Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indoor/Outdoor Slippers

These indoor/outdoor nubuck leather slippers for men are convenient to slip on whether you're headed to the den or to the mailbox. Crafted with a burnished nubuck upper, these handsome slippers feature a Smartwool® backstay, which can be tamped down for backless use, or left up for quick outdoor excursions. Smartwool felt lining made from 75% recycled wool and offers exceptional warmth and moisture management. Anti-fatigue removable footbed provides comfortable support; durable recycled outsole for secure traction. Contrasting whipstitch detail. Indoor/outdoor leather slippers for men in dark brown. Imported.Men's whole sizes: 8-14.
Average Customer Rating:
4.711 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
136 of 142(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Review 1 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's out door slippers,
November 20, 2014
By: nagaho
"purchased slippers as a birthday gift. was very pleased with the quality, style & fit. Biggest feature is that they can be worn inside & outdoors. They look great & would recommend to friends. Would like these for Ladies - i would purchase them. Slippers will be very useful for cottage."
Review 2 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
November 20, 2014
By: sd1040
from Minnesota
"Very comfortable. Easy to get off & on. I wear them several hours a day and they never get to hot."
Review 3 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
November 17, 2014
By: Bill196
from Illinois
"Best slipper I've ever bought. Very comfortable, I sometimes forget I have them on and wear them outside when running errands."
Review 4 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slip into these slippers,
November 17, 2014
By: MarvOne
from Tarboro, NC
"These slippers filled the bill for me: easy to get on, easy to get off, comfortable in between in or out of doors. Enuff said."
Review 5 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the solution,
November 14, 2014
By: kcagm
from WESTHAMPTON NY
"an ideal pair for all uses around the house. COOL,COMFORTABLE WARM AND CONVENIENT T TO USE. MY BEST EVER AND i AM 73 !!!!!!!!"
Review 6 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Gentleman's Gift for the Feet.,
November 7, 2014
By: Davol
from Little Compton,RI
"Purchased for a gentleman's 60th birthday. Ease of use and comfort to him - definitely worth the price.
Thank you Orvis for another good product.!
"
Review 7 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made,
November 4, 2014
By: Griffith
from Tulsa, Ok.
"Good for indoor and out door activity. Especially on the riding mower."
Review 8 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE PERFECT SLIPPER,
October 31, 2014
By: xrun
from Portland, Oregon
"I have searced for a great slipper forever and I finally found it. The fit is great (can wiggle your toes); the footbed is comfortable and wonderful to walk in. The rubber sole gives the slipper stability others do not."
Review 9 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 28, 2014
By: Ferdkay
from MI
"The slippers are very comfortable and I like the looks. The only reason I didn't give them a five star is they slap the floor when I walk."
Review 10 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slippers,
October 21, 2014
By: Tricia32
from Conyers, GA
"I ordered these slippers for my husband. They were shipped immediately, and were a perfect fit. He hardly wants to take them off."
Review 11 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not your ordinary "house shoes".,
October 9, 2014
By: TexasGirl1
from Houston, Texas
"This is my husbands second pair. He L O V E S them ! !
Good quality and great comfort.They are just not "house shoes". My husband wears these out to run errands, grocery store, ect... He would wear them to work if he could!
"
Review 12 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slipper,
October 2, 2014
By: BritGoldens
from Cincinnati, ohio
"I have purchased 3 pair of these, 2 after I got them last year for Christmas. They are by far the most comfortable and durable slippers I have owned. I wear them to take my dogs out, get firewood, or work in the shed. They still have a great tread, cushion my feet, and most importantly to me they don't squish my toes! Great product"
Review 13 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable but colour darker than website,
September 14, 2014
By: Forestwalker
from Hampshire, England.
"Well made and comfortable so should last a few years. Was surprised that the colour differed so much from the website. It is more of a dark tan than the light. As with a lot of products sold on the Orvis website it's good but rarely as advertised!"
Review 14 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best slippers ever,
August 6, 2014
By: Robertrmpls
from Minneapolis, MN
"It is hard to find slippers that are versatile and comfortable. I took a chance on these and am glad I did. I have found my dream slippers. Easy on and off. Flex back. Indoor and outdoor soles. Wide toe area. Perfect for my feet."
Review 15 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Purchase,
June 2, 2014
By: TomMcK
from Glasgow, UK
"I am so glad I bought these slippers. The quality is first rate, and the fit is very comfortable, whether indoors or outside.
Expensive maybe, but worth every penny.
Yes this product is highly recommended.
"
Review 16 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class product,
April 28, 2014
By: Carlos1949
"Top quality product just as you would expect from Orvis. Never had a poor quality product from rhem"
Review 17 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
March 18, 2014
By: Twokidsnosleep
from B.C. Canada
"Nice thick insole and outer sole make these much more than slippers
Have to stop myself from using them as regular shoes instead of indoor slipper shoes
"
Review 18 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit,
March 12, 2014
By: Grousedog
from Michigan
"Felt clumsy on the foot. Not as comfortable as I expected, had to return."
Review 19 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
indoor outdoor slippers,
February 12, 2014
By: oldsnoop
from brighton, Mi
"The slippers fit well, are comfortable and look as pictured. I like this item."
Review 20 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers!,
January 30, 2014
By: Jackson12
from Aspen, CO
"These are my favorite purchase of the year. Smart wool and leather and the incorporate into the design what I tend to do with my slippers anyway--walk on the heel so that I turn them in to mules. Great warmth and wearability."