Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt

Simply sophisticated, our effortless pullover shirt for women is clean and minimally styled with a single-button detail set asymmetrically at the rounded neckline. Offered in our favorite soft and breezy Shoreline linen. Relaxed shape. Slightly rounded hem with side vents. Pure linen. Machine wash warm, tumble dry low. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
80 of 88(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Top,
August 14, 2014
By: tegan
"Saw this shirt on a friend---loved it so much that I bought 3---lettuce, cream & black.
Great fabric---launders nicely.
"
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
August 6, 2014
By: stewie
from British Columbia, Canada
"This provided the ultimate black top to go with a multitude of pants and skirts. It is lightweight and comfortable and elegant."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
July 29, 2014
By: Pasqual
"Beautiful fabric, great fit. Should be a staple in every wardrobe"
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Baggy and short,
July 25, 2014
By: Japam
"I really wanted to like this shirt, since I love the pants shown with it in the catalog. Unfortunately, it was very baggy and too short to complete the look in a flattering way."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Answer!,
July 25, 2014
By: Thegoddess
from Central coast, California
"A crisp, stylish classic to beat the heat and look your best doing it. Replace the button with a handsome pin for perfection!"
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoreline linen is Best linen line,
July 10, 2014
By: Chickadee0411
from Goddard Ka
"Shoreline linen is the best linen line. I have it all. I LOVE IT!"
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic, comfortable,
June 19, 2014
By: Vineweaver
"Beautiful shirt with classic lines and wonderful fabric."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pants,
June 5, 2014
By: midiwfe
"cute comfortable pants. I got a lot of compliments."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit and fabric is perfect,
May 30, 2014
By: 1800Judy
from CT
"So pleased with my new shirt.
Perfect for summer.
Can't wait to enjoy wearing this.
It's simple but dressy.
"
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
could be cut a litte fuller,
May 28, 2014
By: Shirtcrazy
"The shirt is cut a little skimpy. Hard to put over your head. I wear this
size all the time, that is what I am basing this on.
"
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blouse,
May 20, 2014
By: InWonderland
from Vancouver, Canada
"This blouse is just as nice in real time is it is on the monitor. Very flattering. Could be worn for casual or dressy occasions. All round classy. I may buy another just so I have a back-up. I found the sizing to be as described: generous, but accurate."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice versatile top,
May 19, 2014
By: lemms
from Alabama
"This is a nice linen top which can be worn casually with jeans and pants or it is dressy enough to wear with a skirt. Runs true to size and has a nice neckline."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
May 17, 2014
By: Lopa
from South Carolina
"Love this shirt. The fabric is a heavier gauge of linen that doesn't hold the wrinkles. The style is elegant and forgiving about any bulges or other weight issues. I highly recommend this so much, that I bought two in different colors."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great color & quality but...,
May 14, 2014
By: tigra
"I ordered the "lettuce" and loved the color and the quality was great...linen with some substance. But the fit was unusual....kind of snug, but then it looked very "boxy" and big. Definitely not a slimming look. I returned it."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great top!,
May 12, 2014
By: SunnyQ
from Darnestown, MD
"Love the look of this top with the stripe pants, but it is versatile enough to wear with many other things. Only drawback is that, since it's linen, it does wrinkle."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring On the Heat!,
May 10, 2014
By: CPWoodsy
from Sharbot Lake, Ontario
"My linen top is in a bright celery colour, fits perfectly with a three-quarter sleeve and a lovely ornate metal button to dress it up. It looks smashing with my linen pants and capris."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
May 7, 2014
By: grandy1127
"Good fit. Friends asked where I found this and I told them they could order one also. So light and good quality"
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will wear it a lot,
April 23, 2014
By: butterfly3
"This shirt will be my go to shirt this spring and summer. It is comfortable and fits well. The lenght is perfecr for me. And I like the asymetrical look with the button."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Shirt,
April 16, 2014
By: Jazzlander
from New Orleans
"A year ago I bought the lime green shirt like this one and am always getting compliments on it. This year I've chosen the black because I believe it will make a great combo with my Tribal Striped Rayon Cropped Pants, which I absolutely adore."
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top!,
April 15, 2014
By: Trickymickey
from Miami, FL
"This is a stylish, versatile top that can be worn most anywhere. It washes well and doesn't need as much ironing as most linen fabrics. I love it!"