Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt

Simply sophisticated, our effortless pullover shirt for women is clean and minimally styled with a single-button detail set asymmetrically at the rounded neckline. Offered in our favorite soft and breezy Shoreline linen. Relaxed shape. Slightly rounded hem with side vents. Pure linen. Machine wash warm, tumble dry low. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
1
102 of 113(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love everything linen,
August 10, 2015
By: Jkenny
from Mequon, WI
"I love everything linen at Orvis. I have purchased many of the same tops in different colors so I always have one to wear with any bottoms that I choose.
The quality is exceptional and the fit is always perfect!
"
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 6, 2015
By: summerbay
"I don't normally give reviews but I really like this blouse the way it feels so lightweight. Please please get this blouse in more colors."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceedingly Good Clothes.,
August 3, 2015
By: daffodil5
from Bedford
"You always produce clothes of the highest quality and this blouse is no exception. Beautifully crafted and the button just sets it off."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love it,
July 31, 2015
By: ChrissyABC
from Lansing , MI
"I like this blouse so well, I bought an identical one in black. It's clean, crisp look screams classy all the way."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Linen,
July 31, 2015
By: hollycreek
from Vicksburg, MS
"this is a beautiful shirt in white and love it so much ---plan on buying the black!!!!"
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish blouse,
July 31, 2015
By: Peggy2271
from Flat Rock NC
"A friend wore one and I admired it enough to order it. It is very simple yet elegant to dress up with black slacks and pearls!"
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Orvis dog beds, luggage and clothes,
July 14, 2015
By: 11Nyon11
from Santa Fe, NM
"I now have this shirt in ivory and black. They are my "to go to" tops when I don't want to wear tees. I add ear rings and a collar necklace for the evening, or lunch with friends. Has become a staple wardrobe choice. SN"
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't work for me,
July 12, 2015
By: ColoradoReviewer
"This is very well made, the fabric is lovely, and the color is perfect. Unfortunately, the weight of the fabric and the cut of the garment gives it a boxy profile which is not particularly flattering. I think it would look good on only the slenderest of figures."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best summer Blouse,
July 2, 2015
By: Suey
from Southern California
"I now own three of these as they are so comfortable in the summer and dress up my linen pants perfectly."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boxy linen shirt,
July 2, 2015
By: BWDB
from Merion Station, PA
"This shirt looks very pretty in the catalogue and online. However, when I tried it on, it looked very boxy on me. Also, the linen wrinkled horizontally almost as soon as I put it on. I have sent it back."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little on the small side,
June 27, 2015
By: Rickie71
from Salt Lake
"I ordered two of these and they arrived today. I tried them on and they are a little on the small side but I like the style so I'm going to keep them and hope they work. They are perfect for warm weather and causal wear."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
May 26, 2015
By: Riley202
from Westville, IL
"This blouse is truly an everything wear. I've worn it out to dinner and to the beach with shorts. I feel it runs true to size, as I wear an XL ...it fits well bust-wise and also length wise. Would definitely recommend the purchase. I am 76 and my daughter 43 and it works for both of us."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not this time.,
May 18, 2015
By: activelady
from Indiana
"This blouse just didn't measure up. The arm holes were small and uncomfortable. It was very wrinkled by the time I got it on. This probably is due to the fact that it is linen and has absolutely NO give to the fabric. Decided to return for a refund rather than be uncomfortable and wrinkled."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt!,
May 8, 2015
By: Sendy
from New Jersey
"Dresses up a skirt or pants - a little more elegance than the usual shirt. The decorative button isn't obtrusive - no sparkles - but it adds to the overall effect. It fits well, no gaps in the neckline etc.and the sleeves are a good length. I bought black - looks good with the oatmeal linen skirt I bought at the same time."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
April 22, 2015
By: Horsegal
"Such a fantastic shirt ... it looks great with almost anything."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 7, 2015
By: LZSP063
from NC
"I have received many compliments on this shirt and love the comfortable fit."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drapes well,
April 6, 2015
By: LeeMKE
from Milwaukee, WI
"I like the linen fabric in this garment. It is heavier than some flimsy inexpensive linen tops that look sloppy and rumpled instantly. This one wrinkles, but has more heft to it and is able to offer coverage."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I Found this blouse !!!,
March 31, 2015
By: Wetpaint
from Ada OK
"This is the exact statement I wanted to make when I when I wore it to an outdoor party over a pair of silk Capris. To the outfit I added a new straw hat and bronze sandals. The fit and quality of this product are excellent and I expect it to become a wardrobe staple. Wetpaint in OK"
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely summer piece,
March 24, 2015
By: whistlejacket
"Bought this in colour black. This top is ideal for me as I am only 5 ft 1 inch tall and most tops are too long for me, it is only 23" long and will look great with linen trousers. Would buy this in other colours."
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and classic,
February 19, 2015
By: Bungle
from Deerfield Beach, FL
"I found that the shirt hung well on a full hipped lady."