Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bullhide Carry-on Roller

We've updated a favorite with double-knotted leather pulls, which are guaranteed to stay on and a locking main compartment to keep your valuables secure. Inside, you'll find our signature Orvis plaid lining, two mesh zippered pockets, and a convenient 10" x 8" TSA-compliant bag for liquids or gels. Built-in ball-bearing wheels roll easily and the retractable handle can be operated with just one hand. Three exterior pockets accommodate files, magazines, books, or an extra jacket. Detachable cargo hook and leather luggage tag included. Brass hardware. In brown. 22"H x 14"W x 9"D; 2,772 cu. in. Genuine leather and canvas. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bullhide Carry-on Roller
Review 1 for Bullhide Carry-on Roller
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous leather!,
June 30, 2014
By: Pirk
from Savannah, GA
"This leather good looks expensive and durable. Can't wait to travel in style."
Review 2 for Bullhide Carry-on Roller
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bullhide Carry-On,
January 13, 2014
By: SJChristian
from Greenville, SC
"I was given this suitcase for Christmas and I must say that it is all that - and then some. Handsome and masculine in a rolling suitcase.
Excellent quality.
"
Review 3 for Bullhide Carry-on Roller
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Handsome,
December 27, 2013
By: MrsGrim
from Bethlehem, PA
"Purchased this carry-on for my husband for Christmas. It is beautiful in side and out. Well worth the price."
Review 4 for Bullhide Carry-on Roller
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
who do you now Marcus,
November 25, 2013
By: EdBor
from Williamsburg, VA
"I had a Bull Hide Carry on Roller as checked baggage for several years. Zipper broke, no sweat, Orvis fixed it. Zipper broke again, and Orvis is trying, to this date, to replace it with a Bull Hide and Canvass Carry on Roller, the 6A01 not the 5R1E as they did for you. I am trying to argue with them as we speak, but getting nowhere. I had replaced the 6A01 with the Bull Hide version several years ago because I had to use a knife to get into. Was unaware at the time that there was an exchange policy on luggage. Return case number pending is 0026303006511"
Review 5 for Bullhide Carry-on Roller
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Orvis guarantee,
October 2, 2013
By: Macus
from Arkansas
"I bought the bullhide roller a long time ago. It developed a patina and thanks to American Airlines some serious nicks. It has become such a part of my week to week travel I wanted it repaired. Turns out the leather piping is not repairable. What does Orvis do? Replaces it with 5R1E. Wow.
Always used it for carry on exclusively, but one time I had to gate check it, it took some tough wear. In the future I would rather get off the plane than let a baggage gorilla touch this beauty. (and no I do not work for Orvis)
"
Review 6 for Bullhide Carry-on Roller
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition to my Bullhide set,
May 1, 2013
By: SWMyers
from Mason, OH
"I added the Bullhide Roller to add additional capability to the Bullhide Club Bag and Weekend Duffle that I had purchased previously. I used the Roller and Duffle last week for a 7 day trip to Orlando. I had plenty of space for everything I would need for the week and enough left over that my wife could pack extra shoes.
The luggage looks good, is of high quality, and travels well. If you decide to make a Bullhide Suit bag, let me know and I would be willing to test it out for you....
"
Review 7 for Bullhide Carry-on Roller
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a masterpiece!,
April 13, 2013
By: Yeager123
from Taos, New Mexico
"This is the best piece of luggage I have ever owned. The finishing, materials and zippers are solid. The bullhide leather is tough and dependable...and every time I go on a trip the compliments from the hotel bell hop to the flight attendants are always the same, .."where can I buy one...?""
Review 8 for Bullhide Carry-on Roller
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruggedly beautiful bookcase,
January 6, 2013
By: norcrossmom
from Atlanta, GA
"bought this as a christmas gift for my husband. it is new, so can't really address how well it holds up, but the leather is soft and gorgeous, and the zippers glide well, and it appears very well constructed. I expect he will use this for years to come."
Review 9 for Bullhide Carry-on Roller
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
May 11, 2012
By: RGBB
from Miami, FL
"This carryon seems to be very well constructed of premium materials to provide a lifetime of durable service."
Review 10 for Bullhide Carry-on Roller
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel in style,
April 4, 2012
By: TerenceP
from Chicago
"I've owned the standard Orvis green roller bag for over 10 years but traveling 45+ weeks a year it simply showed it's age. When I saw the bullhide version I was very impressed - and I already owned the matching briefcase. The decision was easy and I purchased. I'm on my first trip and have already had two strangers comment on what a great looking bag it is.
I own several Orvis duffels as well and have always been pleased with the looks and functionality. Orvis quality has always brought me back for more. Buy it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bullhide Carry-on Roller
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1