Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers

The epitome of summer cool,our patch-madras trousers are ascomfortable as they are appealing.Easy-fitting elasticated waist withtwill-tape drawstring for fit. Slashpockets. Side vents at the 29" ankle-lengthhems. In blue multi. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes XS,S, L, XL.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
36 of 38(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Review 1 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
February 17, 2014
By: Redeemed123
from Texas
"These madras plaid pants are unique and timeless. Friends compliment me on them, and they are oh so comfortable. I love them!"
Review 2 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vineyard Patch Pants.,
February 5, 2014
By: Gracie15
from Surrey
"I really do like these pants, I am sure they are going to be very versatile to wear in Spring and Summer.
I had admired them online but thought they were a bit expensive but in the Tent Sale made it a lot more affordable.
"
Review 3 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
January 31, 2014
By: Fritzee
"Can be three season. Haven't worn them yet as winter still dominates."
Review 4 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique styling,
September 19, 2013
By: Chippendale
from London
"I was taken by the lovely colours of these trousers. They are wonderful to wear and yet comfortable as well.
Great for holidays."
Review 5 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!!,
September 6, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I waited and waited for these pants to go on sale and finally they did.
I love them!! They are a perfect fit. I am a true size 16 average and the XL is perfect. They wash up beautifully and require very little pressing, if at all. I have received MANY compliments. Now I'm disappointed that I have to put them away until Spring.
"
Review 6 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fall pants,
September 5, 2013
By: Libbyhorse1
from Lexington , Kentucky
"These pants are lined and not at all summery. They run very big. The colors are colors are lovely and bright."
Review 7 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just WONDERFUL!!,
August 24, 2013
By: blackcat5
from West Midlands
"These trousers are outstanding, and the nicest I have ever had. Comfortable, cool and fun!
The colours are lovely and so many people have commented on them, including my Husband who does not generally notice!
I hope that these are repeated in future years in several colour combinations and also as cropped trousers, or possibly with a choice of lengths?"
Review 8 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great capri's,
August 14, 2013
By: Capemay1
from Latrobe, Pa
"the quality and fit of the patch madris pant is excellent! Perfect for walking the beach. They look great with a sleeveless top or long loose sweater."
Review 9 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
August 12, 2013
By: Geordie
from Newcastle upon Tyne
"I love them. They are so comfortable and cool. The length is perfect for me and my Husband thinks they look very smart. I also love them because any colour goes with them."
Review 10 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love the trouser,
August 1, 2013
By: Snaperagon
"They are great because the have so many colours,which you can team with various tee shirts and blouses.
Made in good quality with beautifully
stitched patchwork.
As an elderly lady I was delighted with my husband's comment.They
make you look young. Wow!
"
Review 11 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Equally great as Orvis' other Madras Pants!,
July 17, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Love the bit of yellow in small amount mixed with all the blues and the red. Fully lined and fit true to other madras mediums."
Review 12 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
would have been nice, but way big,
July 6, 2013
By: preppyinmiami
from Miami FL
"The XL was more like an XXL--and sadly, the next two sizes down were not available!"
Review 13 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis,
July 4, 2013
By: Ridealong
from Florida
"I have a pair of Orvis "patch" shorts that I bought several years ago. They wear like iron and look better as they age. These pants are a wonderful fit and are perfect for any casual occasion."
Review 14 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So different,
July 4, 2013
By: Intrepidtraveller
from Cumbria, UK
"Another unusual but excellent Orvis product.....wiser now, I order a smaller size than my usual as Orvis products are so generous. These trousers go with so many popular colours to create different looks. Being cotton and lined, they feel cool and comfortable, easy to wear and I appreciate the complimentary comments!"
Review 15 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful color combination.,
June 28, 2013
By: Connyankee
from Alameda, CA
"Love these pants. Fit and look great....very well made too!"
Review 16 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cute pants,
June 28, 2013
By: hotticket
"Love these pants but ran large- so order down a size- I'm 5'5 ' and way toolong"
Review 17 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great pants, not small enough,
June 17, 2013
By: madrasfan1
from Peterborough, NH
"pants were excellent quality good looking and too large and too long. I wish I could have a pair to wear this summer. You extra small was large through the legs and hips. I could live with the extra length because they could be altered."
Review 18 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
June 7, 2013
By: BellaQ
"I was afraid these pants would look too "old-ladyish" when I ordered them, but I love the look. They look hip, and I've received a lot of compliments. I'm a 4 or 6 size in most things, and the XS fits me well. They appear well-made with good material, although I have not laundered or dry-cleaned yet."
Review 19 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Purchase,
June 5, 2013
By: Jadestar
from Paradise, CA
"Love the fit of these pants and the fact that they are lined. Both layers are 100% cotton and cool in spite of being lined. When I ordered, I was afraid they would be too short, as it said "ankle pants", but they are the perfect length for me. I've ordered another pair in Chambray."
Review 20 for Vineyard Patch Madras Ankle Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute, well made, but too short,
May 23, 2013
By: WNYer
from Western NY
"These pants had an easy, comfortable style, were well constructed, and the lining added nice structure to the pants. However, I did not keep them because they were a little too large and too short. I am about 5'8" tall, 130lbs, and ordered an XS.
These pants were among my first order at Orvis and I think, overall, their sizing is too generous and therefore their clothes won't fit me."