Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stone Pet Memorial

Our discreet pet memorial markers are custom made from Vermont slate or marble. For small pet memorial, specify up to 8 characters and spaces on first line, 10 on second line. For large pet memorial marker, specify up to 10 characters and spaces on first line, 12 on second line, 18 on third line. For extra-large memorial marker, specify up to 12 characters and spaces on first line, 20 on second and third lines, 9 on fourth line. Choose outlined border like “Boom” or plain, unframed text as in “Wally.” Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
108 of 112(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stone Pet Memorial
Review 1 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much improved product!,
January 29, 2015
By: PQCAT
from NY
"This slate memorial is much thicker than the earlier versions I have purchased, and should be much more durable."
Review 2 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Tribute,
December 29, 2014
By: Dogluvr2
"I purchased a second pet memorial from Orvis because I was so pleased with the first one I had ordered two years ago. The lettering is perfectly inscribed and the stone is heavy with a smooth surface. It is a lovely remembrance for a special pet."
Review 3 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Marker,
November 27, 2014
By: JRojas
from TN
"We have bought markers before for pet graves, but this one is superior to anything we have seen before, nicely engraved an thick, about an inch thick, it will stay in place without a problem. Great product!"
Review 4 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Memorial,
November 26, 2014
By: donanann
from Albany, NY
"This is the second memorial we have purchased. The first one was purchased several years ago and still looks as good as the one we just purchased and it has been outside on the ground since the day it arrived."
Review 5 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat purchase,
October 30, 2014
By: petmemorial10
"I have ordered several of the Pet Memorial stones in memory of my pets. The stones have been outside in the weather (some as long as 19 years) and they still look as good as the first day I received them. They have made lasting tributes to my furry friends. Thank you for such a great product to remember my pets."
Review 6 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Orvis!,
September 30, 2014
By: runfe
from Frisco, TX
"We have bought many beds from Orvis for the dog I just had to put down and they are wonderful and long lasting. The quality and customer service are excellent! As is the tombstone. It's a wonderful tribute to my precious puppy and I'm proud to be able to put that over her grave on the farm. Thank you Orvis for a lifetime of good quality products!"
Review 7 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memorial Slate,
September 30, 2014
By: Trish1744
from San Mateo, CA
"The perfect tribute to my beloved dog. Great quality stone and the inscription is clear with nice, large, readable lettering. It will be a nice addition in my garden."
Review 8 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
September 2, 2014
By: Tacarms
from Huntsville, AL
"We are very pleased with the quality of this customized stone. It is exactly what we were looking for. You will not be disappointed."
Review 9 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lasting purchase,
August 28, 2014
By: Pollyanna531
from Lathrup Village, MI
"This is the second pet memorial stone we have purchasd from Orvis. I can attest that they are a beautiful and enduring memorial to our pet companions. I have one in my garden for over ten years it is still as beautiful as the new one that I just purchased. Orvis continues to provide lasting quality in it products"
Review 10 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memorial Pet Stone,
August 18, 2014
By: Sarah1
"This is the second Pet Memorial I ordered. It is beautiful and very happy with the quality of this. What a tribute to our loved pets."
Review 11 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits in perfectly,
August 8, 2014
By: Swann
from Atlanta
"I ordered two memorials in slate and they are at our home in the mountains in North Carolina. They fit with the surrounding area with native plants, a creek. A perfect memorial for two perfect dogs."
Review 12 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pet memorial,
July 17, 2014
By: Tuga
from South Carolina
"I have purchased these in the past and was very pleased with this one. It is thick, heavy and well made. others are made of thin slate. This one isn't going anywhere...very solid."
Review 13 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eccellent purchase,
July 16, 2014
By: BulletBob3701
from Kansas City, MO
"These pet memorials are just what we wanted on our beloved dogs graves"
Review 14 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicely done fabrication job,
July 15, 2014
By: R111
from TN
"I was concerned about the requested lettering centering when ordered, but all was done excellently - thank you."
Review 15 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slate Pet Memorial,
June 26, 2014
By: Rlinke
from VA
"This is a fitting memorial for your pet. It is a good product and looks good when placed on the grave. My only complaint is that I would have gone with marble, but couldn't get the same amount of letters on the memorial as with the slate."
Review 16 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
June 26, 2014
By: Triman
from New Jersey
"We had purchased a memorial slate sometime ago and was trying to duplicate the look without remembering where it was purchased. After visiting the Orvis site....bingo...we found it!
The only difference was the thickness of the slate....this time around it was three times thicker and much more substantial!
Perfect memorial for our beloved Logan!
Thank you Orvis!
"
Review 17 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headstones for Pets,
June 18, 2014
By: NanatPS
"This is the 9th Pet Memorial headstone I have gotten from Orvis over a period of 20 years. (Yes I have had a lot of pets and was grateful for each and every one.) The slate headstones have been in extreme weather conditions (some for 20 years) and they still look the same as the day I got them. They also all look alike and I appreciate the simplicity and classic style that has continued over the years. The price has stayed the same as well. I am very happy that I can commemorate my pet's lives in such a nice way. Thank you Orvis."
Review 18 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Tribute,
June 17, 2014
By: TucketGal
"This is the second grave marker I have purchased from Orvis. I think they are handsome items, very classical, and are a fitting memorial to two dogs who have been such a huge part of our lives.
The slate weathers very well still looking in great condition after surviving a northeast winter.
"
Review 19 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Rememberance,
June 10, 2014
By: liznick
from Northern Virginia
"We lost our dog this year, and kept a place for him in our backyard. We wanted something to identify his spot, so we chose this lovely marble memorial stone. I can't tell you how beautiful it is - really substantial and thicker in width than I expected. Because it is custom, I anticipated that the process would take longer - but it actually was delivered quicker than they even estimated - I think we got it in 2 weeks. I'm so happy we ordered this (we went with the large size, 3 lines). It's a really beautiful, fitting tribute to the dog we loved so much. The slate stone is nice, but the marble is extra special - and worth the extra money."
Review 20 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remembering Zeke,
May 29, 2014
By: HarleyDana
from Waterford, Mi
"The pet memorial was perfect. It helped us remember our pet lovingly for all time. It arrived very timely and as we had ordered."