Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt

A design all our own, this distinctive crisp-cotton button-front women's short-sleeve shirt showcases a batiked print in rich shades of red, overprinted on yarn-dyed fabric to create unique layers of hue and pattern. Narrow stand collar. Short sleeves with roll tabs. Neat chest pocket. Shirttail hem. Please note that this shirt has been hand-batiked and handprinted so that each one-of-a-kind design will vary slightly in shading and print. Women's short-sleeve shirt in multi print. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
3
87 of 97(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute!,
August 21, 2014
By: Rcolburn
from Carbondale, CO
"Love this shirt. Colors are vibrant , it is soft and comfortable while looking dressier than a t-shirt. And I love the collar."
Review 2 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel shirt,
August 13, 2014
By: fluffy1456
"Loved the color, fit and style. It will be great for a trip to Southeast Asia , where it is always hot and humid."
Review 3 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 13, 2014
By: diane8
from Stony Brook, NY
"I really love this red print shirt. It washes like a handkerchief and comes out of the dyer with no wrinkles."
Review 4 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overprint Blouse,
August 2, 2014
By: RichardKaren
"Beautiful and very unique. Extremely comfortable. I was a bit taken aback initially by the lack of uniformity in color but that is what makes it so beautiful. It is lightweight and super comfortable."
Review 5 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 29, 2014
By: chiceeta
from Manitoba Canada
"Comfortable wearing blouse and have received many complements on it."
Review 6 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
July 28, 2014
By: Shopper8672
from San Diego CA
"Nice fit with a little shaping. Pretty color and comfortable. Didn't shrink after cold wash. Needed light iron."
Review 7 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes a statement,
July 27, 2014
By: mbmw
from maryland
"Light & comfortable, bright and colorful without being obnoxious. I'm generally a small or medium with Orvis clothing. In this case, the medium was the better fit. My only wish is that the material was slightly stiffer at that the stand collar so that it would stand higher on the neck. But, perhaps that's the fit - a small may fit me better through the shoulders so that the collar would be higher. Still, a lovely shirt."
Review 8 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Smart shirt,
July 26, 2014
By: 1jef
from Lyndonville, VT
"I get compliments each time I wear this shirt. The color, the fabric, and the style make it stand out as an exceptional piece."
Review 9 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased,
July 23, 2014
By: Joanie36
"I'm quite happy with the purchase of this batik blouse. The color and print are cheerful and it is a good fit. I know I will be wearing it frequently."
Review 10 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT A GOOD FIT,
July 21, 2014
By: sweetapple123
from OKLAHOMA
"BEAUTIFUL FABRIC WITH A SOFT NICE FEEL, BUT .... LOOKS NOTHING LIKE THE CATALOG PICTURE. HAS EXTRA LONG TAILS VERY CURVED- PHOTO LOOKS STRAIGHT ACROSS BOTTOM. MAYBE 4 - 5" LONGER THAN NECESSARY. BLOUSE FITS IN BUSTLINE, IS MUCH TOO LONG AND IS TOO WIDE ACROSS SHOULDERS"
Review 11 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blouse,
July 19, 2014
By: Jeannegirl
from Pembroke ma
"I absolutely love this. I have received many compliments it is so comfortable to wear looks great and goes with anything
I wish you had another color as I would definitely purchase another
"
Review 12 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful little summer blouse!,
July 17, 2014
By: SoMnGirl
"I like this shirt better in person than I did in the catalog. The colors are vibrant, it fits well and is comfortable. I received many compliments on it the first time I wore it."
Review 13 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: Lauralee
"Colorful, true to size, washable, has a dressy look but is casual enough to wear everywhere, and here in two days!
What more could you want?
"
Review 14 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
First Orvis Return,
July 14, 2014
By: kittikat
from KY
"I've shopped Orvis, both on-line and in a store, and this was the first time that the product did not live up to what I believe are their standards. The blouse was not as fitted as it appears and the overprinting was not distributed evenly; the left sleeve was blank, the right sleeve was heavily overprinted."
Review 15 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This great shirt deserves 6 stars!,
July 14, 2014
By: Katrin777
from Northeast Ohio
"I've worn this shirt twice since I received my order two weeks ago, and I've gotten MANY compliments both times. Everything about this shirt is top notch. The crimson ground color is vibrant and flattering, and the intricate, lovely batik pattern features a subtle range of other colors (yellow, green, lilac, blue), so it coordinates well with many of my capris, jeans, and skirts. The mandarin color and tabbed sleeves are distinctive touches. The fabric is smooth and crisp - feels comfy even in hot, sticky, summer weather. I'm a petite (5' 3"), and the small fits me to perfection. I LOVE this shirt!"
Review 16 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Summer Wardrobe Addition,
June 30, 2014
By: beverley255
from North of Boston MA
"This shirt is so elegant! The red color and glimmers of gold in the block-printed Pattern make my summer attire sparkle. It is lightweight, washes like a charm, and feels very comfortable on a hot day. I wear it with a amber necklace and black silk trousers."
Review 17 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected,
June 26, 2014
By: MyDoll
from Durango, Co
"I pictured myself wearing this blouse with white slacks and red shoes to
match. It fits perfectly and I rec'd
nothing but compliments on my
outfit.
"
Review 18 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable fit,
June 25, 2014
By: Twin1
"I like the patiked print and the colors blend together beautifully. I enjoy wearing the shirt."
Review 19 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A cherishable blouse,
June 25, 2014
By: MerryLibra1938
"Everything about this shirt delights me. It's colors with turquoise and gold allows me to wear gold again. The neat style with the cuffed sleeves are flattering. The fabric is a perfect weight combining wearable with cool!"
Review 20 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
June 19, 2014
By: Ninety
from Nacogdoches, TX
"I have worn this shirt a number of times since I received it and have received compliments and the "Where did you get it?" question.
It launders beautifully. One hundred percent cotton is perfect for humid East Texas summers. Keep the catalogs coming!
"