Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry

A best seller, updated and better than ever. Easily pack a full weekend's worth of clothing—and more—in a single, sleek carry-on bag. The framed, full-zip main compartment snaps open and stays open, making packing a breeze; external access to the built-in shoe compartment ensures that your clothes stay clean. Locking main-compartment zipper pulls. Gusseted front pockets keep small items, including cell phone and music player, secure and organized. Outside flat pockets, one with soft-touch closure, for airline tickets and newspaper. Orvis signature tartan lining. Clear, TSA-approved pouch included for toiletries. In brown. 15"H x 18"W x 11½"D; 3,105 cu. in. Genuine leather. Personalize with embossing on leather or engraving on a brass plate, up to 6 letters. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.893 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Review 1 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great luggage,
October 23, 2014
By: Jefftweedy21
from Apex, NC
"Leather bag is great for weekend trips. Well designed with lots of storage and superior quality leather! Great for short trips with on bag for clothes and computer. I would recommend to anyone for 2 day trips who needs sturdy luggage with quality style!"
Review 2 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Got What I Paid For,
September 30, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"While this bullhide weekend bag may seem expensive, it is worth it. This Orvis bag is the type of bag that improves with age. This bag is well designed (roomy), well built, and handsome. I expect to get years, decades, of use from this bag. Bear that in mind when looking at the price."
Review 3 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!,
September 22, 2014
By: PamMidland
from Midland, TX
"Bought this for my husband's birthday. He loved it. It is very roomy, very nice leather, super happy. Would def recommend to anyone."
Review 4 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bag,
July 22, 2014
By: Waterman99
from Boston, MA
"Pros: Very nice looking, top stays wide open while packing, lots of extra pockets, well-made and appears very durable
Cons: very heavy, shoe compartment not well designed (hard to get shoes in and out)"
Review 5 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love that Bullhide,
June 27, 2014
By: gunknifefan
from Northeast Florida
"I have just ordered my 4th piece of Bullhide luggage from Orvis.
All 4 items from a Bullhide Computer Briefcase to the Bullhide Carry on Club Bag are just great. Lots of pockets, nice heavy duty leather. Maybe a lit' heavy, but it is Bullhide. And, they all look just like the photos in the magazine or website.
"
Review 6 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Leather Duffle,
June 18, 2014
By: dreese15
from Salem, CT
"I searched high and low for a quality leather weekend bag until I finally found the Orvis Bullhide Weekend Carry Bag. I wanted a full grain, fully tanned leather bag with quality hardware that could withstand a beating but still look good when I travel. After a 3 day trip and 5 day trip, I can say that this bag has met all my expectations. Obviously, I won't really know how the bag holds up for several more years but I suspect it is up to the challenge. The perfect combination of rugged and classy to meet all my travel needs. I would highly recommend this bag."
Review 7 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality All Around,
March 30, 2014
By: Woolman
from Ontario
"I was looking for a pice of carry on luggage that would both look good, and be sturdy enough to accompany me on business trips. Well, I think I’ve found it, from what I’ve seen so far this bag is roomy, and can stand up to just about anything the airlines can throw at it. Should last for years."
Review 8 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
March 5, 2014
By: kent1956
from easton,md
"bag is handsome,but a little too heavy.the inside is well designed/."
Review 9 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Purchase,
March 5, 2014
By: Allen1919
from Birmingham, AL.
"I have had this bag now for over a year and I have not once regretted my purchase. I use the bag on a regular basis and yet it still looks brand new. I get compliments on my bag everywhere I go. The bag is not only extremely functional and tough, but is also very stylish. I would recommend this bag to anyone looking for a bag that they can rely on for many years to come."
Review 10 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential Bag,
January 22, 2014
By: 1911Guy
"Just picked up one of these this past weekend- heading down to the keys with the boys fly fishing. this is the perfect weekender bag, opens wide to swallow all my gear, and has the classic rugged look that just seems to fit right in no matter where you are."
Review 11 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
January 16, 2014
By: willtravelforfood
from Illinois
"On our last vacation, we were at the baggage claim and took an assessment of our bargain luggage that isn't very old...with missing handles, broken zippers, scuffs, etc. and decided, that's it! Time to ditch everything and invest in good luggage. The bullhide leather weekend carry was our first purchase and we couldn't be more pleased with the quality of the bag, and it will last a lifetime!"
Review 12 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Weekender,
September 23, 2013
By: SeattleForester
from Seattle, WA
"This bag is exactly what I was looking for. With size 12 shoes, its hard to find a weekender bag that is big enough to fit clothes + shoes, but this bag is perfect."
Review 13 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 19, 2013
By: JG2013
from Indianapolis, IN
"I travel for business a couple time a month and I have been looking for a quality nice looking leather travel bag for a long time. This was the perfect fit for me. Excellent for a 3-4 day trip and very stylish. In the short time I have had this, I have had numerous comments on my travel bag."
Review 14 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice bag,
September 10, 2013
By: Silverado
from Wisconsin
"Excellent craftsmanship and detail. .
Easily a long weekend bag. Very nice leather, will last generations. Love its full open design, easy to pack and organize. Multiple outside and interior compartments allow easy access to essentials.
Very handsome.
"
Review 15 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Duffle Bag,
September 5, 2013
By: str8wires
"A really well made and durable bag. I have always wanted a classy wide mouth duffle bag."
Review 16 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of luggage,
January 23, 2013
By: Prontom
from Southerndown. U.K.
"I have been looking for a weekend bag like this for a long time. Most I have seen on- line turn out to be very flimsy when seen in-store. Having purchased many items from Orvis I have come to learn that all of your products are quality items. When I saw this bag on-line I knew it was the right one for me and I wouldn't need to see it for real to know it was a quality product. This bag lived up to all expectations. It is ideal for weekends and short trips, it is spacious, has numerous pockets and should last a lifetime."
Review 17 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality is 1st class, but shoe area is small,
November 3, 2012
By: Mako
"I’ve been looking for a leather weekend bag for a few years, and I finally found it. The look, quality and character of the leather is exceptional. The bag’s capacity is sufficient for a few days of travel, and the exterior zippered pockets are very useful. The bag does weigh over 3 kg empty, so you should know that your arms and shoulders will get a little extra workout. I would recommend adding the engraved brass plate for an additional touch of class to a bag that is already a conversation starter. This is a high-quality bag that I’m confident will last for decades of active use. The only product improvement suggestion that I have is for the shoe compartment. The straight-line zipper opening is too small / narrow and it’s a tight squeeze for my size 11 shoes, especially if I have a shoe horn in them for traveling. My shoes have to be put in one at a time, which means you cannot use a shoe bag, and each shoe need to be twisted a little to get them into the compartment. The pair of shoes fit fine once inside, but I have scratched / scuffed my leather shoes on the zipper of the opening while putting them in and taking them out. In my opinion, they should change the shoe compartment opening of this bag to a D-shaped flap instead of a straight zipper, which would greatly increase its utility and ease of use."
Review 18 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome bag...,
October 27, 2012
By: dadpage1
from Ashbourne,Derbyshire,England
"Easily swallows all your gear for a weekend trip- or longer .
A very sturdy item & good-looking too. Should last forever !
I particularly like the very wide 'gape' of this bag when opened.
"
Review 19 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bag,
October 12, 2012
By: Afki
from UK
"Great weekend bag. Perfect in every detail from the tartan lining to the quality of leather work."
Review 20 for Bullhide Leather Weekend Carry
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
July 8, 2012
By: MDFREE
from New Jersey
"I have a keen eye for quality. Please keep the excellent price, but this bag is well worth double the price. I did my research."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.