Orvis Ratings and Reviews

TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves

Operate your touch-screen electronic device or smart phone without removing your gloves. These durable US-tanned lambskin leather gloves have a warm, pure cashmere lining, perfect for cold weather. TouchTec® technology allows full touch-screen functionality—no more cold, bare fingers. Lambskin leather and cashmere. Imported.Sizes: S(7-8), M(8-9), L(9-10), XL(10-11).
Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
17 of 29(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Review 1 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TOO EXPENSIVE BUT...,
April 26, 2014
By: NICKDANGER007XCOM
from SEATTLE
"THESE GLOVES ARE GORGEOUS, SOFT AND LIGHTWEIGHT. HOWEVER, THE PROMISED "CASHMERE" FLEECE LINING IS SO THIN THAT THEY ALREADY FEEL USED AND DOES NOT FEEL LIKE CASMERE. I CAN TELL THAT IT WOULD BE EXTREMELY EASY TO POKE A FINGER THROUGH, DUE TO SIMPLE INATTENTION. ALSO, ONE FINGER IS TWISTED (LINING) INSIDE. PRETTY BUT 'CHEAP'."
Review 2 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT GLOVES,
April 9, 2014
By: ARABASQUE
from CANTON.OH
"BEST GLOVES EVER - BUT ORDER A SIZE LARGER THAN YOU MEASURE - ORDERED A MEDIUM AND LARGE AS GIFTS (MEASURED ACCORDING TO INSTRUCTIONS) - LANDED UP GIVING THE LARGE TO THE MEDIUM HAND AND RETURNED THE MEDIUM FOR AN X-LARGE FOR THE LARGE HAND."
Review 3 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok but poorly sized,
February 20, 2014
By: TheWig
from Bloomfield Hills, MI
"I have a small hand only 8" and the medium is almost too small. They fit my hand very tightly. I would recommend ordering a size larger than normal. Good driving gloves for cars with touch screens. Not real warm but OK in the car."
Review 4 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TouchTec Leather Gloves,
January 25, 2014
By: kaidan
from Maryland
"Really nice, all fingers work perfectly with our iPhones and these gloves look perfectly normal....no goofy looking finger tips for touch screen devices....and they comfortable and warm enough for this polar vortex winter we have been blessed with."
Review 5 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A solid buy,
January 20, 2014
By: Whattheduck
from Maryland.
"I like thin cashmere lined gloves so these are perfect. They are gathered at the wrist too.
I have smallish hands and they measured to the small size but I got medium which was a good thing as the right one is a little snug when I take it off.
I recommend them and one size up as well."
Review 6 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift,
January 19, 2014
By: jmcman01
from Boston
"I bought 2 pairs of these gloves for Christmas presents for my son and son-in-law and they were quite impressed! They both wanted driving gloves that were warm and the added feature of the touch tec was a big hit! I see them wearing them all the time which makes my happy."
Review 7 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Practical,
January 16, 2014
By: Rhorho
from Seattle WA
"The gloves were a gift to my grandson. He appreciated the quality and good looks but raved about their being so practical in this dy of smart phones, etc."
Review 8 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice Leather,
January 15, 2014
By: btstead
from Benton, IL
"I was expecting a better fit and a little more sumptuous lining. Not as warm as I had hoped."
Review 9 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hubby loves me!,
January 4, 2014
By: RangerJane
from Maryland
"Dressier alternative to puffy ski gloves. Per other reviews I ordered a size larger & they fit perfectly. The cashmere lining is soft & keeps his fingers warm, the tech feature works fine with his smartphone and they are comfortable to wear while driving. While he has only had them for 2 weeks, he has been wearing them constantly. So far, very pleased with the gloves."
Review 10 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gloves,
December 29, 2013
By: bdubin
from Williston, VT
"My husband loves these gloves so much I bought him second pair. They are warm, move easily and allow him to use his mobil devices without taking these gloves off!!! Very high quality!"
Review 11 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money,
December 27, 2013
By: ShopperJ
"These gloves run very small and are not worth the money. They provide little warmth that I could tell and the using them with my cell phone was iffy at best. Sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't."
Review 12 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful gift,
December 25, 2013
By: Alibu57
from Lawrenceburg Tn
"Orvis carries the highest quality of products. I have enjoyed giving and receiving their merchandise this year."
Review 13 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They really work,
February 11, 2013
By: Zembezee
from Gambier, OH
"Touch Tec gloves are warm, comfortable and work. Have used them to operate vehicle touch screen, I Pad and cell phone. Nice not to have to take a glove off to do this."
Review 14 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 9, 2013
By: Bedford
from Oklahoma City, OK
"The first pair of gloves I have bought in years that were the quality I expected and that fit. I liked the first pair so much, I ordered a second pair."
Review 15 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not warm,
December 31, 2012
By: QUILL
"This glove is very soft and feels good unfortunately it does not keep your hands warm when you are outside in the cold. Maybe a good glove for driving your car but not for going for a walk."
Review 16 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 28, 2012
By: MaRyb27
from Port Coquitlam, BC
"These gloves work on touch screen devises as described. They are light, soft and warm and they made a great gift for my husband this Christmas. He loved them. The fit was perfect too. I ordered them in XL which is one size up as it was recomended in previous reviews."
Review 17 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
New concept,
December 28, 2012
By: Clearlaker
from Urbana, OH
"The gloves had a very different "look" on the underside where they could be used to "touch screen" things. I wasn't happy with the look, especially for the cost involved. Not sure just how practical they would be."
Review 18 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Purchase,
December 16, 2012
By: Eellanod
from Tulare, CA
"A gorgeous pair of gloves that any man would love. Soft, warm and elegant. Using touch-screen electronics a breeze."
Review 19 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
XL not,
November 27, 2012
By: featherhead
from Salt Lake City, UT
"Although these gloves were listed as being XL, they were to small for my hands. XL gloves from other sources fit just fine. I returned the Orvis gloves."
Review 20 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing inaccurate,
October 30, 2012
By: BobintheLake
from Maryland
"I normally wear a size L glove. I ordered these gloves in size L & XL to insure I received the right size. Both were too small. For the high price of these gloves, sizing should be more accurate."