Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Inverted-Tuck Striped Popover Shirt

Our favorite popover design is revised in a soft cotton lawn printed shirt for women with slightly staccato blue stripes. Fashioned for warm-weather ease with short sleeves, open neck, and three-button placket. Shaped with princess seams that release into swingy pleats. Popover shirt for women has a cotton-voile lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Inverted-Tuck Striped Popover Shirt
Review 1 for Inverted-Tuck Striped Popover Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super cute!,
March 25, 2013
By: plovernana
from Ocean Springs, MS
"I wear this blouse with my orvis denim skirt. As I am a petite this lengh works really well for me. Wish Orvis expanded the petite section!!!"
Review 2 for Inverted-Tuck Striped Popover Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
overall fair,
February 22, 2013
By: LaurieElizabeth
from AL
"This is very pretty material, reverse pleats and placket cute, but the top is too short--back shows when bending over, placket could use more depth to ease overhead, button holes too tight--took nearly 5 minutes to unbutton, and too wide--the width combined with the reverse pleats would make it a great maternity top."
Review 3 for Inverted-Tuck Striped Popover Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit,
October 20, 2012
By: TweezWeez
from Boston, MA
"Very comfortable material. Softer after it's washed,"
Review 4 for Inverted-Tuck Striped Popover Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just plain "Cute",
August 11, 2012
By: SatisfiedTexasCustomer
from Houston, Texas
"I love this light summer blouse. I thought that the front pleat might add girth to my waist, but it does NOT make me look heavier. The colors are wonderful for blue jeans or even a red skirt or slacks."
Review 5 for Inverted-Tuck Striped Popover Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique and Interesting Shirt,
June 9, 2012
By: CallyMac1
from West TB
"I am enjoying wearing this cool and comfortable cotton shirt in our hot, humid weather. The fabric is a fine, smmoth quality, and it is well made. Also, with its interesting striped print and different inverted pleat style, it doesn't look just like every other shirt I see other people wearing."
Review 6 for Inverted-Tuck Striped Popover Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great blouse,
May 23, 2012
By: cebu
"I love this blouse, its cool and comfortable. The underlining really keeps it from being seethru. I highly reccommend the blouse."
Review 7 for Inverted-Tuck Striped Popover Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as shown,
May 12, 2012
By: roto
"there is a plete in the front that is not easy to see in the picture - hoping when it is ironed it looks better - sticks out now."
Review 8 for Inverted-Tuck Striped Popover Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fit and feel,
May 7, 2012
By: omigeo
from NYC
"This blouse is great. The feel is soft and comfy. Since I'm full figured this blouse hides my mid-section nicely. This was one of the reasons why I bought it and it’s not see-through at all. The only negative thing about was the length of it, not long enough which was minor in my opinion. I didn't want to take away any stars because of it either. I would recommend this to anyone especially if you’re looking to hid that mid-section. Its perfect! :o)"
Review 9 for Inverted-Tuck Striped Popover Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A nice shirt but...,
May 1, 2012
By: LBAaron
from Northampton, MA
"I loved this shirt in the catalogue and finally decided to spend the money on it. It was much too short on me [perhaps that is the standard length for a "popover] and therefore did not look well. Also the colors were different from what I had imagined them to be from the picture—lighter, not so interesting. But I would recommend it to a friend because the design is unusual and the material is very nice and perhaps the fit would be good on another figure."
Review 10 for Inverted-Tuck Striped Popover Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Blouse,
April 23, 2012
By: 68chg9n3
from Chicago, IL
"This is the cutest blouse. I got the medium which is my normal size at Orvis and it fits just as it should. The colors are nice and summery and it hides my widest part which is my middle. It also washes well. I hung it to dry because I rarely dry things in the dryer and it looked fine, didn't need to iron it. Very good purchase."
Review 11 for Inverted-Tuck Striped Popover Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blouse,
April 13, 2012
By: Rean
"Love this blouse. The fit is perfect- flattering and lightweight. Goes with all my summer clothes."
Review 12 for Inverted-Tuck Striped Popover Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
summertime personified!,
March 16, 2012
By: jeanerbeaner
from Central Pennsylvania
"This shirt blends w/ all my summer skirts, shorts, capris. It's lightweight and comfy. Bring on summer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Inverted-Tuck Striped Popover Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2