Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt

The iconic women's camp shirt gets an Orvis-original print update. The cheerful floral pattern lends a lighthearted sensibility to our classic silhouette. Pure cotton lawn. Spread collar. Dropped V-neck button front. Front and back darts for shape. Shirttail hem with side vents to leave untucked. V-neck women's floral shirt in Pacific blue. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Review 1 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it,
April 16, 2014
By: EDRIS
from CT
"Comfortable for hot weather, well made. Wish it was "no iron.""
Review 2 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 25, 2013
By: MsJack
from Prescott, AZ
"Fits very well, doesn't gap, looks great with nice slacks and jeans as well"
Review 3 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for a hot summer day,
August 26, 2013
By: Jenn1245
"I expected the fabric to be a little heavier for the price. Runs a little small. Very comfortable with a sweater."
Review 4 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
August 20, 2013
By: Montalicious
from Winston-Salem, NC
"I love the fabric and the beautiful color. I'll wear this shirt often."
Review 5 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 3, 2013
By: Lspangen
from Alexandria,Va
"great looking and fitting the fabric is tw perfect weight for summer.My care giver liked it so much,I bought one for her too."
Review 6 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful shirt !,
July 29, 2013
By: Lspangen
from Alexandria,Va
"Attractive, very comfortable and perfect weight for summer,looks presentable coming out of washer and dryer.My care giver liked it so much.I ordered one for her too."
Review 7 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coolest,
July 17, 2013
By: buzzard
from Saint Clair Shores, MI
"Just what I wanted. A cool, comfortable camp shirt with sleeves that cover the upper arm. Love the V neckline. One reviewer said you need a cami underneath. No, you don't. Well, maybe if your wearing a black bra. Nude tone is fine."
Review 8 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot Weather Casual,
July 11, 2013
By: Cheney
from Deep South
"Very casual, dress down shirt. I absolutely love the lightness of this fabric. This is the shirt I reach for when it hits a humid 95 degrees and everything else feels miserable. Orvis, please find more of this type of fabric! And kudos for the cute, retro blue buttons that amplify the wonderful blue."
Review 9 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 3, 2013
By: Applesauce
from Dallas TX
"Does not wrinkle when wearing it. Washes and irons easily. Very cool and comfortable. I wear a size 4 and the fXS fit is good"
Review 10 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt!,
July 1, 2013
By: Cydster
from Santa Fe, New Mexico
"I liked this cool summer shirt so much I bought a second one. It is a comfortable fit and wears easily. It does need some touch up ironing and a light drier cycle."
Review 11 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend with a caveat,
June 30, 2013
By: patm4
from Philadelphia, PA
"A pretty shirt. I like it except that the fabric is so light it borders on sheer and I have to wear a tank underneath. Not good in hot weather."
Review 12 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice,
June 21, 2013
By: MINIMEG
from VA
"I needed button front blouses after having shoulder surgery and this one was perfect. It fits nicely and the fabric is soft and light weight - perfect in the summer heat. It isn't easy to find button front tops these days, and Orvis had a great selection."
Review 13 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice summer shirt,
June 18, 2013
By: RDPG
from New York City
"Good quality light-weight fabric, and the fit works for me."
Review 14 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Qualified recommendation,
June 17, 2013
By: ebbesbruk
from Midwest USA
"I have to qualify my positive recommendation for this blouse because it didn't fit me properly - and the reason it didn't is the same reason many many of Orvis products don't fit: I need a PETITE size, Many of us do - the difference is in proportion, 1/2 inches and quarter inches - but these small increments make all the difference in how a blouse like this looks on a person who needs petite sizes but is wearing a regular size. This is a really pretty blouse, the fabric is beautiful and light but not see through, I'd have kept mine in a heartbeat and bought the other color, but my normal medium size made the pretty blouse look frumpy on me. A lift at the shoulders, a shortening of the sleeves just a little, lifting the bust line -- small adjustments that make a huge difference.
I do wish Orvis would make more petite sizes. I feel like I'm talking to a wall though, since there's just a handful of tops shirts and blouses and jackets available - so I buy and return, buy and return. I just can't keep up on the returns and will have to wait till I find some styles offered in petites - if ever - and then I'll try again.
It would be nice, I love Orvis clothes, but I just can't fit into the sizes. Petite sizing from a company like Orvis - I would expect it.
Anyhow, lovely blouse, too big for me, if you wear regular sizes, I recommend it, 5 stars."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beset first-time fit,
June 1, 2013
By: wwgal
"this camp shirt fit beautifully, is cool, and minimal wrinkles."
Review 16 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool summer shirt,
May 30, 2013
By: Hair
from Smyrna, DE
"Love this shirt. Beautiful blue. Fit is not to tight or too loose. Perfect for the summer."
Review 17 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful blue!,
May 30, 2013
By: blondiewolf
from Montrose, CO
"Loved the color on this one. It's a bit lighter weight of fabric than I thought it would be, but plenty roomy even after washing."
Review 18 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Camp Shirt,
May 23, 2013
By: Beachcomber64
from Forked River, NJ
"I bought this to wear to work with twill pants, I do wish the sleeves were a little longer, but kept since it is so hard to find flattering clothes for a senior (65+), Hope it doesn't shrink!"
Review 19 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blouse!,
May 23, 2013
By: Birdlover11
from North Royalton, OH
"It's light, but not too sheer. It washes and dries easily. May want to touch up with the iron on the collar, otherwise, you don't need to iron. It looks great! Have received several compliments when wearing it the past month."
Review 20 for Short-Sleeved Floral Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blouse!,
May 17, 2013
By: TahoeMama
from Tahoe
"This is a beautiful blouse! Fits true to size, very airy and bright colored fabric. This is a perfect spring and summer blouse."