Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt

A design all our own, this distinctive crisp-cotton button-front women's short-sleeve shirt showcases a batiked print in rich shades of red, overprinted on yarn-dyed fabric to create unique layers of hue and pattern. Narrow stand collar. Short sleeves with roll tabs. Neat chest pocket. Shirttail hem. Please note that this shirt has been hand-batiked and handprinted so that each one-of-a-kind design will vary slightly in shading and print. Women's short-sleeve shirt in multi print. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
2
54 of 62(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 14, 2014
By: HappyE
"This is a very comfy shirt. This is the second time that I bought this one. The first one after using in 2 summers and laundry so many times was faded. So I ordered it on line.
I am going to wear it in Mother's DAy:)
"
Review 2 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 23, 2014
By: SarahBlue
from Southwest Michigan
"Purchased this in a small and it fits beautifully. I am 5'1" 130 lb with small frame, small shoulders. Hangs nicely without being too boxy. The fabric is light, but not sheer. Will be great when/if the weather warms. Haven't laundered yet, but, I launder light-weight items like this in gentle wash and low dry."
Review 3 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
March 15, 2014
By: MieMS
"This shirt is great for hot weather since it is so lightweight and easy to wash and dry. The dye seems to quite long lasting. It is also very easy to pack and perfect for travelling lightly. I like this top so much so that I have bought one for my daughter.
All in all it was worth the 3 month wait for it to finally become available.
And the quality surpasses anything you get at souvenir shops in the region where its made.
"
Review 4 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shirt!,
October 17, 2013
By: Galadriel
from Austin, TX
"This shirt is stylish and comfortable. What more can one ask? It is airy and cool, perfect for long Texas summers. Colors and pattern lovely and sophisticated. Dresses up or down."
Review 5 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snug short sleeves,
October 4, 2013
By: oxilepta
from Saddleworth UK
"Colour and fabric very pleasant to look at & feel but garment is a slightly snugger fit than usual for size L from Orvis particularly in the sleeves. Its wearable but there is no room for expansion."
Review 6 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice color,
September 21, 2013
By: SancyMo
from St Louis area
"I picked this shirt because I liked the color. It is different than any other shirt in my closet. The only thing that would make it better is not having to iron it!"
Review 7 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Destined to become a favorite.,
September 7, 2013
By: Nirtak
from Calgary, Alberta
"Once again Orvis has come through with a great item. This shirt feels great and hangs well on me."
Review 8 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Shirt!,
August 15, 2013
By: Loons
from New Zealand
"Thank you Orvis for making such a beautiful shirt. I just love the vibrant colours along with how the patterns mostly match up. I also love the neckline. Perfect fit thank you."
Review 9 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic,
August 11, 2013
By: ARBA
from Los Angeles, CA
"Simply stated. Great colors. Goes with everything."
Review 10 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not big enough!,
July 25, 2013
By: Arniefoul
from Scotland
"Such a lovely article but regret the size is too small, despite XL in scrunch cloth jacket fitting, XL in this does not!"
Review 11 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirt.,
July 24, 2013
By: NorieJ
from Chapel Hill, NC
"The shirt-tail hem is nicely shaped, and so the shirt looks great untucked. I wear it to work that way. I love this shirt so much that I bought another just like it."
Review 12 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go-to blouse,
July 22, 2013
By: Nancy441
from Delanson, NY
"I love this shirt. The blue-green color is extremely becoming to me (blue eyes), its comfortable, not too loose, not too tight. Doesn't need iron gin, packs well. I bought a second one in case this one wears out from wearing it all the time!"
Review 13 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightweight, attractive,
July 13, 2013
By: PearlAnn
from Seattle, WA
"Great shirt! It hangs nicely, is light and comfortable in hot weather, and needs no ironing if you take it out of the drier after a couple of minutes."
Review 14 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Summer Shirt,
July 13, 2013
By: Looie
from Wisconsin
"I wish I had one for every day of the week! I am very tall and would usually order a Women's 1X but found the XL a perfect fit. It is a wonderful substitute for the usual camp shirt which is a summer staple for me"
Review 15 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect summer shirt,
July 12, 2013
By: roses7
from northwest wisconsin
"The reason I didn't give this shirt five stars is the photo shows distinct gold tones, which is not at all the case. I ordered the aqua sea and it's very pretty-matches my eyes (thank you very much). Overall, it"s well constructed, well proportioned, light-weight; it's a favorite!"
Review 16 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Summer Shirt,
July 11, 2013
By: GrandmaJuju
"A neat summer shirt and a bargain to boot - ideal for Fourth of July fireworks show - very cool and comfortable. Like the sleeve length."
Review 17 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing is odd,
July 10, 2013
By: Charmushka
from Laramie, WY
"While the fabric and quality appear to be first-rate, a size M appears to be size XXL. After considering it for my husband (not really) I've decided to return it."
Review 18 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adore the Colors in the Shirt!,
July 9, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Because I always have to size up on this particular cut of shirt, I now have a waaaaaaay too big shirt. A fabulous shirt it is as I couldn't even shrink it in the dryer in hot temps.
Hopefully one of these days, Orvis can correct their size differences in the same cut of garment.
When I went back on the site to just buy another in my regular medium, the price had jumped up by 20.00.
I still think Orvis has better quality clothes than any online site I have found.
"
Review 19 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable Shirt,
July 2, 2013
By: Poodlewalker
"What I like about this shirt is the medium weight fabric, sleeve length and design. What I don't like is the fact it is too long and the hips are too narrow, probably because it's long and I need Petite. it fits true to size everywhere else. I kept the shirt and plan to hem it since I really liked the fabric, design and sleeves."
Review 20 for Overprinted Short-sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful colors,
July 2, 2013
By: ghez
from West Lebanon, NH
"This shirt is hand batiked and the colors are stunning. I would highly recommend this product."