Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Bullhide Leather Portfolio

Carry a day's worth of business materials in our sleek portfolio—an updated version of a longtime customer favourite. Three-sided zipper with leather pulls opens flat for easy access to interior; pockets accommodate iPad®, PDA, planner, files, paperwork, business cards, keys, and three pens. Padded, retractable handles. Orvis signature tartan lining. Key leash. Leather business portfolio in brown. 16½"L x 12"W x 1"D. Genuine leather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bullhide Leather Portfolio
Review 1 for Bullhide Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Monogram problem,
January 4, 2013
By: GeorgeP
"The case is as expected but the monogram for personalization was off center. There was no problem returning to obtain a new case with this fixed, but a little disappointing after paying extra for last minute christmas delivery and then having things not be right. First time ever for any problem with Orvis, however."
Review 2 for Bullhide Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
January 1, 2013
By: Sunshine4
from Florida
"I bought this to go a long with the brief case. It is made exceptionally well - the leather is beautiful and I love the plaid lining inside."
Review 3 for Bullhide Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Highest quality of materials & craftsmanship,
December 29, 2012
By: MDFREE
from New Jersey
"This line of products ( Bullhide Leather Products ) maintain the Highest quality of materials & craftsmanship."
Review 4 for Bullhide Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bullhide, no Bull!,
December 20, 2012
By: iangoski
from Baton Rouge, LA
"I purchased this product for carrying a new I-Pad safely and conveniently, rather than carrying a full briefcase or computer case when I carry only the I-Pad. The case protects its contents superbly, looks quite sharp, though not obtrusively, and allows for extra items--paper, pens, etc.: the et cetera of the era before electronic icons we now fear living without. I would buy it again, and I may do so for gifts for special individuals."
Review 5 for Bullhide Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I didn't hesitate,
December 8, 2012
By: R1e20bore
"I already owned the larger briefcase and thought I would not like this smaller size, but it is perfect with my iPad. Thanks for another great product."
Review 6 for Bullhide Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bullhide Portfolio,
October 31, 2012
By: ecos
from Texas
"Very attractive briefcase. Got it to carry my ipad and business files while travelling. Well made and met all my expectations..."
Review 7 for Bullhide Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One fantastic portfolio,
October 8, 2012
By: EverydayGuy
from South Carolina
"A year ago I looked at this portfolio and thought it would be a great to own. Now that I own it, I could not be more pleased. The product is as described. Excellent leather and the stitching is perfect. The pocket holds my iPad easily. Goes to work with me each day. My advice: Don't wait for an entire year to go by before purchasing this portfolio."
Review 8 for Bullhide Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little thing,
May 28, 2012
By: scrappyone
from Colorado Springs
"Everything about the portfolio is great, it's the right size, the grade of leather is excellent, has 2 zippers and plenty of storage options for those who may be downsizing to and iPad etc, but it's a little thing that seems odd. The monogram is completely off center on the leather piece that is added to the folio."
Review 9 for Bullhide Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Portfolio! Exactly what you would want!,
May 9, 2012
By: NICU82
from Chicago, IL
"This is a great quality portfolio and does exactly what it sets out to do. I was visiting my grandfather a few months ago and noticed that he had this. He has always had interesting briefcases, portfolios, etc. I asked him about it and that's how I found the Orvis Bullhide Leather Portfolio. I am a 30 year old graduate student in clinical psychology and needed something to hold some documents, a book or journal, and my ipad. This thing did the trick and I am sure I will be getting use out of it for the rest of my studies and career as a psychologist. Thanks Orvis!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bullhide Leather Portfolio
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1