Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt

Simply sophisticated, our effortless pullover shirt for women is clean and minimally styled with a single-button detail set asymmetrically at the rounded neckline. Offered in our favorite soft and breezy Shoreline linen. Relaxed shape. Slightly rounded hem with side vents. Pure linen. Machine wash warm, tumble dry low. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
84 of 92(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this top!,
November 14, 2014
By: Jen54
from Colchester
"I wore this top a lot. first I had it in lettuce and then was so pleased that I bought it in black too. The linen is a lovely weight (though can be a little hot if the temperature rises to 'sticky'). I wore this to work as a smart summer top over linen trousers/skirt, but I also wore it at weekend with my jeans, capri pants and shorts. It looks right with everything and for every occasion too! would certainly recommend this garment."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only one problem,
November 14, 2014
By: KayDee
from West of Scotland
"The decorative metal button on the neckline did not wash well - it was extremely discoloured"
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 blouses,
September 15, 2014
By: Jtk810
from Kansas City, MO
"Bought both the Black and white version. Many Compiments. The washed well, and can wear all year."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely comfy versatile quality top,
August 25, 2014
By: Jnet
from southeastern PA
"Usually buy a size XL in tops as I like a roomy fit, but this top in size L fits great. It has nice lines and shape without being tight or revealing.
Linen is a nice med. weight, without being thin and it does not easily wrinkle. 3/4 sleeves can be left as is or cuffs fold and stay up for a vary on the arm length. more color offerings of this top would work in Orvis' favor and ours!"
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Top,
August 14, 2014
By: tegan
"Saw this shirt on a friend---loved it so much that I bought 3---lettuce, cream & black.
Great fabric---launders nicely.
"
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
August 6, 2014
By: stewie
from British Columbia, Canada
"This provided the ultimate black top to go with a multitude of pants and skirts. It is lightweight and comfortable and elegant."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
July 29, 2014
By: Pasqual
"Beautiful fabric, great fit. Should be a staple in every wardrobe"
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Baggy and short,
July 25, 2014
By: Japam
"I really wanted to like this shirt, since I love the pants shown with it in the catalog. Unfortunately, it was very baggy and too short to complete the look in a flattering way."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Answer!,
July 25, 2014
By: Thegoddess
from Central coast, California
"A crisp, stylish classic to beat the heat and look your best doing it. Replace the button with a handsome pin for perfection!"
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoreline linen is Best linen line,
July 10, 2014
By: Chickadee0411
from Goddard Ka
"Shoreline linen is the best linen line. I have it all. I LOVE IT!"
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic, comfortable,
June 19, 2014
By: Vineweaver
"Beautiful shirt with classic lines and wonderful fabric."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pants,
June 5, 2014
By: midiwfe
"cute comfortable pants. I got a lot of compliments."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit and fabric is perfect,
May 30, 2014
By: 1800Judy
from CT
"So pleased with my new shirt.
Perfect for summer.
Can't wait to enjoy wearing this.
It's simple but dressy.
"
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
could be cut a litte fuller,
May 28, 2014
By: Shirtcrazy
"The shirt is cut a little skimpy. Hard to put over your head. I wear this
size all the time, that is what I am basing this on.
"
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blouse,
May 20, 2014
By: InWonderland
from Vancouver, Canada
"This blouse is just as nice in real time is it is on the monitor. Very flattering. Could be worn for casual or dressy occasions. All round classy. I may buy another just so I have a back-up. I found the sizing to be as described: generous, but accurate."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice versatile top,
May 19, 2014
By: lemms
from Alabama
"This is a nice linen top which can be worn casually with jeans and pants or it is dressy enough to wear with a skirt. Runs true to size and has a nice neckline."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
May 17, 2014
By: Lopa
from South Carolina
"Love this shirt. The fabric is a heavier gauge of linen that doesn't hold the wrinkles. The style is elegant and forgiving about any bulges or other weight issues. I highly recommend this so much, that I bought two in different colors."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great color & quality but...,
May 14, 2014
By: tigra
"I ordered the "lettuce" and loved the color and the quality was great...linen with some substance. But the fit was unusual....kind of snug, but then it looked very "boxy" and big. Definitely not a slimming look. I returned it."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great top!,
May 12, 2014
By: SunnyQ
from Darnestown, MD
"Love the look of this top with the stripe pants, but it is versatile enough to wear with many other things. Only drawback is that, since it's linen, it does wrinkle."
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring On the Heat!,
May 10, 2014
By: CPWoodsy
from Sharbot Lake, Ontario
"My linen top is in a bright celery colour, fits perfectly with a three-quarter sleeve and a lovely ornate metal button to dress it up. It looks smashing with my linen pants and capris."