Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers

So versatile for dressing up or styling a bit more casually, our women's summer pants are sewn of a classic mini-houndstooth check in cool, breathable linen. Flat waist with twill-tape drawcord. Fly front. Slant front, back welt pockets. Back darts for shape. Slightly wider leg. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 31" long.
Average Customer Rating:
2.84 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
7
11 of 25(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Review 1 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely pants, wish they were petite,
April 9, 2014
By: MiniSusan
"I will get lots of wear from these this summer, once I hem them. Comfy, good looking pants!"
Review 2 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp!,
April 3, 2014
By: Judi222
from Torrey, Utah
"These slacks are great for dress up or casual.
The material is wonderful to keep it's "sharp" look!"
Review 3 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
April 3, 2014
By: susie75
from Towson, MD
"was not aware that the 'linen' was pattern not just texture, nor that the pants were very wide at the bottom."
Review 4 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Legs too Wide for the Pants,
March 14, 2014
By: Fifi1614
"I have flabby thighs and thought I would like the wide legs, but I was wrong. They seemed disproportionally large for the pants and not at all flattering. I can't evaluate quality because I didn't have them on long enough to notice, but they are linen and only fools would expect them to be wrinkle-free."
Review 5 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for petite,
March 9, 2014
By: georgiagamecock
from Eatonoton, GA
"I ordered these hoping they would fit but if you are a petite don't order"
Review 6 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
August 14, 2013
By: rmmoore51
"not black as ordered Huge pant legs not slim as pictured."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dress or casual use,
July 31, 2013
By: Nicolena
from Syracuse, NY
"Love these pants. They are both comfortable and flattering. Just know that I will get a lot of use out of them."
Review 8 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
July 24, 2013
By: MJoG
from Johnstown PA
"Legs are so much wide than photo shows. Also, NOT made in USA"
Review 9 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A disappointing purchase,
July 8, 2013
By: Sheesha38
from Petersfield,Hants.
"These trousers looked so smart in the catalogue. On arrival I found the material too course, not as smooth as expected.The colours were too garish, and made them look rather a cheap item. I also expected them to appear slimming when worn, so the wide fit was also disappointing."
Review 10 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Semi-formal summer wear,
June 9, 2013
By: supergran
from W. Sussex
"These trousers are well-made from good quality fabric. They may be worn with a smart shirt or T-shirt.
The coordinating black waistcoat
completes the outfit.
"
Review 11 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
did meet expectation of Orvis products,
May 16, 2013
By: Beccums
from Myrtle beach
"Too tight in hips and rise. just did not appear to worth the price."
Review 12 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
May 13, 2013
By: 7Biddies
from N. Georgia
"I love these pants. They are very comfortable while giving a professional appearance at work. Now, I can spend hours writing reports and not feel constricted while sitting at the computer."
Review 13 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible sizing,
April 23, 2013
By: JaneDoe
from PA
"I purchased the tan and the black trousers. One fit like a size smaller than what I ordered, the other a size larger. Neither fit. Could not reorder as there was no guarantee how the new ones would fit. Terrible quality control on sizing."
Review 14 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
April 17, 2013
By: Chautauqua
"Linen houndstooth trousers. These pants are well made and fit very well. They are extremely comfortable. In fact, after wearing the black and whie pair, I immediately ordered the tan and whie pants. They can be worn for 3 seasons. And, they are plenty long for us long-legged gals."
Review 15 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
April 15, 2013
By: londonon
"I was not impressed by the quality of the fabric. I expect the pants will wrinkle"
Review 16 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sizing,
March 11, 2013
By: Frienda
"With two different sizes of the same product hardly differing in actual size, I'm very disappointed."
Review 17 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
January 26, 2013
By: pears
from catalogue
"Love the style of pants, ordered similar before and they were great, but these ones are too snug just at the crotch line so . . had to return. I was so disappointed"
Review 18 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good looking, first time on,
January 10, 2013
By: JHawleyD
from Miami FL
"These pants, of which I purchase both black and tan, looked great the first wearing. The leg seams (both inner and outer thigh) frayed after three washings. Have mended them and continue to wear them, but am disappointed in the quality of the workmanship."
Review 19 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good style, poor quality,
August 16, 2012
By: Joansy
from Birmingham, Michigan
"I like these pants and have them in both the black and the tan but the quality is poor. After three wearings a portion of the inside leg seam on the tan pair pulled apart. The seam was stiched to close to the edge of the fabric and the seam thread pulled through the edge of the fabric and shredded it. Because the fabric is shredded the seam cannot be resewn. I had to use an iron-on patch to keep the fabric from shredding futher. I will keep the pants but feel I deserve (and I intend to ask for) at least a partial refund."
Review 20 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these pants,
August 14, 2012
By: Mieke
from Southwest Georgia
"these pants look and fit great. I washed by directions before hemming and the fabric frayed on the pocket. I will wear a top outside and intend to repair the pocket and keep them."