Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stone Pet Memorial

Our discreet pet memorial markers are custom made from Vermont slate or marble. For small pet memorial, specify up to 8 characters and spaces on first line, 10 on second line. For large pet memorial marker, specify up to 10 characters and spaces on first line, 12 on second line, 18 on third line. For extra-large memorial marker, specify up to 12 characters and spaces on first line, 20 on second and third lines, 9 on fourth line. Choose outlined border like “Boom” or plain, unframed text as in “Wally.” Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
113 of 117(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stone Pet Memorial
Review 1 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meaningful purchase,
March 10, 2015
By: caseycorda
from California
"This is the 4th Stone Pet Memorial that I have purchased. They look as good after 5 years as the day they were purchased. It is very meaningful to go into your yard & be reminded of the loving pets that are no longer with us!"
Review 2 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
March 4, 2015
By: KD5DAU
from Dallas, TX
"The marble stock used for the memorial was high quality. The text engraving was perfect."
Review 3 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So worth the price,
February 26, 2015
By: MOL143
from Danvers, MA
"This is the 5th Memorial stone I have purchased. I have been very pleased, with the difficult New England winters they have never cracked or chipped. The stones are a good thickness so they have the weight to stay in place. I will continue to buy these stones to memorialize my fur-kids."
Review 4 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another nice memorial,
February 5, 2015
By: Catt1986
from Minneapolis, KS
"It arrived as described and as ordered. A nice way to memorialize a loved pet. Seems expensive but there are some in the garden that are over 10 years old. A little touch up paint or magic marker in the lettering keeps them looking like new.
The pets that are gone deserve something this nice.
"
Review 5 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much improved product!,
January 29, 2015
By: PQCAT
from NY
"This slate memorial is much thicker than the earlier versions I have purchased, and should be much more durable."
Review 6 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Tribute,
December 29, 2014
By: Dogluvr2
"I purchased a second pet memorial from Orvis because I was so pleased with the first one I had ordered two years ago. The lettering is perfectly inscribed and the stone is heavy with a smooth surface. It is a lovely remembrance for a special pet."
Review 7 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Marker,
November 27, 2014
By: JRojas
from TN
"We have bought markers before for pet graves, but this one is superior to anything we have seen before, nicely engraved an thick, about an inch thick, it will stay in place without a problem. Great product!"
Review 8 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Memorial,
November 26, 2014
By: donanann
from Albany, NY
"This is the second memorial we have purchased. The first one was purchased several years ago and still looks as good as the one we just purchased and it has been outside on the ground since the day it arrived."
Review 9 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat purchase,
October 30, 2014
By: petmemorial10
"I have ordered several of the Pet Memorial stones in memory of my pets. The stones have been outside in the weather (some as long as 19 years) and they still look as good as the first day I received them. They have made lasting tributes to my furry friends. Thank you for such a great product to remember my pets."
Review 10 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Orvis!,
September 30, 2014
By: runfe
from Frisco, TX
"We have bought many beds from Orvis for the dog I just had to put down and they are wonderful and long lasting. The quality and customer service are excellent! As is the tombstone. It's a wonderful tribute to my precious puppy and I'm proud to be able to put that over her grave on the farm. Thank you Orvis for a lifetime of good quality products!"
Review 11 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memorial Slate,
September 30, 2014
By: Trish1744
from San Mateo, CA
"The perfect tribute to my beloved dog. Great quality stone and the inscription is clear with nice, large, readable lettering. It will be a nice addition in my garden."
Review 12 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
September 2, 2014
By: Tacarms
from Huntsville, AL
"We are very pleased with the quality of this customized stone. It is exactly what we were looking for. You will not be disappointed."
Review 13 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lasting purchase,
August 28, 2014
By: Pollyanna531
from Lathrup Village, MI
"This is the second pet memorial stone we have purchasd from Orvis. I can attest that they are a beautiful and enduring memorial to our pet companions. I have one in my garden for over ten years it is still as beautiful as the new one that I just purchased. Orvis continues to provide lasting quality in it products"
Review 14 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memorial Pet Stone,
August 18, 2014
By: Sarah1
"This is the second Pet Memorial I ordered. It is beautiful and very happy with the quality of this. What a tribute to our loved pets."
Review 15 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits in perfectly,
August 8, 2014
By: Swann
from Atlanta
"I ordered two memorials in slate and they are at our home in the mountains in North Carolina. They fit with the surrounding area with native plants, a creek. A perfect memorial for two perfect dogs."
Review 16 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pet memorial,
July 17, 2014
By: Tuga
from South Carolina
"I have purchased these in the past and was very pleased with this one. It is thick, heavy and well made. others are made of thin slate. This one isn't going anywhere...very solid."
Review 17 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eccellent purchase,
July 16, 2014
By: BulletBob3701
from Kansas City, MO
"These pet memorials are just what we wanted on our beloved dogs graves"
Review 18 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicely done fabrication job,
July 15, 2014
By: R111
from TN
"I was concerned about the requested lettering centering when ordered, but all was done excellently - thank you."
Review 19 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slate Pet Memorial,
June 26, 2014
By: Rlinke
from VA
"This is a fitting memorial for your pet. It is a good product and looks good when placed on the grave. My only complaint is that I would have gone with marble, but couldn't get the same amount of letters on the memorial as with the slate."
Review 20 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
June 26, 2014
By: Triman
from New Jersey
"We had purchased a memorial slate sometime ago and was trying to duplicate the look without remembering where it was purchased. After visiting the Orvis site....bingo...we found it!
The only difference was the thickness of the slate....this time around it was three times thicker and much more substantial!
Perfect memorial for our beloved Logan!
Thank you Orvis!
"