Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos

Brushed for superior softness, our women's chino pants have a wonderful hand that just gets softer with every wash. Flattering fit with elastic waist and back darts. Zip-and-button fly. Slanted front pockets with topstitch detail, back welt pockets. Women's chino pants in deep navy, sandstone. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 31" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Review 1 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
November 7, 2014
By: Barb42noflyinnorcal1
from Davis, CA
"Fit is very nice and good looking slacks! Really like the fabric and highly recommend."
Review 2 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
another good sale purchase,
June 17, 2014
By: CanadianGranny
from Canada
"I found these pants to be of your usual excellent quality and did not find them "high waisted". Reason for a 4 star instead of a 5 I was thinking the material would be a little more matte (brushed) instead of being a little bit shiny for my taste."
Review 3 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants!,
June 16, 2014
By: Barb12345
from Asheville,NC
"I liked these pants so well I bought them in navy also!"
Review 4 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable,
May 28, 2014
By: Hessian
from Webster ny
"Soft cotton pants with expandable waistband. Went back and bought another color"
Review 5 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
good style,
May 21, 2014
By: ukoldie
from Herts uk
"Liked these trousers but wouldn't call them 'brushed cotton', quite smooth!
Sandstone colour quite light.
Unfortunately the pair I bought has one twisted leg, & they are now not available in Navy in the UK in anything over a size 14. Why?
Nearest branch some distance to return!
"
Review 6 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
April 30, 2014
By: Gatorgirl24
from Mason, OH
"This is truly a great pair of pants. The fit is very comfortable and the material is great quality!"
Review 7 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nota fan,
April 10, 2014
By: SuzS
"I found the rise to be too high on these chinos and there was a lot of extra material in the crotch/zipper/front pocket area. The fabric was very nice - I wish they had fit!"
Review 8 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice casual pantss,
March 1, 2014
By: mojonnier
from vero beach, FL
"good for everyday...runs a bit tight in waist but does have a bit of elastic."
Review 9 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit,
January 17, 2014
By: DGMNYC
from NY, NY
"Love Orvis' pants - size 6 is a perfect fit & length for me. Better yet, they have a nice selection of styles that actually come up to the waist."
Review 10 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not the right color,
October 2, 2013
By: Candee
from New York, NY
"The fit was fine but the "stone" color was not a real stone, but more of a light khaki. I wanted a lighter color, so I had to return the pants."
Review 11 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
more colors!,
September 14, 2013
By: marcam
"I like these pants a lot -- just wish they came in more colors. Especially, dark brown, black, maybe plum"
Review 12 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
softest pants ever,
September 9, 2013
By: scooter53
from Exton, PA
"Great pants, very soft, love the little 'extra' room you get with the elastic in the waistband. I do wish Orvis did more petite sizes, but hemming great pants is a small price to pay!"
Review 13 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
slightly wrinkled, but VERY comfortable,
July 29, 2013
By: AbuelaMarvin
from Portland, OR
"I am pleased with the way these pants fit. However when they come out of the wash they are slightly wrinkled. I handle that with a quick ironing. Maybe I'm laundering them incorrectly. However, I was hoping they'd be a little bit more crisp - but it looks like laundering out the fabric sizing changed that look."
Review 14 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful chinos,
May 25, 2013
By: Dania
"I find it difficult to find chinos that really fit and these truly lived up to my expectations. They are stretchy enough to be comfortable in every situation. The fabric as soft as your favorite well worn item. I wish that they came in more colors, for I certainly would add to my collection."
Review 15 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slenderizing,
May 16, 2013
By: vlbd
from North Dakota
"The fabric and styling are both comfortable and flattering. One would never ask "do I look fat" when wearing these slacks. The catalogue description was right on."
Review 16 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful fit,
October 23, 2012
By: NCOrvisFan
from NC
"These pants fit perfectly and there was no gap in the waist. They are very soft and comfortable. I own 2 pairs in different colors. Wish they were offered in black."
Review 17 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great fabric,
October 11, 2012
By: lkhs
"Great fabric. soft and very comfortable.... but I had to return them because they were too short waisted."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks good on line,
August 28, 2012
By: chawol
from GA
"I am short and in my late 50"s. I don't look well in slinky type fabric. I would describe this fabric in that light. I need more body to a fabric. Also, the rise is short and I would have scared someone if I had worn it. Wanted this item for a trip overseas that did not wrinkle. It may not wrinkle It was a no go for me. Too expensive and did not fit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT slacks!,
August 16, 2012
By: SueinAK
"I loved these from the moment I put them on in a store, and so I ordered another pair for when those wear out. They're soft, comfortable, and fit me perfectly. And it was very hard to find navy slacks, so I was very happy to find them. Only suggestions: the price is kind of high, and I would love for them to come in other colors."
Review 20 for Brushed Stretch-Cotton Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Summer Pant,
July 28, 2012
By: Doxielovers
from Jacksonville, FL
"Nice weight for summer, especially in Florida. Fabric finish is smooth, which give these casual pants a polished look. Pants sit just below the waistline, which is hard to find, and what I prefer. I wear a size 10 and the fit was comfortable even when sitting. The fabric does give due to the stretch and does wrinkle somewhat. I have this pant in 2 colors. Wish it also came in black."