Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Weekender Leather Gloves

Simply elegant. Fine, premium sheepskin leather, lined with plush polyester micropile fleece, will keep your hands warm in style all season long. Piped trim along the notched cuff. Elasticated inset helps shut out the cold and ensure a trim fit. In red, brown, black. Red abd black gloves have black lining; brown gloves have an ivory-colored lining. Imported.Women's sizes: M.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Weekender Leather Gloves
Review 1 for Weekender Leather Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Warm Gloves,
February 9, 2015
By: Galadriel
from Austin, TX
"I was afraid, having read previous reviews that the gloves would be too small. Pleasantly surprised that they fit well. I consider my hands to be medium-sized, so I think the size is true."
Review 2 for Weekender Leather Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and warm gloves,
January 26, 2015
By: phylmike
from Balwin, NY
"gloves are comfortable, will keep me warm and look good"
Review 3 for Weekender Leather Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farewell Frigid Fingers,
January 3, 2015
By: PapDoc
from Tilghman, MD
"Supple leather, warm shearling, and a perfect fit make these gloves so fabulous, I want to wear them all the time, even when the day is warm. At their regular price, they are a bargain, and on sale they were a true find!"
Review 4 for Weekender Leather Gloves
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Medium,
December 20, 2014
By: Drtsc
"Lovely gloves, but very very very tight. They are absolutely not a medium as described."
Review 5 for Weekender Leather Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
December 6, 2014
By: jbzepp
from Gales Ferry, CT
"Entirely pleased with fit, color, lining, and especially the overall quality."
Review 6 for Weekender Leather Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Run Small,
December 5, 2014
By: CAGC
"Lovely leather, very soft, but very, very tight. Ended up giving them to my daughter who has very small hands. Wish they had been available in a larger size."
Review 7 for Weekender Leather Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gloves Are Just the Best Ever,
April 29, 2014
By: MarksTwain
from Hartford, CT
"These black leather gloves from Orvis were expensive, and they delivered accordingly. My wife, who like many women girds up her fingertips for every winter outing, said that every day she left the garage she appreciated their warmth and flexibility while gripping the steering wheel. Bought as a Christmas gift, they made a real difference in comfort and warmth."
Review 8 for Weekender Leather Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice but run small,
March 4, 2014
By: Dollie333
from North Alabamc
"very nice quality, soft leather and very warm. per daughter in law because they were too small for me. normally wear medium size but as other folks have said, they run small"
Review 9 for Weekender Leather Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Cozy,
February 25, 2014
By: BigTermite
from Omaha, NE
"My New Orvis Weekender Leather Gloves are Needed and Appreciated in the Midwest Winter Months. I Have Always Been VERY Satisfied with Orvis Products. PLEASE Open a Store in Omaha, NE. Big Termite"
Review 10 for Weekender Leather Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice, small,
January 28, 2014
By: gmaD
from Rockford IL
"Very nice gloves but smaller than others I have had labeled this size. Had to return them"
Review 11 for Weekender Leather Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and warm,
January 25, 2014
By: MaryKaye
from Rochester NY
"These gloves fit wonderfully and the inside is soft and warm. They are the warmest gloves I have ever had and living in upstate New York I have tried a lot of gloves that claim to be warm.
These are really WARM
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Weekender Leather Gloves
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1