Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants

Our easy-fitting women's cropped pants offer all the ease you could ask for in soft, garment-dyed cotton with a textural black stripe running through. Full elastic waist with twill-tape drawcord. Front patch pockets. Side vents at the cropped hems. Women's cropped pants in olive brown. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 26" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Review 1 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking pants,
December 12, 2014
By: Bhef
"This is a great pattern. The pants run a big large. Since my size was sold out I ordered a size up. Just had to have the pants. They are biger than I'd usually wear but have a drawstring so one can tighten them."
Review 2 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pants!,
September 15, 2014
By: zuzanka
from Seattle Washington
"So comfortable - almost like pajamas but much more elegant. Wash like a dream with no shrinkage - look good as new. Highly recommend."
Review 3 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 31, 2014
By: MannaMama
from Manchester, NH
"These are so comfortable, but they looked a bit baggy and longer than usual. Once washed they were no longer baggy nor too long. They took on a crinkle look between the stripes that I like."
Review 4 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
COOL PANTS,
August 21, 2014
By: Brysly
from Manhattan, NY
"What I like is the coolness and the muted colors--though I'm short and the pants thus become full length."
Review 5 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loose sohpistication,
June 26, 2014
By: Karen14
"These are just lovely pants - very comfortable, loose (order a size smaller), and a great color for traveling."
Review 6 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These are NOT Crops!,
June 11, 2014
By: Maisie
from St. Louis
"In pants, I wear a 30" inseam. The "crops" were advertised with a 26" inseam, but they still fall to my ankles and look like pants that are too short. Trying to decide whether to hem them up or down. Nice comfortable fabric, but they pucker at the seams. I don't want to buy clothes that I have to do work on before I can wear them. I hope the lightweight fabric holds up. Also had to order two sizes since so many of my orders have arrived way too big. May send the bigger pair back."
Review 7 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super fabric,
May 13, 2014
By: 4Dolls
from Washington state
"The material of these pants is wonderful but I needed to return them because of the length.
I am tall (5'8) but the length was to long for capris but to short for pants.
"
Review 8 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite pants!,
July 8, 2013
By: baddict
from NE Ohio
"These pants are cool and very comfortable. I wore them throughout the day on a 3 1/2 hour road trip, to a casual dinner, and then on to a baseball game later in the evening. They looked great throughout the day, and I felt as comfortable as if I were in my pajamas.
These pants run loose and relaxed. However, I would not go down a full size. I am between sizes, and the smaller of the two is a perfect fit for me. As for length, it all depends upon your height and leg length. I am 5' 5", with short legs. The 26" cropped length is an ankle length for me.
I would love to see these pants in more colors."
Review 9 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality Material,
June 25, 2013
By: Peets
"I had worn these cropped pants just one day when I placed my handbag on my lap and its Velcro fasteners caught the fabric and pulled on the exposed weave of the material. The affected area looked badly puckered and matted. Fortunately, when I called Orvis to complain, they were quick to issue me another pair. However, I now know not to use that handbag when I wear these pants."
Review 10 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
June 17, 2013
By: ricaei
from Portland,OR
"Pants are very lightweight and made of a soft comfortable cotton. Very very comfortable.
I want to wear them everyday!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
May 30, 2013
By: KayMK
from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
"I read a review first before purchasing this item. I bought it one size smaller than I regularly buy because the reviewer said the item fit large. Well, it arrived and it's just perfect in the medium instead of the large, which is what I usually take. The quality is excellent. I would get these pants in other colours for sure. They are very flattering and a little different. Love them."
Review 12 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well pleased,
May 9, 2013
By: Ocracoke
from Dallas, TX
"For me, the textural cropped pants can be versatile. With a jersey top they are laid back, with a cotton blouse fine at Sunday church. The textural material gives a beautiful rustic look to them. Though I often wear a 16 this pair and its 'cousin' from a few years ago, full length pants (blue w/ black stripe textural fabric), are great in a size 14."
Review 13 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pants to wear anywhere,
May 9, 2013
By: afrequentflyer
from DC
"I love this pants, hope they don't shrink. I would wear them for casual or could dress up a bit with stylish blouse or shirt and sandals. I visit the Kennedy Center often and would wear them with a black blouse and black sandals and I am set. !"
Review 14 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy comfort,
March 22, 2013
By: Lucky5
from Lafayette, La
"Great pants! Tend to get bigger as I wear them. Probably should have ordered a smaller size. Will be cool in summer because of fabric."
Review 15 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cropped Pants,
January 18, 2013
By: Margaret46
from Somerset, UK
"Have only just purchased these trousers for the Spring so unable to say how they wash. The fit is comfortable and they look great on so looking forward to wearing them."
Review 16 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice pants for casual wear,
September 18, 2012
By: Gertzi
from Toronto, ON
"These pants drape very comfortably and launder well. The cotton fabric feels great and the rusty red colour goes well with several of my tops."
Review 17 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and colorful,
July 15, 2012
By: MirandaT
from Upstate NY
"The Autumn Glaze cropped pants are cool, comfortable and good looking. The Olive version was not at all available in my size (XL) and I hope that they will be at some point.
As I wore the pants they began to seem somewhat billowy and when I saw the image of the model wearing them I realized that my pants were far too big on me. Comfortable but big. I was just about to order a size down but decided to wait until I'd washed and dried the pants (according to label instructions). There was shrinkage and the pants actually fit better now. A bit of a touch up with the iron, even after hand smoothing, was required.
"
Review 18 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love! (but long length),
April 25, 2012
By: JannieP
"I love the fabric, color, fit for summer. But, for something labelled "cropped pants," they are long enough on me to look like too short long pants. At 5'5", they hit me on the ankle knob."
Review 19 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
way too big,
April 16, 2012
By: Sunworshiper
from California
"I ordered the medium since I'm usually a 12, but I forgot that I bought the blue stripe pants in small in a store. Otherwise, I love the way the fabric feels--comfortable and light."
Review 20 for Textural-Stripe Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy,
March 30, 2012
By: eagles14
from Cleveland Ohio
"The wrong color was shipped. After seeing the product I was disappointed in the material. I doubt that I will be ordering from Orvis soon as I am not pleased to have to pay shipping both ways."