Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Knit Explorer Pants

Completely comfortable and oh-so-easy in the softest cotton/poly knit, our favorite explorer knit pants feature a ribbed stretch waistband with twill-tape drawcord and roomy front pockets. Explorer knit pants in safari or black. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16); about 31½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit Explorer Pants
Review 1 for Knit Explorer Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Pants,
February 6, 2013
By: PossumHall
from Redding, Calif
"I live in black pants and dislike jeans. I rarely buy pants through the mail, but these were too good a price to pass up. The best thing? They have pockets, so if I just need my keys and wallet to go walking with my friends, I have them. Fit is superb."
Review 2 for Knit Explorer Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best casual pants ever!,
January 30, 2013
By: reenasgran
from Ashland, OR
"These pants are so comfortable, soft, cozy, warm, keep their shape better than most sweat-type pants. I want them in every color and plan to order the black ones. I can replace some very tired other sweats and these seem like they will last forever"
Review 3 for Knit Explorer Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would love more colors ~~!!,
October 20, 2012
By: Lulu26
from St. Louis, MO
"I got these pants in both colors, but would have bought more if they had been available. Red, navy, chocolate, winter white, would all have been nice choices. These pants are SO SOFT, which is important to me. I love the pockets in front, too. Can't say one bad thing about this Orvis product~~except I'd like to see you get in some RED ones for sure."
Review 4 for Knit Explorer Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort plus,
August 11, 2012
By: Luvya
from recently moved to north GA
"When I tried on these slacks, I thought I had put on pajamas, they were so very comfortable! They are roomy, fit well, and look good. They also appear to be well-made. i am keeping them, and look forward to wearing them. They are a weight that can be worn into fall."
Review 5 for Knit Explorer Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY DREAM PANTS,
August 10, 2012
By: Anonymouse
from Hot N.C.
"These pants are amazingly comfortable. The fabric is delightfully soft, yet sturdy, forgiving and the drape is mind blowing. These pants make me look thinner for some reason, I get compliments and I enjoy that. I was expecting the dog hairs form all my doggies to stick to these pants like a magnet, but lo and behold they do not clump, just a few, which is magical. Thank you, Orvis for these pants, which are My Dream Pants! They feel like pajamas when I have them on, but they look far more sophisticated and proper. Love them!"
Review 6 for Knit Explorer Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Explorer "lounge" pants,
August 2, 2012
By: 1MoonhawMaid
from NYC & Ulster County, NY
"THese are quite warm, fuzzy, cozy and comfy... I would not wear the outdoors however, as they look more like pants for exporing the couch... Undecided if I will keep them."
Review 7 for Knit Explorer Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Comfotable!,
July 19, 2012
By: puppies3
from Farminton Hills, MI
"I just love these pants! In fact I bought one pair and after wearing them,bought a second. They have pockets which I really like in casual pants and, they really look nice enough with a cute top to have a casual lunch out or hang out for the day reading in a favorite chair. They wash beautifully and dry without a wrinkle. But the big feature is they feel like you are wearing jammies! Now that's big in my book of casual wear. I find myself pulling these on more often than not. I was surprised that the knit was a little heavier than I expected. The only thing I wish is that they came in petite sizes because I had to have both pairs altered. Good job ,Orvis!"
Review 8 for Knit Explorer Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So comfortable,
July 3, 2012
By: thhhere
"Just the right warmth for Spring and Autumn, as well as chilly UK Summers.
Extremely comfortable but seat & knees do tend to bag a little with wear.
"
Review 9 for Knit Explorer Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable, comfortable, comfortable,
May 1, 2012
By: MirandaT
from Upstate NY
"The knit explorer pants are wonderfully cozy and comfortable. They look good for traveling as well as at home. I wore them constantly for two weeks on a trip to northern Europe when it was rather chilly and windy as well as in Los Angeles when it was 70 degrees. The pants can be dressed up or down depending on tops and accessories. Their only drawback is that they do get a bit larger with constant wear (that is why 4 stars) but a wash and trip through the dryer remedies that. Confession: I like the pants so much I bought two extra pairs."
Review 10 for Knit Explorer Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Look and Fit!!,
April 12, 2012
By: leeappleyard
from Bradford, West Yorkshire
"Wow! What can I say except LOVE THEM, LOVE THEM, LOVE THEM!!! These trousers are simply perfect: soft fabric, well fitting, and ever so comfortable!!! You can dress them up or down. I've been wearing them (I have the Black ones) with fancier black flats and various Orvis three-quarter and long sleeve tops. I plan on buying another pair very soon!!! What a winner!!!"
Review 11 for Knit Explorer Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 13, 2012
By: johnsnon
from TN
"Just what I was looking for! Can wear them with everything. No need to hem which I appreciate."