Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt

Simply sophisticated, our effortless pullover shirt for women is clean and minimally styled with a single-button detail set asymmetrically at the rounded neckline. Offered in our favorite soft and breezy Shoreline linen. Relaxed shape. Slightly rounded hem with side vents. Pure linen. Machine wash warm, tumble dry low. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
1
96 of 107(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Orvis dog beds, luggage and clothes,
July 14, 2015
By: 11Nyon11
from Santa Fe, NM
"I now have this shirt in ivory and black. They are my "to go to" tops when I don't want to wear tees. I add ear rings and a collar necklace for the evening, or lunch with friends. Has become a staple wardrobe choice. SN"
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't work for me,
July 12, 2015
By: ColoradoReviewer
"This is very well made, the fabric is lovely, and the color is perfect. Unfortunately, the weight of the fabric and the cut of the garment gives it a boxy profile which is not particularly flattering. I think it would look good on only the slenderest of figures."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best summer Blouse,
July 2, 2015
By: Suey
from Southern California
"I now own three of these as they are so comfortable in the summer and dress up my linen pants perfectly."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boxy linen shirt,
July 2, 2015
By: BWDB
from Merion Station, PA
"This shirt looks very pretty in the catalogue and online. However, when I tried it on, it looked very boxy on me. Also, the linen wrinkled horizontally almost as soon as I put it on. I have sent it back."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little on the small side,
June 27, 2015
By: Rickie71
from Salt Lake
"I ordered two of these and they arrived today. I tried them on and they are a little on the small side but I like the style so I'm going to keep them and hope they work. They are perfect for warm weather and causal wear."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
May 26, 2015
By: Riley202
from Westville, IL
"This blouse is truly an everything wear. I've worn it out to dinner and to the beach with shorts. I feel it runs true to size, as I wear an XL ...it fits well bust-wise and also length wise. Would definitely recommend the purchase. I am 76 and my daughter 43 and it works for both of us."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not this time.,
May 18, 2015
By: activelady
from Indiana
"This blouse just didn't measure up. The arm holes were small and uncomfortable. It was very wrinkled by the time I got it on. This probably is due to the fact that it is linen and has absolutely NO give to the fabric. Decided to return for a refund rather than be uncomfortable and wrinkled."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt!,
May 8, 2015
By: Sendy
from New Jersey
"Dresses up a skirt or pants - a little more elegance than the usual shirt. The decorative button isn't obtrusive - no sparkles - but it adds to the overall effect. It fits well, no gaps in the neckline etc.and the sleeves are a good length. I bought black - looks good with the oatmeal linen skirt I bought at the same time."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
April 22, 2015
By: Horsegal
"Such a fantastic shirt ... it looks great with almost anything."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 7, 2015
By: LZSP063
from NC
"I have received many compliments on this shirt and love the comfortable fit."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drapes well,
April 6, 2015
By: LeeMKE
from Milwaukee, WI
"I like the linen fabric in this garment. It is heavier than some flimsy inexpensive linen tops that look sloppy and rumpled instantly. This one wrinkles, but has more heft to it and is able to offer coverage."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I Found this blouse !!!,
March 31, 2015
By: Wetpaint
from Ada OK
"This is the exact statement I wanted to make when I when I wore it to an outdoor party over a pair of silk Capris. To the outfit I added a new straw hat and bronze sandals. The fit and quality of this product are excellent and I expect it to become a wardrobe staple. Wetpaint in OK"
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely summer piece,
March 24, 2015
By: whistlejacket
"Bought this in colour black. This top is ideal for me as I am only 5 ft 1 inch tall and most tops are too long for me, it is only 23" long and will look great with linen trousers. Would buy this in other colours."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and classic,
February 19, 2015
By: Bungle
from Deerfield Beach, FL
"I found that the shirt hung well on a full hipped lady."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this top!,
November 14, 2014
By: Jen54
from Colchester
"I wore this top a lot. first I had it in lettuce and then was so pleased that I bought it in black too. The linen is a lovely weight (though can be a little hot if the temperature rises to 'sticky'). I wore this to work as a smart summer top over linen trousers/skirt, but I also wore it at weekend with my jeans, capri pants and shorts. It looks right with everything and for every occasion too! would certainly recommend this garment."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only one problem,
November 14, 2014
By: KayDee
from West of Scotland
"The decorative metal button on the neckline did not wash well - it was extremely discoloured"
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 blouses,
September 15, 2014
By: Jtk810
from Kansas City, MO
"Bought both the Black and white version. Many Compiments. The washed well, and can wear all year."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely comfy versatile quality top,
August 25, 2014
By: Jnet
from southeastern PA
"Usually buy a size XL in tops as I like a roomy fit, but this top in size L fits great. It has nice lines and shape without being tight or revealing.
Linen is a nice med. weight, without being thin and it does not easily wrinkle. 3/4 sleeves can be left as is or cuffs fold and stay up for a vary on the arm length. more color offerings of this top would work in Orvis' favor and ours!"
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Top,
August 14, 2014
By: tegan
"Saw this shirt on a friend---loved it so much that I bought 3---lettuce, cream & black.
Great fabric---launders nicely.
"
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Single-Button Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
August 6, 2014
By: stewie
from British Columbia, Canada
"This provided the ultimate black top to go with a multitude of pants and skirts. It is lightweight and comfortable and elegant."