Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt

Another lovely style in our repertoire of Wrinkle-Free Shirts for women. Styled with a pretty ruffle framing the front placket, this feminine button-front has a slight V-neckline with classic point collar and front and back darts for a hint of shaping. Sewn of our supersoft pure cotton pinpoint for wrinkle-free ease and comfort. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 10-20; about 24½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as pictured,
February 2, 2013
By: kart
from nj
"Really nice shirt. Just as pictured.
and true to size
Color even nice than picture
"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite blouse,
January 10, 2013
By: 4747
"My favorite blouse. I have it in 4 different colors. It's a nice crisp blouse that washes well. I add a quick iron 'cause I like a crisp blouse. I'm 5'8" and 165 and wear a size 12."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice blouse!,
December 28, 2012
By: MarilynCM
from Lockport, NY
"Fit true to size. Nice crisp fabric with some weight. Dressier than a plain shirt with the ruffle. I got the coral and like that it goes with blue, brown, grey, black, winter white and even olive!"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
gorgeous material, runs small,
November 15, 2012
By: sutem
from california
"again the company is using way less material in theri blouses than in the past, they run inches smaller in the shoulders and in the bust from bloiuses made in prvevious years. i probably have over 30 orvis blouses bougt over the last 20 years and they are getting smaller and smaller and no i am not getting bigger, they measure smaller by 2 to 4 inches all over. if they are big enough for you they are beautiful blouses that stay nice forever, but if you usually wear an 18 probably the 20 would fit."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sleeves are too long!,
October 13, 2012
By: LonePine
from Japan
"I REALLY wanted to love this blouse because I'm an international customer who closely read the other reviews and I paid $55 for shipping and handling fees. But, the arms seem to be designed for a gorilla and are out of balance to the rest of the fit. They go past my knuckles! As Orvis requires their international customers to also pay return fee postage, I'm stuck with this dud unless I want to fork out even more money. I really don't like the thought of having to roll up the sleeves on a crispy white blouse but it's either that or have it altered.
The ruffles and buttons are nice on this blouse and the neckline is cut to show a nice necklace. Somehow the fabric is just light enough that a camisole needs to be worn underneath, though.
All in all, this blouse is a disappointment."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lavender color and style!,
September 15, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Oh how I wish this size 12 shirt were big enough to not have to wear it as a jacket over a camisole. I always wear a medium or size 12 in the wrinkle free Orvis shirts. A size 14 would have been too large. Compliments I always get because of the color, quality and style of the shirt."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
July 17, 2012
By: senter
"I tried this shirt on as soon as it arrived and saw that it fit well. Then I washed it, following instructions, and it came out looking great. So I tried it on and found it had shrunk slightly. If it continues to shrink when washed, it will be too tight through the bust. I hope it won't!"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual but sophisticated,
May 6, 2012
By: conchitasview
from Bay Area, California
"I bought two of these blouses (white & lavendar) and I love them! They're comfortable and look crisp all day long. I've received compliments whn I've work them w/a suit and with my jeans and flats! Worth the price!!"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality,
April 16, 2012
By: Kudu
from San Francisco, CA
"I ordered 2 of these shirts in size 12. But am exchanging for size 14. Have always worn 12 Orvis shirts, as they ran big. Lately it seems Orvis is cutting its shirts slimmer and shorter (as are many companies) – perhaps for the younger set and/or to save money. I'm 5'9," weigh 145 and wear 10-12 slacks/jeans. But being big busted, it's a challenge to find shirts that fit, without getting gorilla arms and shoulder seams that are down to my elbows.
This being said, I found these shirts well made and of quality fabric. I haven't washed them yet, but they look as if they'll stand up well and retain their crispness. appearance."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 11, 2012
By: VZum
"I love this shirt and bought two other colors in this style. The material is very nice and it does not wrinkle. It runs true to size and is worth the cost of the shirt."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLATTERING SHIRT,
April 7, 2012
By: LakePat
from Gettysburg, PA
"This is one of those blouses that you can wear for everything. To work, out to dinner, to casual affairs, too. It's flattering to the face with that soft neckline.
To dinner, I've worn the light lavendar color with a black skirt and jewelry. For casual events I wear it with a very pale yellow tee underneath and cords or jeans.
I'm about 5'-7," of average build and the shirt tucks in just right.
Great fit, great colors, great price!"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taylored but Feminine,
March 31, 2012
By: SuBelle
"I only have postive comments about this item
- Truly wrinkle free
- Feminine and taylored
- Dresses up or down
- Princess seams eliminates boxiness
"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice blouse,
March 22, 2012
By: Kohout
from Weeki Wachee, FL
"I like the detail of this blouse. It is a little stiff (like all the winkle-free blouses), but I think it will soften after a washing or two."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
February 29, 2012
By: Shopper
from Louisiana
"This is a beautiful shirt. Well made and very pretty without being too much. I ordered it in the Candyapple which is a beautiful color. It's a little softer than it looks online. I highly recommend this shirt. I am glad Orvis is offering a variety of feminine wrinkle-free shirts."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Ruffle Placket Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2