Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt

A design all our own, this distinctive crisp-cotton button-front women's short-sleeve shirt showcases a batiked print in rich shades of red, overprinted on yarn-dyed fabric to create unique layers of hue and pattern. Narrow stand collar. Short sleeves with roll tabs. Neat chest pocket. Shirttail hem. Please note that this shirt has been hand-batiked and handprinted so that each one-of-a-kind design will vary slightly in shading and print. Women's short-sleeve shirt in multi print. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
3
80 of 90(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes a statement,
July 27, 2014
By: mbmw
from maryland
"Light & comfortable, bright and colorful without being obnoxious. I'm generally a small or medium with Orvis clothing. In this case, the medium was the better fit. My only wish is that the material was slightly stiffer at that the stand collar so that it would stand higher on the neck. But, perhaps that's the fit - a small may fit me better through the shoulders so that the collar would be higher. Still, a lovely shirt."
Review 2 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Smart shirt,
July 26, 2014
By: 1jef
from Lyndonville, VT
"I get compliments each time I wear this shirt. The color, the fabric, and the style make it stand out as an exceptional piece."
Review 3 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased,
July 23, 2014
By: Joanie36
"I'm quite happy with the purchase of this batik blouse. The color and print are cheerful and it is a good fit. I know I will be wearing it frequently."
Review 4 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT A GOOD FIT,
July 21, 2014
By: sweetapple123
from OKLAHOMA
"BEAUTIFUL FABRIC WITH A SOFT NICE FEEL, BUT .... LOOKS NOTHING LIKE THE CATALOG PICTURE. HAS EXTRA LONG TAILS VERY CURVED- PHOTO LOOKS STRAIGHT ACROSS BOTTOM. MAYBE 4 - 5" LONGER THAN NECESSARY. BLOUSE FITS IN BUSTLINE, IS MUCH TOO LONG AND IS TOO WIDE ACROSS SHOULDERS"
Review 5 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blouse,
July 19, 2014
By: Jeannegirl
from Pembroke ma
"I absolutely love this. I have received many compliments it is so comfortable to wear looks great and goes with anything
I wish you had another color as I would definitely purchase another
"
Review 6 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful little summer blouse!,
July 17, 2014
By: SoMnGirl
"I like this shirt better in person than I did in the catalog. The colors are vibrant, it fits well and is comfortable. I received many compliments on it the first time I wore it."
Review 7 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: Lauralee
"Colorful, true to size, washable, has a dressy look but is casual enough to wear everywhere, and here in two days!
What more could you want?
"
Review 8 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
First Orvis Return,
July 14, 2014
By: kittikat
from KY
"I've shopped Orvis, both on-line and in a store, and this was the first time that the product did not live up to what I believe are their standards. The blouse was not as fitted as it appears and the overprinting was not distributed evenly; the left sleeve was blank, the right sleeve was heavily overprinted."
Review 9 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This great shirt deserves 6 stars!,
July 14, 2014
By: Katrin777
from Northeast Ohio
"I've worn this shirt twice since I received my order two weeks ago, and I've gotten MANY compliments both times. Everything about this shirt is top notch. The crimson ground color is vibrant and flattering, and the intricate, lovely batik pattern features a subtle range of other colors (yellow, green, lilac, blue), so it coordinates well with many of my capris, jeans, and skirts. The mandarin color and tabbed sleeves are distinctive touches. The fabric is smooth and crisp - feels comfy even in hot, sticky, summer weather. I'm a petite (5' 3"), and the small fits me to perfection. I LOVE this shirt!"
Review 10 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Summer Wardrobe Addition,
June 30, 2014
By: beverley255
from North of Boston MA
"This shirt is so elegant! The red color and glimmers of gold in the block-printed Pattern make my summer attire sparkle. It is lightweight, washes like a charm, and feels very comfortable on a hot day. I wear it with a amber necklace and black silk trousers."
Review 11 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected,
June 26, 2014
By: MyDoll
from Durango, Co
"I pictured myself wearing this blouse with white slacks and red shoes to
match. It fits perfectly and I rec'd
nothing but compliments on my
outfit.
"
Review 12 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable fit,
June 25, 2014
By: Twin1
"I like the patiked print and the colors blend together beautifully. I enjoy wearing the shirt."
Review 13 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A cherishable blouse,
June 25, 2014
By: MerryLibra1938
"Everything about this shirt delights me. It's colors with turquoise and gold allows me to wear gold again. The neat style with the cuffed sleeves are flattering. The fabric is a perfect weight combining wearable with cool!"
Review 14 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
June 19, 2014
By: Ninety
from Nacogdoches, TX
"I have worn this shirt a number of times since I received it and have received compliments and the "Where did you get it?" question.
It launders beautifully. One hundred percent cotton is perfect for humid East Texas summers. Keep the catalogs coming!
"
Review 15 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Batiked print short-sleeve shirt,
June 18, 2014
By: Dee793
from Kansas City
"Loved this shirt in the catalog, in the store and on me. Just perfect for a hot Kansas summer or anywhere."
Review 16 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
June 16, 2014
By: mjrfla
"Very nice colorful shirt. Nice lines, not sloppy or clingy. Lightweight fabric. Runs true to size."
Review 17 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty, crisp fabric,
June 16, 2014
By: Larrikin
from South Texas
"This shirt will be cool for the hot Texas summer, and is a color that will go with everything. Most Orvis Mediums are big on me, but this one is nearer to what I usually find in Medium. The difference is quite subtle, so I would not recommend changing the size if you are ordering."
Review 18 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mother would like this!,
June 13, 2014
By: Granny2
from Indiana
"The style is casual but the fabric design and gold overprint make the shirt suitable for out to the grocery or a special lunch. It may require a little touchup ironing on the back of the fabric but it is worth it."
Review 19 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Colours,
June 7, 2014
By: NoNoNickName
from WGC, UK
"There are a lot more colours, especially green, in this blouse than are obvious in the picture. Vibrant. Most of my clothes are 'safe' variations on blue and cream. This is a delightful change.
Very light material for high summer.
"
Review 20 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfortable,
June 5, 2014
By: Fuzzihead
from Puyallup Wa.
"I have never had a bad experience purchasing anything from Orvis. This is no exception. Very lightweight and so colorful, that I am able to wear it with almost any color. It is slightly boxy, but would be no problem if tucked in. Irons like a dream. Great purchase and it was on sale."