Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Travel Crepe Pants

With an elegant fluid drape and wrinkle-resistant ease, these poly-crepe pants are the perfect travel pants for women. Neatly tailored with a wide waistband with hidden back stretch for comfort, fly front, and front besom pockets. Travel pants for women in khaki or black. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 12; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Travel Crepe Pants
Review 1 for Travel Crepe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
August 4, 2013
By: Shopper12
from Richmond, VA
"Very light, beautifully draping fabric. Bought the khaki color. Wish I'd discovered this product before the black was out of stock."
Review 2 for Travel Crepe Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as described,
May 20, 2013
By: Ann1823
from Southeastern Wisconsin
"While the fabric has a luxurious feel and the pants seem well-made, I was very disappointed in these pants. The description said there was hidden elastic in the waist, but there was, in fact, very very little give in the waist. I relied on that when I chose these pants for an upcoming trip. I need stretch in the waist because of my body type. These pants are being returned. If your waist is slim, you'll probably do okay with these because there's no stretch in the waist."
Review 3 for Travel Crepe Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Hidden Stretch" is VERY Hidden,
May 8, 2013
By: Ann1823
from Southeastern Wisconsin
"I need up to one extra size worth of stretch in the waist of pants, as I have a straight waist- my waistline doesn't curve in. These have practically no stretch at the waist. If you have slim hips and legs, these pants will seem baggy on you. I'm not sure I'll be able to have these altered or not. If not, I'll be returning them. The quality of the garment and the fabric are both very good, however, but I was misled by the description of the waist on this item."
Review 4 for Travel Crepe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These Pants Fit Great!,
April 27, 2013
By: MizT
from Coastal North Carolina
"I'm very pleased with the fit, the weight of the fabric, and that they arrived in my mailbox wrinkle free. I'm planning to travel in them, so the wrinkle-free part is most reassuring. If my size was available in black, I'd buy that color too."
Review 5 for Travel Crepe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice pants, but...,
April 23, 2013
By: Siena
from Indiana
"I ordered these as travel pants and they fit beautifully and are well made. They did not work for me because the fabric is too shiny and they look too dressy for my purposes. Great pants . . . strange fabric."
Review 6 for Travel Crepe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally found perfect pants!,
March 10, 2013
By: EmmaP
from Seattle, WA
"I searched for black pants that would not accumulate pet hair and lint, would launder well at home, and would fit my curves without being too big in the waist. These fit the bill perfectly and are very flattering. After washing and wearing them a few times to ensure lasting quality (not that I needed to, after years of positive experiences with Orvis), I got back online and ordered another pair. Totally satisfied - thanks!"
Review 7 for Travel Crepe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for International Travel,
December 29, 2012
By: AbbysBF
from Hudson, WI
"I purchased these travel crepe pants for an upcoming trip to Asia. Of course, I had to try them on in advance. I love the feel, the wrinkle free promise, comfort, and good looks. Perfect for traveling on business. I plan to purchase a second pair."
Review 8 for Travel Crepe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Pants!,
December 28, 2012
By: AuntDean
"So comfortable and easy to clean. They always look good, never wrinkled."
Review 9 for Travel Crepe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The light weight is best feature!,
October 26, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I have lots of crepe pants that are heavier, but these are quite light in weight with beautiful fabric. They also fit my 'aging' body with plenty of give in the waist. From church to a wedding or travel, these pants will be appropriate!"
Review 10 for Travel Crepe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
July 25, 2012
By: SueP
"High quality fabric. Excellent construction. Person under 5'6" will have to hem them."
Review 11 for Travel Crepe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
June 7, 2012
By: Holistic
from Ottawa, ON
"I wouldn't have called this crepe, but it looks great and doesn't wrinkle"
Review 12 for Travel Crepe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 4, 2012
By: mable
"Nice fit and drape. Good material, especially suitable for travel."
Review 13 for Travel Crepe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sublime comfort,
April 24, 2012
By: TallerThanMost
from IL
"These pants look nice enough to wear to work and are sublimely comfortable and don't wrinkle much. A new favorite. They're even long enough to wear with slight heels!"
Review 14 for Travel Crepe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than ever,
March 20, 2012
By: Gilli
from Eastern Long Island
"These pants look and feel great.
I would like to have them in every color.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Travel Crepe Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1