Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt

Simply sophisticated, our effortless pullover shirt for women is clean and minimally styled with a single-button detail set asymmetrically at the rounded neckline. Offered in our favorite soft and breezy Shoreline linen. Relaxed shape. Slightly rounded hem with side vents. Pure linen. Machine wash warm, tumble dry low. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
1
57 of 64(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Shirt,
April 16, 2014
By: Jazzlander
from New Orleans
"A year ago I bought the lime green shirt like this one and am always getting compliments on it. This year I've chosen the black because I believe it will make a great combo with my Tribal Striped Rayon Cropped Pants, which I absolutely adore."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top!,
April 15, 2014
By: Trickymickey
from Miami, FL
"This is a stylish, versatile top that can be worn most anywhere. It washes well and doesn't need as much ironing as most linen fabrics. I love it!"
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual outfit,
April 14, 2014
By: LMCG
"Nice fabric, comfortable fit , great look for a supper club or dinner at friends"
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegent Linen,
March 20, 2014
By: Marylynnjbfb37
from Katy, TX
"The lines and structure of this gorgeous top are very elegant. It's shape is figure flattering, too. High quality linen fabric makes care easier."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
March 17, 2014
By: MEB1447
from Bristol, RI
"This linen top is as classy as it appears in the catalog. Neat, cool and true to size. A delightful addition to my wardrobe for Spring/Summer."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Shirt,
March 17, 2014
By: Maybell
"This is a simple but sophisticated blouse that I can either dress up or down. Great with dress pants or skirt and yet perfect with jeans. I love having something that is this versatile. The color is lovely. Thanks for another great Orvis quality product."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Styling and Material,
March 16, 2014
By: Jabberwocky
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
"I was very impressed with the quality of the linen in this top. In addition, the styling was true to the look in the catalogue photograph and the fit was exact."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant Linen Tunic,
March 11, 2014
By: ChristieA
from Oakland CA
"Bought this in black. Fits well, just the right length in sleeve and body (I'm 5'8"). Simple and elegant with a single silver button. Great with pants or skirts."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice But Skimpy,
March 7, 2014
By: Powderpuff
from South Florida
"Recently, I've found Orvis clothes to be much skimpier than they were. This blouse is beautiful, but was skimpy for the size (and no, I haven't gained weight!)"
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments every time,
March 6, 2014
By: Painter1152
"This is a really comfortable top , cool and boxy. Every time I wear it I get compliments, have it in several colors."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
February 28, 2014
By: Fancylady
from On line
"This product is soft, casual fun to wear. It fits perfectly!"
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classic,
February 17, 2014
By: Bettyboop1
from Olympia, WA
"I recommend this crisp, sophisticated linen top as a transitional/warm weather wardrobe staple. I looks good with slacks, crop pants and Orvis' 'various light weight skirts. I bought it in black and in white."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool comfort,
January 20, 2014
By: willowrose
from South Wales
"I am looking forward to wearing this garment in the heat of the summer as a coverup as I don't expose my skin to the hot sun. I have worn it at home with a scarf and it is very comfortable. The fact that it is made of natural fibre ie. linen makes it more "user friendly" in extreme conditions."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very versatile top,
September 17, 2013
By: StarFlame
"Bought one in eggshell and liked it so much I bought one in black. Have found them very useful additions to my wardrobe and will be able to wear them through the fall, too."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I got two,
September 9, 2013
By: MuttsRule
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Comfortable, true to size. Well made of high-quality linen. The lettuce color works great with navy and black."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value - especially on sale,
September 9, 2013
By: MuttsRule
from Colorado Springs, CO
"High quality linen. Runs true to size. High-hip length makes it more up to date than a lot of Orvis products."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous shirt,
August 29, 2013
By: zekemom
from ann arbor, mi
"I was given this shirt in white a few months ago for my birthday and loved it so much I decided to get it in black and lettuce. Now I'm all set. With the 3 short sleeve sweetwater linen shirts I have and these 3 long sleeve linen shirts, I don't need any thing else to wear. They are fabulous."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
August 7, 2013
By: KAMGMS
from West Texas
"Well made and holds its shape. My girlfriend ordered the same top...also commented on the quality of the top."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goes with lots of things,
July 29, 2013
By: ivybidder
"Comfy as my pjs, but just enough of an artful touch to dress up lots of outfits. Works well for casual office wear."
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Shirt!,
July 8, 2013
By: SalieLou
from Williamsburg, VA
"I loved this shirt in the catalog and loved it even more when it arrived. It fit perfectly and really looks good on. I purchased the light green color and am very pleased with it in person. Thanks Orvis for another great product."