Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Striped Shirt

Enlivened with a dashing striped pattern, our classic women's shirt style is accented with a coordinating floral print at the cuff, placket, and inside collar band. Sewn of our soft cotton/poly wrinkle-resistant fabric, it stays crisp and fresh all day. Spread collar. Button front. Shirttail hem. Women's striped shirt in allure blue or pale coral. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice fitting and attractive blouse!,
April 30, 2014
By: maremare
from Ohio
"The blouse fits true to size and is
really comfortable and nice looking.
I am happy with he length and the style of the blouse.
"
Review 2 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
personal taste in play,
March 20, 2014
By: Oconeelady
from Greensboro GA
"I have the longer length sweater vest in the Allure blue color, Love it, and
decided to order a blouse in pattern to make an outfit.
The quality is perfect, but the blue stripe and collar make it look more a men's shirt.
The floral cuffs are a nice addition, but maybe the collar in the same floral would have been a better balance.
.
I returned and ordered an overall Tattersall pattern which works beautifully
"
Review 3 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
January 15, 2014
By: tigger5
"I like the way the shirt fits. The material is a little thin but OK. It irons nicely and looks good on - I have had a number of comments when I wear it."
Review 4 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
January 2, 2014
By: Drpsl
from Florida
"Although I have not worn this shirt yet, I pressed out the shipping wrinkles (easily) and tried it on. It fit perfectly, was comfortable and so CUTE! I can't wait to wear it when I go back to the office. Exceptional quality and well made. Buy this one. You will not be sorry."
Review 5 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
care-free striped shirt,
December 16, 2013
By: tigger5
"I liked the material and the colors. I did have to order a size larger, it runs small."
Review 6 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIce Touches,
November 13, 2013
By: USAFHC
from Germany, USAF Base
"This shirt is wonderfully made and has nice contrasting floral touches at the neck as well as a fabric panel where the shirt tail comes together on the sides, making what could be a matronly shirt somewhat whimsical."
Review 7 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
September 3, 2013
By: hawaiiroses
"This shirt in size 18 fit me well although I'm busty. The sleeves were the right length, and the printed cuffs look pretty. It is slightly tight at the bottom because I am also hippy. Waist was not too tight. The material is not as smooth or thick as oxford cloth but not scratchy or transparent. The blue version has nicely colored stripes - not grand-motherly and not garish."
Review 8 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great look,
August 29, 2013
By: HannahLee
"Love this shirt. Has a classy, crisp, fresh look and feel."
Review 9 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirt,
July 17, 2013
By: salurp
from Bellingham, WA
"I haven't actually worn this yet but it is VERY nice looking and I love the finishing touches."
Review 10 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty shirt,
June 28, 2013
By: Earlybird123
from Grand Prairie, Texas
"I had to order a size larger than I usually wear, but that was fine. I had no problem with the return and shipping of the larger shirt."
Review 11 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 17, 2013
By: Sharkrim
from Miami, FL
"Really lovely shirt, but I just prefer brighter blues."
Review 12 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
More formal style than it looked,
June 12, 2013
By: Brum
from Birmingham, UK
"I wanted a casual shirt but this wasn't it, so I returned it, though it's a nice crisp fabric if that's what you're looking for..
Sleeves too long for me, and the packaging was so intricate it did nothing for my temper!
"
Review 13 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cute Blouse!,
June 10, 2013
By: Trica
from Torrance, CA
"I love this blouse! All Orvis products are extremely well-made and are of the highest quality and this one is no exception. The striped body with the contrasting floral print on the cuffs and front placket are a special touch and make me so happy to pop it on!
You always provide high-quality customer service and I am very grateful for the way you take care of your customers. I thank you."
Review 14 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big in Shoulders,
June 10, 2013
By: KPcpa
"Shirt too big in shoulders and too long and voluminous in arms. I am a long-armed woman with narrow shoulders so this did not work for me. Very nice looking in the photo. A little tapering in this item would make all the difference."
Review 15 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
February 7, 2013
By: SHOPFAIRY
from Manchester
"The first day I wore this shirt someone asked me where I had got it . It looked smart but feminine at the same time"
Review 16 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the print inside collars and cuffs,
April 22, 2012
By: dogperson2
from St. Louis,MO
"I love this blouse! It will be used as
an outer covering over another top.
Want to show off the print inside on collar and cuffs.
"
Review 17 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring clothing,
April 12, 2012
By: springy
"Blouses were wellmade, the fabric fit the season, and the fit was good."
Review 18 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.,
April 9, 2012
By: Circes
from Banks, OR
"Beautifully made---love the details of the striped and floral fabric---even a bit at the bottom hem!"
Review 19 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easter and Beyond,
April 5, 2012
By: flowerone
from Massachusetts
"I really can't afford this blouse, but I ordered it anyway and decided to limit other purchases because I love it so much."
Review 20 for Care-Free Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fabric,
April 3, 2012
By: lovelylouise
from Fort Worth, TX
"Love the tailoring and find the fabric much nicer than a picture can show."