Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt

Softly brushed stretch cotton ensures this versatile women's trouser skirt is always comfortable and easy to wear. Our classic A-line design has a zip-fly front with back elastic and L-shaped front pockets. 4" back walking vent. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Review 1 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile skirt,
January 2, 2014
By: Ecclescakes
from Staffordshire UK
"Excellent quality and good fit, this skirt can be worn in any season - with T-shirt in summer or sweater and thick tights in the winter. I chose navy because it goes with most things and is slimming. This is the kind of skirt I will always turn to. The pockets are useful for keys or handkerchief."
Review 2 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love the red color,
August 4, 2013
By: lovetostamp
"I love the cherry red color. I ordered my normal size and ended up having to get the next size up so I do think the sizing runs small on this skirt. As a previous poster note there is a slight "buckle" in the back below the waistband which is I think is due to the fact that the waistband doesn't stretch as another poster noted. That said, since whatever I wear on top covers this up so it's not a problem for me but it would be if I just wore a tucked in top."
Review 3 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable skirt,
June 13, 2013
By: babyboomer1
"Having worn Orvis' denim version of this a few days each week, I thought I should get the same design in another fabric, so I got this skirt in sandstone. I'm very glad I did. The fit is true to my size (10) and the length is excellent--right at where the knee bends in back, on my 5'7" frame. Although the fabric is brushed, it's very appropriate for summer--it's a light weight. By the way, it is a very light beige color, not a khaki--again, good for summer but don't expect a darker shade. In sum, this is a well made, classic design, quite in keeping with Orvis."
Review 4 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
June 5, 2013
By: romanticrustic
from Alberta Canada
"Fun color & very cufortable to wear. As soon as it stops raining I think I will wear it a lot over the summer. Winter can be livened up too with tights. Always a great product Orvis."
Review 5 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Waistband doesn't stretch.,
April 18, 2013
By: Joanne212121
from Yarmouth NS
"This skirt is advertised as stretch and the body of the skirt is great but they didn't put stretch in the waistband so I had to move the button over and will wear a long top to cover it as to send it back is expensive. I can usually trust Orvis to fit perfectly but next time I will make sure the write up mentions a stretch waist as it's way more comfortable in this day and age. ( still love Orvis overall )"
Review 6 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
April 1, 2013
By: BoogieBoogie
"I ordered each color in the Brush Stretch Cotton L-Pocket skirt. This particular one (cherry) was a full hem shorter than the navy and sandstone. Really disappointed I couldn't keep this one - did keep the other two."
Review 7 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Skirt!,
March 19, 2013
By: FloBl
"After looking for months for a decent skirt with an appropriate length, and a nice fit, I finally found it!"
Review 8 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel skirt,
August 21, 2012
By: lovemygarden
from Long Island NY
"I bought this skirt to have a lightweight travel skirt. I usually wear an Orvis size 10, but had to get this in a 12. I would prefer that it would be a bit more A-line. It cups slightly in the back side."
Review 9 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for teaching,
June 29, 2012
By: 1sweetie
"This skirt is flexible and covers the knees which is nice since I am a size 14. The weight of the fabric is very transitional and could be worn with lightweight to heavier tops. It is a great sporty look. I wish it came in black, olive, and brown for the fall and winter. Is this possible?"
Review 10 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice cut but fabric not for me,
June 2, 2012
By: pglad
from St. Paul, MN
"The cut and fit of this fabric were great. Although other reviewers have been very positive about the fabric, I did not like it. It is lightweight but brushed, and having summer clothes that were slightly fuzzy did not appeal to me."
Review 11 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Skirt I have been looking for,
April 9, 2012
By: Weatherby
"This is the perfect skirt for me - trim and slightly above the knee. I show dogs and I need skirts that are sporty but do flap around when I gait my dog. Also, I'm tall and slender so this style suits me well. But, the big deal is that this is navy - I have been looking for a navy cotton skirt forever. It matches perfectly the flowered navy jacket I bought from Orvis last year. It will be my main dog show outfit this summer. Also, it has pockets for dog treats :-)"
Review 12 for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as described,
March 23, 2012
By: morgan5
"This product was described as being an A-line skirt which is in error."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brushed Stretch- Cotton L-Pocket Skirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3