Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Shirt

Broken in and comfortable from the first wearing, this pure cotton short-sleeve shirt offers a perfectly casual look. Our exclusive surfwash process ensures a relaxed air equally at home on weekends and vacation. Button-down collar. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
August 15, 2014
By: Abye
from West Slope, Colorado
"Great for the hot days of summer. XL is sized just right."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
business casual,
August 4, 2014
By: jettyjumper
from Wilmington, NC
"I like to wear mine with dress pants to work. Dress up or wear with jeans or shorts. looks nice all day. I always get complements when I wear an Orvis shirt."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
July 21, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"Nice summer shirt. Light weight material with great colors. Got it on sale too!"
Review 4 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Shirt,
August 9, 2013
By: Oxy65
from Duarte, CA
"Looks good with most everything from shorts to jeans to khakis. Besides I can't wear polo shirts everyday. (I'm retired.)"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim enough,
June 3, 2013
By: GAnnie
"This shirt fit so well that we ordered a second color. I wish the long sleeved shirts were the same cut and fit."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking shirt,
March 18, 2013
By: farmerg
from Alberta
"Great material - nice and cool. Good fit with room to move. Like the choice of colours."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice summer shirt,
March 15, 2013
By: spartacus72
from Richmond, VA
"The material was very light. Perfect for dinner on summer evenings. I purchased another color also I liked it so much. Typical Orvis fit, wide in the shoulders, not too baggy in the mid section. Another great shirt!"
Review 8 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surfwashed SS Shirt,
August 29, 2012
By: BARBADOS
from Dorset
"I like this shirt but my wife says that it was not the easiest shirt to iron unlike most of theORVIS shirts that I have. But when ironed it looks good."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handsomly casual,
July 30, 2012
By: notusednickname
from NYC
"My wife told me I look good in it and she has great taste. 'Nuf said.
PS I wouldn't recommend a friend to get one...why share the compliments."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb shirts,
July 19, 2012
By: Orvis1
from Raleigh, NC
"These surf washed short sleeved shirts are the most comfortable I have ever worn, feels better than linen. Please make more with different colors or patterns."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs Small!,
July 12, 2012
By: Kimball
from Cape Coral, Fl
"I ordered the blue plaid in large and have been wearing it this summer with Orvis chino shorts. This shirt looks great but is snug at the collar and under the arms. Not the usual fit I expect for an Orvis large shirt."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Surfwashed Short-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2