Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pleat-Neck Short-Sleeved Linen Shirt

Feminine pleats decorate the yoke and form the flattering, lightly ruffled neckline of our linen short-sleeve shirt for women. Crafted of breezy linen in an elegantly cool, neutral eggshell shade, it pairs beautifully with dressy slacks or skirts. Shirttail hem. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pleat-Neck Short-Sleeved Linen Shirt
Review 1 for Pleat-Neck Short-Sleeved Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous but!!,
August 29, 2013
By: SaiUK
from UK
"I purchased 2 of these blouses as I loved it so much and was worried that this would not be available anymore. To my dissapointment the blouse ran too small, I ordered my usual size L, however this was much tighter than normal (in the arms, bust area and tummy). Would have gladly exchanged for an XL, but they had all gone. Shame as this was exceptionally made, superb quality fabric and just gorgeous all round. But I would still highly recommend this item and maybe go one size up if your willing. Hope you bring this one back Orvis!!"
Review 2 for Pleat-Neck Short-Sleeved Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect choice,
August 7, 2013
By: Phyl46
"This is a lovely blouse, very classic and also feminine at the same time.
Love the style, goes well with skirts or pants in the summer and transitions to other seasons by adding a jacket. FIts perfect.
"
Review 3 for Pleat-Neck Short-Sleeved Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice blouse,
June 24, 2013
By: victorianlady
from California
"I like the material, its cool and light weight. The style is lovely and it fits well except for one aspect. The sleeves are snug. My upper arms are not large but this blouse fits very snug in the sleeve. I will have to put in a small piece of material to enlarge them. The pleated neck is very stylish and it goes well with my skirts."
Review 4 for Pleat-Neck Short-Sleeved Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely summer shirt,
June 3, 2013
By: Katy111
from Los Angeles
"This is a well made shirt that is much thicker fabrid than I expected for the price. I've received compliments on the collar ruffle. I rated 4 instead of 5 because it was bigger than expected. It is still great as a shrit over pants, but would be great tucked in if it was more tailored."
Review 5 for Pleat-Neck Short-Sleeved Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor Fitting Blouse,
March 13, 2013
By: Canon
"The blouse was pretty, but it was very tight across my shoulders. I usually wear a 10-12, but this did not fit comfortably or look right. I was really disappointed!"
Review 6 for Pleat-Neck Short-Sleeved Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Beautiful Blouse,
January 17, 2013
By: silkmoth
from Jonesborough, TN
"This is a beautiful blouse, classic, well-made, and the pleated neckline is unusual. I wear a lot of linen in warm weather and will enjoy this blouse."
Review 7 for Pleat-Neck Short-Sleeved Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD BUY,
January 16, 2013
By: Stellabella
from SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA
"This is a well-made, comfortable shirt. The sleeves are a little neat but not uncomfortable. The pleats give this shirt a nice touch. It has the usual, Orvis quality."
Review 8 for Pleat-Neck Short-Sleeved Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
oh, sleeves!,
November 8, 2012
By: saske
from Sask, Canada
"a wonderful linen blouse, excellent weight, well designed, sewn and made. Alas, the band on the sleeve is just a big snug on the upper arm. I'm 5'7" and bought a Large. Will try a gentle stretch when it's damp."
Review 9 for Pleat-Neck Short-Sleeved Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dressy comfort,
August 20, 2012
By: Anonymous
"comfortable but dressy. good for social situations in hot weather -- holds its shape."
Review 10 for Pleat-Neck Short-Sleeved Linen Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Classic and distinctive,
March 28, 2012
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
"Elegantly pleated and styled, beautifully made and perfectly sized in Orvis's good-quality linen. It's with great regret, therefore, that I'm about to return the shirt. I understood from Customer Service that it was straight-cut, but in fact it's slightly shaped at the waist and so too high-waisted for me. But it's a beauty."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pleat-Neck Short-Sleeved Linen Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1