Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants

Add a casual style to your jean collection with our colorful denim pants for women. Easy twill-tape drawstring waist with antiqued-brass grommets for complete comfort. Zipper-and-button fly. Roomy front pockets. Button-through angled-flap back pockets. Denim pants for women in midnight wash, persimmon, pacific blue, ocean. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Review 1 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Midnight is not black,
July 30, 2014
By: Sgt1
"I did not guess that the color "midnight" means dark blue, not black. I thought was buying black pants.
Also, another reviewer said the pants were cute and did not look like old lady pants. I disagree.
I will be returning this item."
Review 2 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YOU WILL LOVE THESE PANTS!,
July 4, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"When I saw the photo of these pants I thought they were grandma's hobby jeans. I could not have been more wrong. They are slenderizing and the tie waist with the grommets gives the jeans a nautical look. The colors are wonderful too. I read the "persimmon" color as Nantucket red. (I hope I'm not color blind). I also got the pants in the pacific blue which is pretty much as shown on the website. The pants are dressy enough to wear out to lunch with the girls. You will be pleased with these pants."
Review 3 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trousers,
May 26, 2013
By: NanP
from East anglia
"Very pleased with my 'Ocean' and 'Pacific' trousers. The colours are lovely and they fit perfectly. the material is very robust also."
Review 4 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trousers that fit!!,
April 15, 2013
By: Butterfly8
"Fantastic up to the minute colour and most importantly - they fit! Having always had difficulty with trousers, I am thrilled with these. Being a 'pear' shape, I need both the stretch at the hip as well as the strong waist tie to nip the garment in at the waist. Perfect!"
Review 5 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drawstring Denim Pants,
March 5, 2013
By: Monet
from St.Paul, MN
"Great denim pants. True to size and very comfortable."
Review 6 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits well,
March 1, 2013
By: skittles
from Lexington, VA
"These denim pants fit perfectly and wash well. I am sure they will stand up to gardening, cleaning, etc."
Review 7 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
February 28, 2013
By: imw2000
from middleboro, ma
"Needed new jeans as mine were wearing out and I am fussy about the fit and comfort so I keep my jeans forever.
Description in the catalog was great! The product was just what I thought it would be. I wished I could have bought in petite but I can hem them. Great price too."
Review 8 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super comfort,
February 26, 2013
By: aphra
from hickory, nc
"These pants provide ease and flexibility unlike ordinary denim. A great wardrobe mixer."
Review 9 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable and comfortable,
February 13, 2013
By: Lollie
from Camarillo, California
"I ordered a pair of the teal last year and they were so roomy for the casual work that I do that I decided to order another pair this year. These are my favorite work pants. I have to do a lot of bending and movement in one position. I would recommend these to anyone...great fit and perfect length for average ht.
Would like to have a grey also or more colors in them.
"
Review 10 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable pants,
January 28, 2013
By: Laury5
"These pants are very comfortable and feel well made, durable. The material is slightly heavier than I expected--perhaps because of the bright colors and the idea that these could be worn during spring or summer. That said, I will probably wear them in all seasons. Only complaint is that they are not available in more neutrals such as khaki, gray, and black."
Review 11 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
October 22, 2012
By: SoFLpeg
"Run a bit large. Are a little heavy weight for south FL weather but so comfy I can overlook both."
Review 12 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very disappointed,
October 4, 2012
By: Deb66
from Asheville, NC
"I was very disappointed with the design of these pants. Because I loved the color, I quickly ordered them only to find that the draw string design plus this type of fabric is all wrong for my figure type. These pants are for tall, lean women. Since I am neither tall not lean, the fabric bunched up around my waist making me more stocky than ever."
Review 13 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the greatest pants!!!,
August 29, 2012
By: memaw0604
from Rocky, Ok
"i absolutely love these pants. I am ordering 2 more. Please do not discontinue this product, it is the greatest ever!!!!! the fit is perfect in the waist and thighs, it would be nice if you offered a longer length. overall i give it 5 stars."
Review 14 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality not as good as should be,
June 11, 2012
By: CLSO
from Buffalo area, NY
"I love the fabric, the style, and and the color I chose (Ocean). However, I wore the pants about 3 or 4 times, for short periods, and the inner waistline button almost fell off. I should not have to repair an Orvis product that is really new."
Review 15 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I loved them, except............,
May 21, 2012
By: Ariel
from Alabama
"I loved these pants the minute I took them out of the package -- they were just what I was looking for -- but the back was not stretchy enough. Having had back surgery years ago at my waist level I can only wear pants that do not pull on my back. These had a button front and zipper and the back was supposed to be stretchy -- but it was a tight stretch that was not comfortable on my scar. I am sending them back -- although I hate to -- they are well made, a perfect color and I really do hate to have to part with them."
Review 16 for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PANTS,
May 7, 2012
By: WONDERFUL
from WEST SIMSBURY CT
"I AM VERY HAPPY WITH ORVIS PANTS AND TOPS. THEY ARE A NICE FIT AND WEAR WELL AND WASH WELL AND DO NO GET OUT OF SHAPE. I BUY MOST OF MY CLOTHS AT ORVIS. THE STYLES ARE EASY TO WEAR."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Drawstring-Waist Stretch Denim Pants
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4