Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants

Classic pure-cotton Oxford cloth, lined with serene blue-and-gray stripes, is styled with a relaxed silhouette for our easy-fitting drawstring pants for women. Wide elastic waist with self-drawcord. On-seam pockets. Drawstring pants for women in yellow/blue. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 25" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Review 1 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable for summer,
August 5, 2013
By: sewcrazy
from Shelby Twp. MI
"Style and color are perfect for the summer months, the fit is true to size and the fabric is wonderfully soft, surprisingly so! Definitely one of my favorites."
Review 2 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for summer,
August 2, 2013
By: Whizzy
"A star buy for sunny days,
Comfort and style as well as durability
"
Review 3 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice summer pants,
July 11, 2013
By: musicprof
from Michigan
"Fit through the hips is good, although with the small waist I have, there is a lot of fabric to "draw" around my middle. The colors are gentle and there are so many other colors that match."
Review 4 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will enjoy wearing these,
May 30, 2013
By: Bizzed
"I loved the way these capris looked in the catelogue and ordered them. The sizing was accurate, the fabric and construction were good quality>
I know I will get a lot of wear out of these.
"
Review 5 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice summer pant,
May 29, 2013
By: farmerg
from Alberta
"I don't love drawstring, full elastic pants, but am happy with these - easy fitting, loose and comfortable. Good for hot days."
Review 6 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just Right!,
May 13, 2013
By: 7Biddies
from N. Georgia
"These crops look like a fresh spring day, and are cool enough for summer. Sometimes, shorts are too cool for air conditioned places, or not appropriate for eating out. These crops offer extra coverage while keeping me cool."
Review 7 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
April 30, 2013
By: Delinda
from Charleston, WV
"These pants fit just right...not too tight or too baggy. Very comfortable and easy to iron. Just the perfect pants for spring and summer!"
Review 8 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dryer,
April 25, 2013
By: Accord
from Williams Lake, B.C. Canada
"Really like these pants but I washed them in cold water and put them in the dryer for 4 minutes on PermaPress and they feel tighter now. In future I will not put any of these pants in the dryer at all."
Review 9 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
April 1, 2013
By: Dottye
from Missouri
"These pants are true to size and laundered well, keeping their shape. I know I will wear them a lot, especially with the blue sweater I got as a set."
Review 10 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
doesnt run true to size,
March 21, 2013
By: oldbutthin
"baggy & huge; if you like that , these are great. Taking this chance to say , this is one of the products in stock as TOO MANY times they put in the catalogue items that are not in stock and that is annoying."
Review 11 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
March 21, 2013
By: judym
from Mount Dora, FL
"As advertised. Feel like Spring when I have them on"
Review 12 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and stylish,
February 28, 2013
By: sunnyjim1
from Ottawa, Canada
"I have another pair in the beige and white stripes which I wear all the time. Very comfortable and I feel they are elegant but casual.
I also discovered that they are the same size with the same code number which means re-ordering assures the correct fit!
"
Review 13 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I thought,
May 19, 2012
By: palady1
"I have looked at these pants for a long time and decided to order them. The color was not what I thought it was going to be. They went back."
Review 14 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Products that Delight,
May 1, 2012
By: Lioness2121
from West Chester, PA
"Again you hit it out of the park.
Please keep up the good work.
"
Review 15 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great comfort,
April 9, 2012
By: bartlivan
from Malvern, PA
"The pants are attractive,versatile, can be worn with several different colors and comfortable."
Review 16 for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
April 4, 2012
By: svrm
from Kentucky
"I was disappointed because I loved the fabric but the elastic waist did not stretch enough."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oxford-Cloth Easy-Fitting Drawstring Pants
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2