Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indoor/Outdoor Slippers

These indoor/outdoor nubuck leather slippers for men are convenient to slip on whether you're headed to the den or to the mailbox. Crafted with a burnished nubuck upper, these handsome slippers feature a Smartwool® backstay, which can be tamped down for backless use, or left up for quick outdoor excursions. Smartwool felt lining made from 75% recycled wool and offers exceptional warmth and moisture management. Anti-fatigue removable footbed provides comfortable support; durable recycled outsole for secure traction. Contrasting whipstitch detail. Indoor/outdoor leather slippers for men in dark brown. Imported.Men's whole sizes: 8-14.
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
138
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
167 of 173(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Review 1 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks+comfort,
January 28, 2015
By: VMark
from Michigan
"Very nice slippers, looks sleek, and easy on and off. vg rubber type soles and nice inside foot support, very comfortable."
Review 2 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Selection,
January 15, 2015
By: MLBURR
from Woodmere, OH
"This slipper is classy looking, comfortable and functional. A terrific selection, as always with Orvis products!"
Review 3 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality,
January 14, 2015
By: Geese
from Indiana
"Another great purchase from Orvis,these slippers should last until I retire in 10 years.l"
Review 4 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great inside - outside shoes,
January 9, 2015
By: Nickels
"I bought these for my husband to wear in our motorhome. Perfect for going from inside to outside. Excellent quality and very comfortable."
Review 5 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great slippers,
January 5, 2015
By: enjoysgreatproducts
"Comfortable; true to size; good traction; well made; built to last!"
Review 6 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best-looking slippers ever,
December 31, 2014
By: Qlex
"Bought these for my husband ; they look great and are comfortable."
Review 7 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my best purchases ever!,
December 30, 2014
By: BKJones
from Caldwell, ID
"I was leary to order these online for my husband, without him having the opportunity to try them on. I need not have worried as they fit perfectly and he loves them! He wears them every morning and evening, and even on short errands. He said they are, without a doubt, these most comfortable slipper/shoe he has ever worn! They are very well made with high quality leather and wool. I highly recommend this product. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 8 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
December 29, 2014
By: MTLady
from Big Sky, MT
"These are top quality indoor/outdoor slippers that I purchased for my husband for Christmas. They fit true to size and he said they are very comfortable."
Review 9 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Slippers--great quality.,
December 26, 2014
By: CPConn
from Madison, WI
"Orvis, at the corner of quality, durability and classic styling."
Review 10 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice!,
December 21, 2014
By: kkddtt
from Minneapolis, MN
"Highly recommend these! Great inside, in the garage and out to get the mail and papers! Both my hubby and brother LOVE these!!"
Review 11 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful workmanship,
December 21, 2014
By: Maiden62
from North Carolina
"Really liked the shoes but they did not fit my husband's very narrow foot.
Another pair of slippers did work out.
"
Review 12 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice color and shape,
December 19, 2014
By: louise013
"can't wait to hear what my husband says about them Christmas morning"
Review 13 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 18, 2014
By: JbTrapshooter
"Very happy with the quality of these slippers compared to similar products."
Review 14 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 17, 2014
By: shcooks
"My son loves his pair - got him a second one. When my husband saw them, he requested a pair. They wear very well - both indoors and out!!"
Review 15 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wil's slippers,
December 16, 2014
By: Will4u
from Herndon, VA
"Great fit and comfort in doors and out, and they just look cool."
Review 16 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all round slippers,
December 16, 2014
By: proudfeet
"Love these slippers. I was looking for a slipper that would be something in between a shoe and a true slipper and these shoes/slippers fit the bill. Weather in the house or a quick trip outside, they are great."
Review 17 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best thing ever on my feet,
December 15, 2014
By: jasinski
from gaylord mi
"it feels like i'm walking on marshmallows, liked them so much bought a pair for my sis and brother in-law for christmas. the best ever! no sliding in the snow feel safe in the winter......."
Review 18 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoe/Slipper,
December 15, 2014
By: FiremanGreg
from Saugatuck MI
"Beautiful shoe. Nice leather and wool backing.
It is so nice to have a shoe that you can either slip on like a scuff or put the heal up and wear it as a shoe.
Great for getting the paper.
"
Review 19 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers,
December 14, 2014
By: Monwen
from Baltimore, MD
"I put these slippers on and don't want to take them off. They are so comfortable. Have been looking for slippers that I can wear outside to get the mail and morning paper. Run a little large but no half sizes."
Review 20 for Indoor/Outdoor Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great house shoes,
December 13, 2014
By: Oldfly
"I bought these for my Husband. His last pair of house shoes had holes in the soles. He is not much of a shopper.
He takes his house shoes on all of his out of town trips. These are perfect. Light weight, very easy to pack and durable.
He loves them and he is not easy to please. I would recommend these shoes.
"