Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indoor/Outdoor Slippers

These indoor/outdoor nubuck leather slippers for men are convenient to slip on whether you're headed to the den or to the mailbox. Crafted with a burnished nubuck upper, these handsome slippers feature a Smartwool® backstay, which can be tamped down for backless use, or left up for quick outdoor excursions. Smartwool felt lining made from 75% recycled wool and offers exceptional warmth and moisture management. Anti-fatigue removable footbed provides comfortable support; durable recycled outsole for secure traction. Contrasting whipstitch detail. Indoor/outdoor leather slippers for men in dark brown. Imported.Men's whole sizes: 8-14.
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (187 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
181 of 187(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Review 1 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality slipper,
September 1, 2015
By: Flyfishingnavarre
from Navarre Beach, Fl.
"These are leather and appear to be made with very good quality materials. Will be worn in colder months of the year,"
Review 2 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I actually wear while @ the office!,
August 22, 2015
By: AlaskaBear
from Anchorage, Alaska
"I purchased these indoor/outdoor slippers to wear for quick trips to check the mail or while out on the deck. However, they are so comfortable & stylish, that I actually brought them to work to change into as my work shoes @ the office and ordered another pair for home! I also received many compliments @ work for they look great with khakis and on Fridays when I wear my 501’s! Also, the removable cushioned footbed is “very” comfortable (hence why I wear them @ work)! Remember to always checkout the Orvis Tent Sale!"
Review 3 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Packable slipper/shoe!!!,
August 13, 2015
By: Gorio
from New Orleans, LA
"Use indoor and outdoor .... packable, use it every time I travel!!!"
Review 4 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE Best Purchase Ever,
August 3, 2015
By: SC1949
"These slipper/shoes are my favorite Orvis product. They're so comfortable and good looking that I wear them year round. I sometimes forget I have them on and wear them to meetings and appointments. I'm always asked where I purchased them. I hope that Orvis never stops carrying this product!"
Review 5 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
indoor/outdoor shoes,
July 14, 2015
By: wgj7
from Georgia
"These shoes are wonderful! Very well made and look to be comfortable. I purchase these for a gift."
Review 6 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice slippers,
July 6, 2015
By: Jimtheone
"well made slippers. Comfortable and sturdy to walk out side with."
Review 7 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good quality - well built,
July 6, 2015
By: pleasant19
"The slippers are well made, seems like comfortable.
I ordered these for my normal shoe size, 11 US.
The slippers I received were a size too large, which is unusual, since the general recommendation is to order a size larger then the shoe size.
In this case it looks that it works the other way.
"
Review 8 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Hit,
June 22, 2015
By: kkmimi
from PA
"Husband loves these - just purchased pair for our son - think he will like them also"
Review 9 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice footwear.,
April 28, 2015
By: moak
from Honeybrook, Pa
"Very well made. Great for calm activities around the house. Indoor and outdoor. Only thing is I would recommending 1size up from your sneakers. Also great for open heel slip ons."
Review 10 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Slippers,
February 26, 2015
By: Silverwing
from Fontana Wis
"The indoor/outdoor nubuck leather slippers are THE BEST I've ever bought. They run "true to size" and are wide and comfortable.It's sold "as a man's slipper" but FORGET THAT.....they are great on women's feet too!!! Also soft enough to accomodate people who suffer Bunions/no pain. ! LUV them."
Review 11 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for my husband!,
February 26, 2015
By: BestWifeEver78
from Princeton, NJ
"I bought these for my husband, and he cannot stop raving about how comfortable they are! He says they are very comfortable and durable enough to run errands with. The slippers are not too hot, even with wool/leather construction. Very happy with these!"
Review 12 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Slippers,
February 16, 2015
By: Landman3bu
"The indoor/outdoor slippers I purchased are perfect for me. They are very comfortable and look good. I would highly recommend them."
Review 13 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVETHESESLIPPERS!,
February 16, 2015
By: Trudyvanc
from Clarksville, TN
"The size is just right, the manufacture of this shoe is EXCELLENT! It is VERY comfortable. Great for running outside to get the mail!"
Review 14 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks+comfort,
January 28, 2015
By: VMark
from Michigan
"Very nice slippers, looks sleek, and easy on and off. vg rubber type soles and nice inside foot support, very comfortable."
Review 15 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Selection,
January 15, 2015
By: MLBURR
from Woodmere, OH
"This slipper is classy looking, comfortable and functional. A terrific selection, as always with Orvis products!"
Review 16 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality,
January 14, 2015
By: Geese
from Indiana
"Another great purchase from Orvis,these slippers should last until I retire in 10 years.l"
Review 17 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great inside - outside shoes,
January 9, 2015
By: Nickels
"I bought these for my husband to wear in our motorhome. Perfect for going from inside to outside. Excellent quality and very comfortable."
Review 18 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great slippers,
January 5, 2015
By: enjoysgreatproducts
"Comfortable; true to size; good traction; well made; built to last!"
Review 19 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best-looking slippers ever,
December 31, 2014
By: Qlex
"Bought these for my husband ; they look great and are comfortable."
Review 20 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my best purchases ever!,
December 30, 2014
By: BKJones
from Caldwell, ID
"I was leary to order these online for my husband, without him having the opportunity to try them on. I need not have worried as they fit perfectly and he loves them! He wears them every morning and evening, and even on short errands. He said they are, without a doubt, these most comfortable slipper/shoe he has ever worn! They are very well made with high quality leather and wool. I highly recommend this product. Thank you Orvis!"