Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt

Adorned with a double-ruffled shawl collar and placket, our button-front ruffle shirt for women is sewn of our signature Care-Free cotton/poly blend so it shuns wrinkles and stays crisp. Three-quarter sleeves. Front and back darts. Straight hem. Ruffle shirt for women in white. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
October 12, 2013
By: Belflower
from Aberystwyth
"This blouse is well made and I liked the style but I returned it because the neckline was too low and did not suit me and the material was stiff and too hard to be comfortable."
Review 2 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
July 29, 2013
By: happytyke
from Northumberland
"looks great
Comfortable
Great value for money
Great service
Easy to wash
Love it
"
Review 3 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful addition to wardrobe,
July 19, 2013
By: Spruce2
"Washes very well.
3/4 sleeves not every ones' favourite, but they suit me.
Very pleased with purchase
"
Review 4 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopping,
July 3, 2013
By: stiltonyear76
from Somerset
"This shirt is very flattering with its ruffled neckline. The material is soft
but feels substantial. Can be worn with a jacket for lunch out with the girls and take you into an evening for wining and dining with a little gold jewellery added. A winner I think.
"
Review 5 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful little shirt with flattering neckline,
March 11, 2013
By: Denbra
from Scotland
"This is a pretty little shirt with a soft ruffle neckline. The sleeves are elbow length which is useful if you are cooking."
Review 6 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too low in front for me,
November 29, 2012
By: Dizzy
from Montreal, Quebec
"The blouse was perfect but being short I,found it too low cut in the front for me.The fabric was lovely."
Review 7 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feminine and Pretty,
October 1, 2012
By: JumperDawn
from Carmel Valley, CA
"This ruffled shirt is feminine and pretty. The fabric is lovely. It will look nice with dressy slacks or jeans, belted or loose. I recommend."
Review 8 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest Quality,
August 16, 2012
By: CaGo
from On Line
"Honestly, Orvis has spoiled me.I'm no longer surprised by the service and quality of their products. I've come to take it for granted. This quickly disappears when I order from other retailers and remember how lucky I am to have found Orvis.They really take pride in their service and products."
Review 9 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty blouse,
August 13, 2012
By: FebQueen
from Greenville, SC
"The color goes great with a sweater I purchased at a local store. I tried the blouse on, but have not worn it yet. Seems to fit well. Satisfied with my purchase."
Review 10 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt,
August 1, 2012
By: MaryI
from Palatine, IL
"I love the shirt. I love the fabric. I do not like that you do not have women's sizes. The size 20 runs small for me.
It would be wonderful for you to add women's sizes. You have an awesome array of products...and I would be a loyal customer.
My best
Mary
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
April 5, 2012
By: AlwaysWalkingDogs
"Very flattering neckline - I could have worn this right out of the box it came in. Nice heavy cotton material. Very professional looking!"
Review 12 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super fit,
March 20, 2012
By: Salem
"I bought this in a size 4 and wish the other wrinkle-free shirts came in this size as it is a much better fit that the 6. I am not particularly small but I find all Orvis tops run incredibly large. (By comparison, I am an 8 in most other shirts from other manufacturers.) So far so good in terms of the shirts coming out of the dryer wrinkle-free and looking as good as new. Nice neckline. Sleeves are a bit shorrt - 3/4 sleeves which I love - but they finish on my elbow and would be perfect if another inch or two longer. I am stocking up on these and replacing my well-worn high collar wrinkle-free white shirts from Orvis with this more feminine and fitted version."