Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Deer Horn Dog Whistle

Call your dogs with a true hunter's whistle, made from the horn of a roe deer. Wear it in the field on its leather lanyard. Hunting dog whistle is 2¾" long. Imported from Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deer Horn Dog Whistle
Review 1 for Deer Horn Dog Whistle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog whistle,
January 18, 2014
By: Jenloveless
"Adopted a coon hound this summer and was trying to get her to listen. It has worked and it's fun for the other dogs too!"
Review 2 for Deer Horn Dog Whistle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased.,
December 10, 2013
By: ladybrit
from NJ
"This little whistle is beautifully made.I'm sending it to my son in Colorado for when he goes hunting with his dog."
Review 3 for Deer Horn Dog Whistle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diana seeks Hounds for Midnight Hunt,
October 28, 2013
By: ArbiterOfTaste
from Cincinnati, OH
"Lovely little whistle for the huntress to summon her hounds. Now, to find my lovely Italian greyhounds."
Review 4 for Deer Horn Dog Whistle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Whistle,
December 29, 2012
By: FanofOrvis123
"Whistle was everything it was described to be. Beautiful construction and works great. This is something you could be proud to give as a gift."
Review 5 for Deer Horn Dog Whistle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toy for dad,
December 28, 2012
By: Toy4tats
from Encinitas, CA
"My 95 year-old dad wanted many toys for Christmas. This was among them, and will be one of his favorites. It's well made; feels good in the hand, and really works."
Review 6 for Deer Horn Dog Whistle
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
December 20, 2012
By: OldGunney
from Texas
"Very nice looking, did not know it was one of these silent whisles. The lanyard is nothing but a shoe string should be a nice leather type
it is ok but nothing to brag about"
Review 7 for Deer Horn Dog Whistle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring 'em running,
December 14, 2012
By: conehead
from Rockingham, VT
"This is a dog whistle that definitely brings them running. Small and made from horn--NOT PLASTIC!--the lanyard keeps it handy and it's loud enough for the dogs to hear, even when they're out of sight in the woods. I'm getting these as stocking stuffers for dog friends and know they'll like it."
Review 8 for Deer Horn Dog Whistle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique,
December 4, 2012
By: zucker
from illinos
"Unique gift for man who likes to hunt. Whistle to be used training german shorthair"
Review 9 for Deer Horn Dog Whistle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
December 30, 2011
By: ZZTuX
"Beautiful and fuctional. Now my PBGVs come when called on the hunting field."
Review 10 for Deer Horn Dog Whistle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect accessory,
December 20, 2011
By: Airedaler
"An extravagant but stylish dog whistle. A conversation piece. More interesting than my old black plastic Spaniel whistle."
Review 11 for Deer Horn Dog Whistle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
signaling my dogs,
November 22, 2011
By: Wienundwein
from San Antonio, TX
"At last, a whistle that perks up the ears of my two dogs. Now I have to train them to come when I blow it. The real piece of horn used to make this whistle ensures that it is both noticible and functional."