Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stripe Ruffled Shirt

Candy-colored stripes add a bright note to our soft cotton blouse for women accented with contrasting floral print at the inner collar and sleeve roll tabs. The rounded collar and V-neckline are highlighted with a cascade of mini ruffles. Sleeves roll to three-quarters secured button tabs. Darts for shaping. Shirttail hem. Cotton blouse for women in golden haze, violet. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stripe Ruffled Shirt
Review 1 for Stripe Ruffled Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ruffled Shirt,
August 5, 2013
By: Syll
from Belmar, NJ
"I ordered a large and couldn't
button it. It runs very small
all over. It had to go back.
"
Review 2 for Stripe Ruffled Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
January 28, 2013
By: Keiki
from Henderson, NV
"The material is quite light and thin. Upon washing/drying it could not be worn with pressing. Love the color. Would like something like this in a heavier fabric thus, allowing it to be used as a stand alone blouse or an over blouse."
Review 3 for Stripe Ruffled Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
January 28, 2013
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"The fabric is soft and comfortable. A great lightweight (but not see-through) shirt!"
Review 4 for Stripe Ruffled Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cutest blouse ever!,
January 19, 2013
By: DeeDeeWI
from greendale, WI.
"soft, pretty comfortable with the sweetest detail on the collar + cuff. I have two + they're great for dress casual work attire."
Review 5 for Stripe Ruffled Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gold is Where You Find It,
January 9, 2013
By: Trini
from Saratoga, NY
"Subdued stripes, Y-Shape Neckline Ruffled Bib front.. All this in buttery
Golden Haze. Soft fabric makes comfortable fit, without losing shape.
"
Review 6 for Stripe Ruffled Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 3, 2012
By: BeachGal8
from Floirda
"I bought this blouse in lavender (not sure if that was what it was called). I love it. It fits perfectly and I"m 5.6 and not a thin person. The only thing I didn't think about prior to buying is that it is cotton, so will require ironing, something I don't do too often any more."
Review 7 for Stripe Ruffled Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite shirt,
September 11, 2012
By: compressor
from Tasmania, Australia
"I have many, many shirts, but think this shirt is a favourite, with wonderful neckline and fit. Will enjoy wearing this for many years."
Review 8 for Stripe Ruffled Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
September 10, 2012
By: molass
"I bought this in golden haze and am very satisfied. The color and fabric are both excellent, the fit is true and the shirt is very comfortable. I'm sure I'll be wearing it often."
Review 9 for Stripe Ruffled Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty and versatile,
September 10, 2012
By: DZ87507
from Santa Fe, NM
"I purchased this shirt on sale in the lilac stripe/green and white collar/placket lining combination.
The fabric is thinner than I expected - I was thnking standard oxfordcloth, but this is more like an almost gauzy chambray. And it wrinkled horribly in the wash.
That being said, I do like the color combo (although I wish the green and white trim would have been continued on the inside of the cuffs so I could wear it with the cuffs up and show off the fun fabric).
I can see dressing this shirt up with a nice navy suit, or dressing it down with a broomstick skirt or my favorite pair of Wranglers. Would I buy it full price? No, but it was worth buyin on the half-off sale."
Review 10 for Stripe Ruffled Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
August 27, 2012
By: Moorea
from Scottsdale, AZ
"This Shirt is a (Flattering) . The color is Soft. I consider it - Simple elegance. The comfortable fit is a bonus."
Review 11 for Stripe Ruffled Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blouse,
July 24, 2012
By: MaggieMc
from Lincoln Park, NJ
"I love this blouse. It is soft and frilly and makes you feel good when you view yourself in the mirror wearing it.
I would recommend it to all. I am sure you will be pleased you purchased it.
"
Review 12 for Stripe Ruffled Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
June 1, 2012
By: puppies3
"I ordered this in an extra small violet. When it came, I didn't even take it out of the bag. It was "busy" looking,the colors were not bright and I just plain didn't like this one on sight...ruffles and stripes were just too much. Sorry, about that!"
Review 13 for Stripe Ruffled Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
will buy more,
April 6, 2012
By: cjandco
from Edmond, OK
"Love this light weight, feminine blouse. Light enough to wear in our hot summers and the sleves are long enough to wear in office air conditioning. Will buy more in additional colors."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stripe Ruffled Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2