Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Surfwashed Twill Everyday Pants

A best-selling style meets a favorite fabric in these easy-wearing women's everyday pants. Our signature double-washed, preshrunk cotton twill is supersmooth with a gently broken-in look and feel. Relaxed shape. Full-elastic waist. Front angled pockets. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
8 of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Twill Everyday Pants
Review 1 for Surfwashed Twill Everyday Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big,
April 23, 2014
By: rainydaylady
"These pants seemed to be well made, and the colors were nice. However, they were way too big. I usually wear a size 6, so I ordered the small, and they were gigantic. I wouldn't even wear them for camping."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Twill Everyday Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
could be dressy or casual looking,
March 7, 2014
By: missmotley
from Lincolnwood, IL
"These pants fit nicely, comfortable fitting, look as if they are ironed."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Twill Everyday Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Send back,
February 8, 2014
By: Tomato
from Mississippi
"The material was nice, medium weight, but the all elastic waist didn't flatter me. I send them back."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Twill Everyday Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pants,
January 27, 2014
By: Antique9410
from Houston, TX
"The material is superior in these pants. Depending on your height, you may have to shorten them as I did but well worth the trouble. The blue goes with just about everything."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Twill Everyday Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colourful trousers,
June 11, 2013
By: Grummet
from West Berkshire
"These appear to be good quality trousers that will last for years.
Really nice colour.
Wish they came in "petite" as I have to shorten them. Although I wear a large size they are rather wide around the thighs so they tend to accentuate my round shape. But overall quite happy with them.
"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Twill Everyday Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 1, 2013
By: bluegal
from Ukiah, CA
"These pants are lovely and well made. I am sorry to have to return
them as the color was way too bright
compared to the catalog.
"
Review 7 for Surfwashed Twill Everyday Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too big,
April 23, 2013
By: Pookssi
"I'm a size 14. I ordered a L and they were terribly baggy on me. I sent them back."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Twill Everyday Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not up to the usual standards,
April 6, 2013
By: suerober
from san diego, ca
"This does not sit at the natural waist (and there was nothing to indicate this). The workmanship was not great, especially for the price. I don't recommend these pants."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Twill Everyday Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer pants for work/ play,
May 28, 2012
By: Chook
from Duluth Mn
"I bought all colors. So wished they came in a light lime green. Fit perfect , wash and iron easily. Love the pull on."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Surfwashed Twill Everyday Pants
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 5