Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stone Pet Memorial

Our discreet pet memorial markers are custom made from Vermont slate or marble. For small pet memorial, specify up to 8 characters and spaces on first line, 10 on second line. For large pet memorial marker, specify up to 10 characters and spaces on first line, 12 on second line, 18 on third line. For extra-large memorial marker, specify up to 12 characters and spaces on first line, 20 on second and third lines, 9 on fourth line. Choose outlined border like “Boom” or plain, unframed text as in “Wally.” Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.856 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
128
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
135 of 139(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stone Pet Memorial
Review 1 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To Remember a Great Dog,
August 27, 2015
By: AkitaMom
from Industry Maine
"Came intact and well packed. Very good quality and was exactily as described. My sister and family, who lost their fur-baby, very pleased with it. Would recommend"
Review 2 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Memorial,
August 21, 2015
By: Irodi
from WI
"This is the fifth pet memorial we have purchased from Orivis. All five have been as stated and pictured. I know we will purchase memorials again when our two remaining dogs pass away. A memorial such as this is a great way to remember fondly those family members!"
Review 3 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting tribute to faithful friend,
August 14, 2015
By: Nelsonsfather
from Orange, Texas
"I recently lost my dog Sam. He was a homeless dog because of Hurricane Rita. You could not have asked for a better dog. His kind nature will be missed every day. I love you Sam!"
Review 4 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
July 28, 2015
By: garywolf
from greentownn PA
"provides a low cost method of honoring your pet without the hustle and bustle of getting one made by a cemetery orientated maker. Good, cheap and fast. Gary Wolf"
Review 5 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Memorial,
July 28, 2015
By: TraceyD
from Shrewsbury, MA
"This is the second memorial stone I've purchased to mark a beloved pet's grave.
The quality of the stone is outstanding. The color of the slate and the thickness of the stone is sure to withstand the brutal New England winters.
I'm also very pleased that the color of this newly purchased stone matches the previous stone I purchased almost 20 years ago from Orvis, as both pets are buried beside each other on the family farm.
It is exactly what I wanted and although it's been a very difficult time emotionally after losing my dog, it has brought me some comfort to be able to have such a beautiful and simple marker for her grave.
"
Review 6 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pet Monument,
July 21, 2015
By: DogFather802
from Piperton, TN
"This makes the seventh pet monument I've purchased from Orvis, six of them have been this type. They're scattered throughout our yard, tastefully marking trees that were planted when each dog was a puppy. I guess we can never move."
Review 7 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Memorial,
July 1, 2015
By: ARLGA
from Atlanta, GA
"This memorial was a perfect way for us to remember a beloved member of our family. The craftsmanship was impeccable and shipped promptly."
Review 8 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
June 29, 2015
By: Sarah1
from Cranford NJ
"A beautiful tribute to our family member. Have purchased before in the past. They are beautfil in our garden as we remember our wonderful dogs that were such a huge part of our lives, and live on in our memories."
Review 9 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pet Memorial,
June 23, 2015
By: Bridgit
from Bradenton, Florida
"I have purchased quite a few of these memorials (slate & marble)and they are worth the price of them. It is an excellent way to remember your pet and they can be placed anywhere in your yard because they are high quality and look very nice.
I make a concrete slab and press/wiggle the memorial into the slab to the depth I want. Now when I am out in my yard I will always remember each of my best friends.
"
Review 10 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Memorial Stone,
June 11, 2015
By: JSmith0665
"I really loved the marble stone that I got from Orvis. It was really well done and looks good in our garden."
Review 11 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Pet Memorial,
May 28, 2015
By: Siggysmom
from North Carolina
"We have purchased 4 of the large slate markers over the last 12 years after the deaths of 3 dogs and a cat.
In each case, the product arrived intact with correct wording and dates. Each has a place in our pet cemetery and all weather well.
"
Review 12 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really worked,
May 27, 2015
By: kommanderk
from Catskills NY
"Used this to name a landmark on our property. Now it's written in stone."
Review 13 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marble pet memorial,
May 22, 2015
By: Bark
from Carefree AZ
"Our dog's memorial is solid and strong, as well as beautiful.
Over the last 30 years our doggie cemetery beside our front walk has grown with sweet memorials. This latest one for our beloved Jin Jing ("Golden Spirit") is the most outstanding of all.
"
Review 14 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful headstone,
May 22, 2015
By: Patdogowner
from ABQ, NM
"This is a beautiful headstone. It is very sad to have a dog die and I miss her a lot but this headstone is a beautiful memorial to my precious dog. It is top quality stone and the engraving is beautiful, There are several options, I chose just a plain stone with the engraving and am very happy with it. We have bought these stones for other dogs and I can say they weather very well."
Review 15 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acknowledging the loss of a pet,
May 19, 2015
By: Grace123
from Marshfield Ma.
"When a pet briengs great joy to life, the loss is very painful. No one sends flowers to the funeral home. There are no calling hours. Usually grief goes unrecognized. This gift was the perfect way to acknowledge the loss of my brother and his wife's beloved dog Bella. They really appreciated the stone."
Review 16 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly As Expected,
May 19, 2015
By: MsDixie18
from Bremerton, WA
"The Pet Memorial was exactly as expected ! A professional Orvis customer representative provided excellent assistance and compassion. She made sure that the name, dates, and devotion statement was absolutely correct."
Review 17 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
forever remembering....,
May 7, 2015
By: KYgardener
from western KY
"The perfect marker indicating the final resting place in the hydrangea garden for our precious Reese."
Review 18 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a tribute!!,
April 4, 2015
By: CPotts01
from Potomac, MD
"Our memorial arrived and looks fantastic. It is a wonderful tribute to our dog Pepper who recently passed away."
Review 19 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quality Memorial,
April 2, 2015
By: behhorse
from Georgia
"We recently suffered the loss of our beloved 16 year old dog and young kitty cat.
I ordered a memorial stone for each as we have a special cemetery on property for our animals.
The memorial stones were high quality and had nice engraving.
"
Review 20 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Reminder,
April 2, 2015
By: GinnyLynn1956
from Darlington, SC
"I purchased the large slate pet memorial to place on the burial site of my beloved 13 year old black lab. Now each time I enjoy time in my yard I am reminded of the love, joy and loyal companionship I enjoyed with her. I purchased the same slat memorial for my English Springer Spaniel who died about five years ago. The older memorial is holding up well with no breakage and continues to clearly read the name, years of life, and descriptive writing about her. I highly recommend this product to all dog lovers who plan to "plant" their beloved dogs in their yards."