Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves

Operate your touch-screen electronic device or smart phone without removing your gloves. These durable US-tanned lambskin leather gloves have a warm, pure cashmere lining, perfect for cold weather. TouchTec® technology allows full touch-screen functionality—no more cold, bare fingers. Lambskin leather and cashmere. In black. Imported.Sizes: S(7-8"), M(8-9"), L(9-10"), XL(10-11").
Average Customer Rating:
4.079 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
26 of 38(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Review 1 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINE GLOVES,
February 12, 2015
By: Gelly82
"iT HAS BEEN A LONG TIME SINCE I HAD A PR. OF GLOVES THIS FINE."
Review 2 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 10, 2015
By: Golfgirl11
from Newark OH
"My husband loves the gloves. He says they are comfortable and the quality and workmanship was excellent."
Review 3 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Two out of Three,
January 29, 2015
By: RomanHoliday
from Sacramento, CA
"These gloves are superb on two of three selling points: They are very attractive with formal or casual wear; they are very warm (wore them in 42 degree temp for 8 hours with warm hands throughout); however, the technology that is advertised allowing glove use with electronic devices (iPhone) does not work. My iPhone6 only responds to the left-hand index finger if I use excessive pressure on the screen and only intermittently."
Review 4 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cozy & stylish!,
January 5, 2015
By: RLueken
"I bought these gloves for my husband for Christmas. He loves that they are stylish and warm AND tech friendly. Bravo, Orvis!"
Review 5 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 2, 2015
By: glovebuyer
from Chicago, IL
"Bought these gloves as a gift for my boyfriend. He uses them driving to work every day. The touch works great and they are a simple but warm glove."
Review 6 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 29, 2014
By: Kmbm
"Gave these as gift it my brothers. Both loved the gloves."
Review 7 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Both sons wewe thrilled with them,
December 26, 2014
By: granmom91
"I ordered two pair of these special "touch screen gloves for two adult sons- one lives in Wyoming, works at Hospital there. The other lives in North Florida, and it gets cold there too!!, but he he has to travel a lot and will be traveling to Minn. shortly!. he is looking forward to having them at that time! Beautiful gift for both sons!"
Review 8 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 20, 2014
By: Kayakcatskills
"I bought these as a gift for my husband and he thinks they're swell. The gloves are warm and comfy and the XLs fit his giant hands just right. He wanted gloves that would work with a touch screen, and he reports that they work, somewhat. I think the whole glove/touch screen experience requires more patience than he has. It sometimes takes a few tries to get the contact just right. For cozy winter gloves, you can't go wrong with these."
Review 9 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
leather gloves,
November 26, 2014
By: MPWH
"This is second pair, was very happy with first pair and they lasted 2 years. They were replaced due to fabric failure. New ones same feel, there was a bit of leather dye that rubbed off at first. They are stylish and reasonably warm, only flaws as above."
Review 10 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TOO EXPENSIVE BUT...,
April 26, 2014
By: NICKDANGER007XCOM
from SEATTLE
"THESE GLOVES ARE GORGEOUS, SOFT AND LIGHTWEIGHT. HOWEVER, THE PROMISED "CASHMERE" FLEECE LINING IS SO THIN THAT THEY ALREADY FEEL USED AND DOES NOT FEEL LIKE CASMERE. I CAN TELL THAT IT WOULD BE EXTREMELY EASY TO POKE A FINGER THROUGH, DUE TO SIMPLE INATTENTION. ALSO, ONE FINGER IS TWISTED (LINING) INSIDE. PRETTY BUT 'CHEAP'."
Review 11 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT GLOVES,
April 9, 2014
By: ARABASQUE
from CANTON.OH
"BEST GLOVES EVER - BUT ORDER A SIZE LARGER THAN YOU MEASURE - ORDERED A MEDIUM AND LARGE AS GIFTS (MEASURED ACCORDING TO INSTRUCTIONS) - LANDED UP GIVING THE LARGE TO THE MEDIUM HAND AND RETURNED THE MEDIUM FOR AN X-LARGE FOR THE LARGE HAND."
Review 12 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok but poorly sized,
February 20, 2014
By: TheWig
from Bloomfield Hills, MI
"I have a small hand only 8" and the medium is almost too small. They fit my hand very tightly. I would recommend ordering a size larger than normal. Good driving gloves for cars with touch screens. Not real warm but OK in the car."
Review 13 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TouchTec Leather Gloves,
January 25, 2014
By: kaidan
from Maryland
"Really nice, all fingers work perfectly with our iPhones and these gloves look perfectly normal....no goofy looking finger tips for touch screen devices....and they comfortable and warm enough for this polar vortex winter we have been blessed with."
Review 14 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A solid buy,
January 20, 2014
By: Whattheduck
from Maryland.
"I like thin cashmere lined gloves so these are perfect. They are gathered at the wrist too.
I have smallish hands and they measured to the small size but I got medium which was a good thing as the right one is a little snug when I take it off.
I recommend them and one size up as well."
Review 15 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift,
January 19, 2014
By: jmcman01
from Boston
"I bought 2 pairs of these gloves for Christmas presents for my son and son-in-law and they were quite impressed! They both wanted driving gloves that were warm and the added feature of the touch tec was a big hit! I see them wearing them all the time which makes my happy."
Review 16 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Practical,
January 16, 2014
By: Rhorho
from Seattle WA
"The gloves were a gift to my grandson. He appreciated the quality and good looks but raved about their being so practical in this dy of smart phones, etc."
Review 17 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice Leather,
January 15, 2014
By: btstead
from Benton, IL
"I was expecting a better fit and a little more sumptuous lining. Not as warm as I had hoped."
Review 18 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hubby loves me!,
January 4, 2014
By: RangerJane
from Maryland
"Dressier alternative to puffy ski gloves. Per other reviews I ordered a size larger & they fit perfectly. The cashmere lining is soft & keeps his fingers warm, the tech feature works fine with his smartphone and they are comfortable to wear while driving. While he has only had them for 2 weeks, he has been wearing them constantly. So far, very pleased with the gloves."
Review 19 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gloves,
December 29, 2013
By: bdubin
from Williston, VT
"My husband loves these gloves so much I bought him second pair. They are warm, move easily and allow him to use his mobil devices without taking these gloves off!!! Very high quality!"
Review 20 for TouchTec™ Cashmere-Lined Gloves
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money,
December 27, 2013
By: ShopperJ
"These gloves run very small and are not worth the money. They provide little warmth that I could tell and the using them with my cell phone was iffy at best. Sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't."