Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Deep-Hem Easy-Fitting Gauze Pants

Cool and breathable, crinkled-cotton gauze is the ideal fabric when the temperature rises. These women's cotton pants are detailed with an easy, relaxed style for casual attire. Full-elastic waist. Roomy patch pockets. Deep hem at the 31½" inseam. Women's cotton pants in black, safari, eggshell (fully lined for coverage). Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20). 31½" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deep-Hem Easy-Fitting Gauze Pants
Review 1 for Deep-Hem Easy-Fitting Gauze Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 8, 2013
By: Ellen11
"Expected full length legs and I am not tall. Also, far too baggy"
Review 2 for Deep-Hem Easy-Fitting Gauze Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sorry it seemed perfect,
April 30, 2013
By: Tomatomaven
from Stuart, FL
"Living in Florida and golfing in the summer require cool and washable slacks. I thought these would be perfect. They were a tad long, I am 5'6", so I washed them alone in cold water as directed. They shrunk width wise and therefore fit like my exercise pants. I am very unhappy because they looked like the perfect go with anything summer slacks. I was very sorry to return them but Orvis was very cordial and understanding."
Review 3 for Deep-Hem Easy-Fitting Gauze Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific pants,
November 7, 2012
By: Vermont1
"I got these for my daughter to take to Kenya and she loves them! Very soft and light, and they fold to practically nothing! The fit is great (and she has REALLY long legs) and they look terrific!"
Review 4 for Deep-Hem Easy-Fitting Gauze Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice fabric, slim fitting,
August 13, 2012
By: taichilady
from Florida/Maine
"I tried the winter white, which was exactly the color I wanted. The pants were comfortable, very slim through the legs so if you want that silhouette these will be good. They were a bit more tailored looking than I wanted so I returned them."
Review 5 for Deep-Hem Easy-Fitting Gauze Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I ordered,
April 16, 2012
By: No1BigSpender
from Warwickshire UK
"I wanted some fairly lightweight trousers for a hot holiday, that were also going to be comfortable for travelling in. These are all these things, and more breathable than regular linen in the same style."
Review 6 for Deep-Hem Easy-Fitting Gauze Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking pants,
April 13, 2012
By: kitchenmama
from Valencia, España
"Arrived promptly and well packaged.
Bought these in white - very pleased at quality of finishing i.e. lined right down to ankles so no "VPL".
Look good under all my loose shirts and tunics.
As usual the pants legs are barely long enough. I thought that "deep hem" indicated there would some surplus fabric to let down and lengthen the legs. In fact the "deep hem" feature is what my mother would call a "false" hem.
PLEASE include some trousers with 32 inch (minimum) legs for us tall girls."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deep-Hem Easy-Fitting Gauze Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit was Too big,
April 9, 2012
By: d1260
"I ordered a large, but the pants were very big on me. I do have a problem with my legs, they are skinny, I have no hips, but my waist is a problem. I ordered a large for that reason, but I really think a small might have worked. But I didnt want to keep sending them back and pay the shipping each time."
Review 8 for Deep-Hem Easy-Fitting Gauze Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
free and easy pants,
April 4, 2012
By: Oonagh
from California
"These gauze pants have a nice drape and will be good for travel."