Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers

So versatile for dressing up or styling a bit more casually, our women's summer pants are sewn of a classic mini-houndstooth check in cool, breathable linen. Flat waist with twill-tape drawcord. Fly front. Slant front, back welt pockets. Back darts for shape. Slightly wider leg. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 31" long.
Average Customer Rating:
2.966 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
7
14 of 29(48%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Review 1 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sending back :(,
June 20, 2014
By: MNGlo
"Really liked these pants but they were snug across the abdomen and too long."
Review 2 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A satisified customer, as always.,
June 20, 2014
By: Knitfelter
from Venice, FL
"I loved both pair of pants I purchased plus the jerseys and vest. I have never been dissatisfied with any product I have purchased from Orvis over the past 50 years. I have never had a occasion to return any item I have purchased from Orvis over the years. What more can I say.
Janet Starkey"
Review 3 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diane Keaton would like these,
May 29, 2014
By: NOLA70118
from New Orleans, Louisiana
"I really like these because they are "trouser" like and do not taper down at the ankle. The multiple adequately deep pockets and the draw string tie (no belt to remove during TSA screening at airport security) made them great for travel. I machine washed, gentle, in cold water. They shrank very little, not enough to consider them reduced to a smaller size than originally labelled. I really love these. The houndstooth in B&W is so classic!"
Review 4 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a good fit,
May 16, 2014
By: Good2Go
from Missouri
"The product seemed to be well made, but did not fit my figure. It was too large in the waist."
Review 5 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely pants, wish they were petite,
April 9, 2014
By: MiniSusan
"I will get lots of wear from these this summer, once I hem them. Comfy, good looking pants!"
Review 6 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp!,
April 3, 2014
By: Judi222
from Torrey, Utah
"These slacks are great for dress up or casual.
The material is wonderful to keep it's "sharp" look!"
Review 7 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
April 3, 2014
By: susie75
from Towson, MD
"was not aware that the 'linen' was pattern not just texture, nor that the pants were very wide at the bottom."
Review 8 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Legs too Wide for the Pants,
March 14, 2014
By: Fifi1614
"I have flabby thighs and thought I would like the wide legs, but I was wrong. They seemed disproportionally large for the pants and not at all flattering. I can't evaluate quality because I didn't have them on long enough to notice, but they are linen and only fools would expect them to be wrinkle-free."
Review 9 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for petite,
March 9, 2014
By: georgiagamecock
from Eatonoton, GA
"I ordered these hoping they would fit but if you are a petite don't order"
Review 10 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
August 14, 2013
By: rmmoore51
"not black as ordered Huge pant legs not slim as pictured."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dress or casual use,
July 31, 2013
By: Nicolena
from Syracuse, NY
"Love these pants. They are both comfortable and flattering. Just know that I will get a lot of use out of them."
Review 12 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
July 24, 2013
By: MJoG
from Johnstown PA
"Legs are so much wide than photo shows. Also, NOT made in USA"
Review 13 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A disappointing purchase,
July 8, 2013
By: Sheesha38
from Petersfield,Hants.
"These trousers looked so smart in the catalogue. On arrival I found the material too course, not as smooth as expected.The colours were too garish, and made them look rather a cheap item. I also expected them to appear slimming when worn, so the wide fit was also disappointing."
Review 14 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Semi-formal summer wear,
June 9, 2013
By: supergran
from W. Sussex
"These trousers are well-made from good quality fabric. They may be worn with a smart shirt or T-shirt.
The coordinating black waistcoat
completes the outfit.
"
Review 15 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
did meet expectation of Orvis products,
May 16, 2013
By: Beccums
from Myrtle beach
"Too tight in hips and rise. just did not appear to worth the price."
Review 16 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
May 13, 2013
By: 7Biddies
from N. Georgia
"I love these pants. They are very comfortable while giving a professional appearance at work. Now, I can spend hours writing reports and not feel constricted while sitting at the computer."
Review 17 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible sizing,
April 23, 2013
By: JaneDoe
from PA
"I purchased the tan and the black trousers. One fit like a size smaller than what I ordered, the other a size larger. Neither fit. Could not reorder as there was no guarantee how the new ones would fit. Terrible quality control on sizing."
Review 18 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
April 17, 2013
By: Chautauqua
"Linen houndstooth trousers. These pants are well made and fit very well. They are extremely comfortable. In fact, after wearing the black and whie pair, I immediately ordered the tan and whie pants. They can be worn for 3 seasons. And, they are plenty long for us long-legged gals."
Review 19 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
April 15, 2013
By: londonon
"I was not impressed by the quality of the fabric. I expect the pants will wrinkle"
Review 20 for Linen Houndstooth Drawcord Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sizing,
March 11, 2013
By: Frienda
"With two different sizes of the same product hardly differing in actual size, I'm very disappointed."