heel sandals and a tote with a colorful scarf tied to one handle for a casual distinctive look. I purchased 3 colors because they are a must have in my busy life. The fit is complimentary to my waist and curves. Best of all wash and wear."
Review 3 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice skirt,
July 31, 2014
By: radar911
from Fairview
"I really liked this skirt and in particular the color and length. However is was too small in the waste for me and I had to return."
Review 4 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good skirt,
June 20, 2014
By: dkor
from Cohasset, MA
"Fits well, running true to size. Only annoying thing is that the front closure overlaps left-over-right, rather than right-over-left, as women's clothes are constructed in the U.S.!"
Review 5 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer staple,
June 20, 2014
By: Abbysnana
from Roseville, CA
"This skirt is soft, comfortable and neutral in color so it can be worn with almost any color or pattern top. I would wear it every day if I could."
Review 6 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size Chart,
June 16, 2014
By: Cari67
from Corvallis, OR
"I had to return the original skirt because it was too big. I took my measurements and, according to the chart in the catalog, I should have ordered that size but ended up replacing that order with one 2 sizes smaller original order. ."
Review 7 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for what I needed.,
June 5, 2014
By: cherokeerose1
from Georgia
"I needed a light weight, shorter summer skirt this color to wear at certain times at my job. The size 8 fit like a true size 8 (maybe just a little on the snug side, but not too much)."
Review 8 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great skirt,
May 19, 2014
By: Gingervlb
from Central Texas
"I love the soft fabric and vibrant color. It runs a little small so I ordered a larger size than normal and it fit perfectly."
Review 9 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight, great Summer skirt,
May 13, 2014
By: Janvier30
from Chicago Burb, IL
"I love Orvis clothing. It is so well made and comfortable. This skirt is no exception. I purchased a light khaki color for Spring and Summer use. It goes with any blouse or casual top. I can dress up or down and wear with cute sandles. It has a small slit in back for easy walking, sitting, whatever. I wonderful cool skirt for your Spring and Summer ensemble. Love it!"
Review 10 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt,
April 11, 2014
By: Pattilynn
from Durham, N.C.
"Great skirt that fits well, very versatile and great quality, as always with Orvis."
Review 11 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great go to skirt,
March 13, 2014
By: Quilter119
from Delaware
"Good skirt to go with blouse or T-shirt. A bit straighter than I expected, but OK. Hits just at the knee which is great."
Review 12 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
March 12, 2014
By: oplga9
from Ocean Pines, MD
"love this skirt and very true to size; can dress it up with heels, or casual with sandals..I have it in red and also navy"
Review 13 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Light Weight Skirt for Summer,
February 5, 2014
By: susiejaye
"I bought two of these skirts for a vacation. They have a great, clean look and are very comfortable! True to size."
Review 14 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt,
January 4, 2014
By: ltmpeo
"This skirt is one that I can wear casually and comfortably. Will order in other colors."
Review 15 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At The Top,
December 31, 2013
By: Groutbrook
from Finger Lakes, New York
"Fine example of Orvis' fine quality clothing. The material and finish is above standard and the reason I shop at Orvis Manchester or on line."
Review 16 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Above knee skirt,
July 20, 2013
By: MomW
from Panama City, Fl
"Great skirt for work or play. Nice khaki color. Good fit."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3