Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt

The iconic women's camp shirt gets an Orvis-original print update. The cheerful floral pattern lends a lighthearted sensibility to our classic silhouette. Pure cotton lawn. Spread collar. Dropped V-neck button front. Front and back darts for shape. Shirttail hem with side vents to leave untucked. V-neck women's floral shirt in Pacific blue. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
0
67 of 72(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Review 1 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
July 23, 2015
By: mizzzlizzz
"I ordered this shirt on a whim because it was on sale but was uncertain whether I would really like it. What a pleasant surprise! It's a beautiful blue that looks wonderful with white pants. The fabric is very lightweight and cool but not transparent. This is already one of my favorite summer blouses."
Review 2 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST SHIRT EVER,
July 22, 2015
By: Patti5939
from Somerset, NJ
"I've ordered so many of Orvis's shirts. This one is my favorite. I love the color, fit and style. I also have it in red."
Review 3 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light and Airy,
July 20, 2015
By: clothesshopper
from Orlando, Florida
"Liked the style and color of this shirt. It will be perfect for the summer. I thought that the material was a little thin so I ordered a tank to go with it. It also will need a little touch up with an iron before wearing as it is cotton."
Review 4 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great summer shirt,
July 20, 2015
By: Tammisue
from Orland Park, Il
"The second summer top I purchased from Orvis, and the same great quality as the first. The blue and white pattern is very flattering and I am very pleased"
Review 5 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so Great,
July 14, 2015
By: WoodyWoody
from New York, NY
"Lovely color but the fabric is very very flimsy. If I had felt it prior to purchase I would not have bought it."
Review 6 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!!!,
July 14, 2015
By: Vidoeguy
from St.Paul, MN
"I enjoy wearing this attractive and comfortable shirt!"
Review 7 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Shirt,
July 12, 2015
By: Blossomsmom
from Long Island, NY
"The shirt is comfortable, cool, and has a loose fit. It washed well and looks like new out of thr dryer."
Review 8 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
July 11, 2015
By: Greenfinger
from East Anglia
"5'2" and normally a size 10, XS is a perfect fit. Small print suits me. Nice light cotton. V neck is slightly higher than I normally wear but still OK. More next year please."
Review 9 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
July 6, 2015
By: mumso
from N.I.
"Unfortunately item was too small and the colour was too blue and the material was not as I had hoped
I really did not take to this item so have sent it back.
"
Review 10 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great summer blouse,
July 2, 2015
By: kwight
from Austin, TX
"Wonderful construction, color and weight for Texas summers."
Review 11 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what summer needs,
June 30, 2015
By: lacephoto
from Bethesda, MD
"This is just one of those comfortable go-to shirts that makes you feel polished even in 90 degree heat. It's just right for everything from shorts to skirts. Stays cool and neat all day. Love it!"
Review 12 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The true fit shirt,
June 16, 2015
By: Dottsey
from Asheville NC
"ORVIS is the only place I can find a button up shirt/blouse that truly fits me. They fit in the neck, shoulders, and bust perfectly. I have many shirts, blouses, sweaters, and sweatshirts. Love then all. They all fit the same. Thank you so much ORVIS! Don't change a thing."
Review 13 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual and comfortable,
June 16, 2015
By: SopranoCyclist
from Cambridge, MA
"This is a lightweight blouse, good alternative to a T-shirt for casual occasions. You could wear this anywhere that you might get away with capri pants or a denim or khaki skirt - so if your workplace isn't formal, this would be fine on hot days. It's not completely wrinkle free, and I've been hanging it up to dry, rather than putting it through the dryer."
Review 14 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little snug,
June 15, 2015
By: Sandy1939
from New York, NY
"The cotton is soft and cool and has a very nice feel.
Compared with the XL shirts I purchased from you last year, the fit is a little snug over my hips."
Review 15 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool cotton blouse,
June 12, 2015
By: Maryirene
"I bought this blouse for everyday use but find, in fact, it looks very smart with navy trousers or skirt. Easy to iron."
Review 16 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty new shirt,
May 23, 2015
By: Jacinth
from London
"Very pleased with my new shirt. Its a good fit and a lovely bright blue.
Should get lots of wear this coming summer.
"
Review 17 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Small,
May 19, 2015
By: nbw0305
from Simsbury, CT
"This shirt is beautiful, but runs very small. It is short and tight across the bust area."
Review 18 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes everywhere,
May 14, 2015
By: Dorothy1425
from Rochester, MN
"This is a cool, all cotton, treasure.
It is perfect for summer travel.
"
Review 19 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most attractive garment,
May 4, 2015
By: historyhound
from devon
"Lovely material and pattern, and a very flattering style for the more mature figure."
Review 20 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable,
August 11, 2014
By: pretz66
"This shirt was purchased with the intention of wearing it during a cruise. It is so lightweight and comfortable! The design is smart but not loud and overpowering. The length was right-- just long enough to cover the lumpy parts!"