Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Wrinkle-Resistant Trapunto-Detail Plaid Shirt

Our wrinkle-resistant cotton blend adds ease to our fresh plaid shirt for women. Rows of trapunto stitching accent the stand collar, front placket, and long-sleeve cuffs. Shaped with front and back darts. Shirttail hem. Plaid shirt for women in teal or berry. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Resistant Trapunto-Detail Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Resistant Trapunto-Detail Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat and clean,
May 14, 2014
By: EDRIS
from CT
"Good fitting "wash and wear." Will suit many occasions. Attractive tailoring and colors"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Resistant Trapunto-Detail Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Way too big,
May 14, 2014
By: Susie41
from Salt Lake City, UT
"Based on others' reviews, I ordered a size 12, which is a size up for me. While this is a beautiful shirt with great design, fabric and color intensity, it is way too big in the shoulders, back, chest and sleeve length. As I have broad shoulders, a muscular back, an ample bosom, and long arms, and it is still huge, I would estimate it at a true 14. How is a customer to know what size to order?"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Resistant Trapunto-Detail Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had to return it,
January 11, 2014
By: HappyCamper48
from Philadelphia suburbs
"This is a beautiful style that I ordered in both colors. I thought I had been sent a petite size in error as it was too tight and too short for a tuck-in blouse. It is not sized consistent with my previous Orvis purchases. Would recommend buying 1 size up for a proper fit."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Resistant Trapunto-Detail Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit !,
November 30, 2013
By: Aslaug
from N.J.
"Excellent fabric, doesn't wrinkle.
Good fit to size, great colors !
"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Resistant Trapunto-Detail Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A winning look and feel!,
April 13, 2013
By: Srayl
"Great quality cotton and perfect fit. Easy wash and wear."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Resistant Trapunto-Detail Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Didn't work,
March 20, 2013
By: nikky
"Too small around proportionate to the length of sleeves and neck size. I planned on wearing it layered and unbuttoned, but it was too small through the shoulders and around the waist to ever be buttoned if I had wanted to."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Resistant Trapunto-Detail Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shirt,
March 20, 2013
By: REDANDBLUE66
from LONDON
"Overall a nice shirt but size very poor. Have always ordered size 20 which fit perfectly, with good lengths in body and sleeves..
This item hardly makes an 18 size, very skimpy in the body and sleeves.
"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Resistant Trapunto-Detail Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this shirt!,
March 6, 2013
By: Mareike
from Tucson. Arizona
"I am a swimmer so my shoulders are big. I wear a 10 shirt. While this shirt fit me and I love the plaid, I could use a bit more room in the shoulders."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Resistant Trapunto-Detail Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too small,
April 20, 2012
By: 27200
from Michigan
"This blous is made of nice material, but is very fitted and even the shoulders are small to size. Recommend order a size larger than usual."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Resistant Trapunto-Detail Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Inconsistent sizing,
April 7, 2012
By: Feather
from Easton MD
"I love Orvis non iron shirts for women and have several. I liked the styling and the color of this shirt but the fit was as least a size smaller than my other shirts. I returned it and was hesitant to order the next size up because the fit was just so "off". I was very disappointed. Has the general sizing changed? I had the same experience with the red plaid shirt ordered at the same time."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wrinkle-Resistant Trapunto-Detail Plaid Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1